Kid reviews for 27 Dresses

Common Sense says

Frothy wedding romcom is fun but filled with profanity.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 12+
Based on 16 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 62 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byParamoreFan09 January 19, 2010

Ehhhh...

If you are a mature 10 year old... you can handle it. "s***" is used and "f***" once but it blurs out before you hear anything bad... you only hear fu**"... it was a pretty painful movie to watch because all of the horrible things that happen to the main character... Its one of those movies MADE to torture the main character. The only part I liked was when she was trying on all of her bridesmaid dresses-- so fun and colorful! :)

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byfroststar May 31, 2011

good!!but......

just lots of bad language and drinking!!!

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 12 years old May 8, 2011

not for tweens

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old May 14, 2011

The perfect chick-flick!

This is a movie worth watching 27 times! Awesome movie for girls and sleepover proof! Though a little parent guidance is needed.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomebodysMe July 24, 2009

Nothing New!

Doesn't it bug you when people say "on for 2" on a pg-13 movie? It's rated pg-13 for a reason! Anyhow, this movie was cute, but predictable! There were a couple innuendoes and uncomfortable, but nothing new for a romcom.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

One of My Favorite Movies Ever!!

I'm 11, and I think it was probably good for 11+. It had a lot of language, but nothing really bad. I think it was pretty predictable, but it had lots of twists. And James Marsden is delicious!! (lol)
Teen, 14 years old Written by81621 May 30, 2012
Teen, 14 years old Written bygabriella.aghazarian May 22, 2011

i think it should be for 13 year olds and up

i love it i have it on dvd its soo funny :L xx

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old January 15, 2014

Great Movie!

It is really a great movie. I suggest it for girls 10 and up. The only reasons it got it's pg 13 age rating is because it has mild language and the characters have a beer or two.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byAthena Keene May 6, 2011

Great For Young Adults Seeking a Movie About KNowing Who You Are. Family Values, and A Litlle Majic!

i loved this! Katherine Heigl brings her positive funny classy self into evry movie she starts in. i love her in this. after being a bridesmaid she finally gets her dream. (Great for youung adluts and mauture kids) adults of course get a kick out of this too

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byJflores14 January 2, 2015

Silly and sentimental tale of love, humor, and relationships

This movie is a laugh-out-loud comedic love story and is perfect for tween romantics. There is some sexual content and a bit of salty language, but teens can handle it fine. CONTENT: Violence- two people are slapped and one girl starts to throw stuff at another. Some screaming Sex- some innuendo and a sexual humor. One girl is seen to be a slut and many jokes are made about it. Terms like "get laid" and "shag" are used. One girl is called a whore and it is said for laughs. one girl changes in the back of a car and the taxi driver looks and she says she is taking 20 dollars off her bill every time he looks. SHe starts out owing him 300 and ends up getting 190. she says "you know what you did". A couple has sex in a car, but nothing is seen. Some passionate kissing. A reference to electric boobs. Language- one hilarious use of motherf***er. 10 or more uses of sh*t, damn, ass, and hell. Occasional use of b*tch and whore. One girl calls a guy and asshole many times. Rude comments made. Drugs/drinking- one couple gets drunk MY RATING: PG-13/ for innuendo, sexual content, and brief strong language.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byb-ball April 9, 2008

I thougt this was a good movie.

Teen, 14 years old Written byProjektor July 24, 2015

This is good romantic comedy, but this is'nt very good film.

This film have some sexual references and one very mild and brief sex scene in car. And this movie have some drinking.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old June 22, 2012

Good one time, two might be a little much

I think that 27 dresses is good for the mature almost 13 year olds with their mom, it had some funny parts. Common Sense had a weak spot when they said there was no sexy stuff because there was a lot. It was an okay funny movie but it had no good meaning that tweens would get.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written byAnastasia Cavalier June 5, 2012

Would have been decent without the constant suggestive references and the language...

This movie was filled with sexual content and lots of language. Too many suggestive scenes and way too many sexual references. This is not a clean film for kids. Besides that, the main character has no backbone and allows herself to be treated badly by the men (and women) that she loves. Spend your time watching something else.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byAdali September 3, 2017
Kid, 11 years old January 12, 2015

Well executed

This movie is fantastic but there are strong scenes that contain sexual references and lots of passionate kissing, the characters mention inappropriate language, the plot may be a bit confusing for younger children, and some characters mention nudity and alcohol. But a fantastic movie otherwise. The movie is hilarious, warm, and this is a perfect chick flick and rom-com for a girls night or a sleepover!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymngirl December 1, 2012

Talk About a Chick Flick!

If you're looking for a sleepover/mother-daughter movie night then this is the movie you should get. The movie wasn't great and it didn't have anything special about it, but it was just a really cute movie!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySosie98 August 10, 2012

Good Movie!

Great movie!! Really didn't think it was that bad with the language as they made it seem in the review. Nothing compared to what most kids see now days in almost every movie. Really cute. Something you'd probably see on the Hallmark or Lifetime channel. Just fun:)

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 11 years old March 11, 2012

27 Dresses

I thought it was a good movie =D But I think it could be a bit MORE funnier...... Anyways, if you are mature then you'll be right.... Coz there is deep kissing, swearing (though they blur out f**k, and they have a lot of drinks in one scene which is probably the best scene out of the lot!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages