Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Get age-based picks

Parent reviews for Air Bud

Common Sense says

Sweet dog tale has some peril and mature themes.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 6+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 6+
Based on 14 reviews
Adult Written byMovieLover4Lyfe October 6, 2010
The first and best of the series! Super cute family film, the dog who plays Buddy is just adorable. :) There's nothing too scary or too sexual at all, some very mild language. Great plot, fine acting.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byjoshua martinez September 30, 2011

6 and up.

Air Bud is a great family and kids movie with a great positive message about loyalty, integrity, and caring.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Parent of a 5 and 9 year old Written byzedada March 13, 2010

Fun family movie.

A movie that can appeal to all --- good moral, good plot, lots of action, a beautiful dog, and nothing too scary.
Adult Written by413804 February 4, 2012

Good

Kids will love this funny animal tale. I watched it with my 5 year old cousin and he loved it, but he also cried at a couple of the sad and scary parts.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Adult Written bydvdgirl March 16, 2018

not bad.

a good movie for the kids. movie says hell but other than that its cute and emotional but loving.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Parent of a 9 year old Written byCubFan November 30, 2008

I cried and laughed!

Air Bud was about friendship between a boy and a dog, and it was a very toughing movie. You will see a clown worker trying to capture this dog, and take it away. When the boy has the dog, he brings him to the grass, throws a ball then runs away. 7+!
Adult Written bybenr1 July 1, 2016

Great movie, more serious than sequels.

They do say hell a lot but other than that it's fine. A coach does beat up a kid with a basketball and it may frighten children because the main character s dad dies. The new basketball coach is a great role model the abusive one was fired.. The villain does drink a beer.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Adult Written bymmooooo January 7, 2019
When I watched this movie, I knew that this movie was perfect for my twins who are about to turn 4, and my son who is 5. It can teach a kid many things, and it is a great movie in general. I think that this is an excellent movie, and you should definitely watch this movie with your family! <3

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models