Kid reviews for 101 Dalmatians

Common Sense says

Lovable cartoon classic with cute dogs and a mean villain.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 4+
Based on 18 reviews

Kids say

age 4+
Based on 17 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
A classic, and a must-see for all families.
Teen, 13 years old Written byrobinrunner April 25, 2011

Sure to make every dogs tail wag.

One of the ultimate disney classics featuring adorable puppies, vile and twisted villains, and millions of spots. The movie is based on perservering through the hardest of times, even when there's a mad woman chasing you for your fur. I would say this film is for all ages, but Cruella De ville is pretty scary at times and some scenes may be too intense for smaller kids. There's also mild but iffy sights when you see Rodger smoking his pipe or Cruella smoking a ciggerate.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byEller5 September 12, 2015

Great family movie!

This is a great movie for young audiences. As a little kid, this was my favourite movie of all time. Pongo and Perdita are great role models as they will stop at nothing to find their puppies. There are some excellent messages about loving your family. Some parts may be scary for some children (the puppies almost falling out of a truck, Horace and Jasper looking for the puppies, ect.). Roger does smoke a pipe constantly and Cruella her long cigarette, but this should be ok as long as you explain to kids that smoking is not healthy. This is a great movie with even some funny parts and I highly recommend it to anyone 4+!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback December 26, 2010

best movie for your family!

i watch this anytime, cause it shows plenty of positive messages, and in one scene, the two thiefs stole 15 puppies, and cruella de ville smokes a long cigarette, and some alcohol drinking, the language they say is "stupid", "idiot", "imbesciles", "hell" and "shut up", but the puppies in this fabolous movie are adorable, and the movie is exciting, funny and fun for the whole family!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old April 21, 2013

Quality entertainment movie!!

This is an adorable family fun entertainment cartoon movie, although the violence is kinda mildly disturbing for youngest of viewers, but still is an age-appropriate kid-and-adult movie.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written byCamoFanatic123 August 12, 2016
Kid, 12 years old June 10, 2011

Amazing!!!!!

I think this movie is amazing!!!!! It was my fav film for 10 years!!!! Heart goes to 101 Dalmatians!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old July 24, 2010

sweet

very cute my bros are watching it over and over agian this very moment cruella devil is really funny

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old August 23, 2010

Bit scary but great!

Great disney classic that all our family watches, it is a bit scary when cruella devil wants to turn the puppies fur into coats but other than that a lovely family movie!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old June 14, 2010

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 August 23, 2009

Animated!

Nothing objectionale about this kiddie comedy that revolutionilzed popularity in dalmations. Love Cruella the most.
Teen, 13 years old Written byyankee01 April 9, 2008
Teen, 14 years old Written bySarahbaz March 21, 2018
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
This is a good movie! It is 500 times better than the non-animated one!
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

Every Kid Must See

It came out when i was little but is still a great movie.
Teen, 15 years old Written bychucha April 9, 2008

a- must-read- book for every 8 year old.

i want to see the movie....