All parent member reviews for X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Parents say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Parent of a 13 year old Written bybobdylan August 13, 2009

Wolverine has anger management

It's basicly Prototype but with a superhero. You slash people until you can't slash anymore, resulting in beheadings, dismemberments and disembowlments. Also, when you are hurt your skin is ripped apart creating huge, bloody wounds.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byPakistanPEGI December 1, 2014

16 and up

The movie is rated PG-13 but the game is much more violent but not too much.It should get 15 or 16 age rating Real Violence Bad Language(sh-t,a--) blood and gore
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 15 year old Written byallfunisgone May 8, 2009

When i read other reveiws...

is this a bad game? no not at all, our kids have control of what they do, what happens in their minds cannot infect their lives
Adult Written bydarthsitkur November 5, 2015

This is the REAL wolverine

This game is so much fun, you get to see the REAL wolverine, not the pussified version we've been seeing in the movies, no sir, in this game, you get to see wolverine in his full berserker rage slicing bad guys to bits and spilling their guts everywhere in all his blood and gore soaked glory
Parent of a 10, 12, and 14 year old Written byGimmick March 6, 2011

VERY violent

This is a VERY gory and bloody game. Wolverine uses his claws to rip apart his enemies.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 16 year old Written byyoooooooooooo June 16, 2010
somone down there said 8 and up you must have the ps2 or wii version because ps3 xbox 360 and pc have alot of blood
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 16 year old Written byawsomecooldude November 9, 2009

come on

ARE YOU KIDING ME!?! THIS IS SO NOT BAD I AM 16 AND ALL THERE IS IS LITTle bloody.
Adult Written bypanicattack34 May 21, 2009

Just played the demo. Loved it!

I just recently downloaded the demo off of the Xbox Live Marketplace, and I loved it. Yes I will say that it is not exactly what one would expect from an X-men game, but I cannot find a reason so complain about it. It is a little graphic, but that is what the rating is for right? I would recommend this game for anyone who is a long time Wolverine or X-men fan, or anyone who likes games like Predator: Concrete Jungle. Oh, and for anyone who thinks these games are overpriced check this out: [url=http://www.rewards1.com/index.php?referrer_id=842346][img]http://www.rew...