All teen and kid member reviews for American Pie

Kids say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag August 26, 2011

Funny teenage comedy is sexual, but handable for teens.

Some people will hate me now by giving the movie this low rating but i watched this movie at the age of 10 and i managed to handle it. There is strong sexual content that some others might not can handle but with a parential guidance this movie can be watched by anyone 12 and up. There are frequent strong references, a scene of oral sex and a scenes of masturbation. All for comic effect and not meant to be pornographic. The movie itself is a cult classic of comedy. Though i usually dislike teenage comedies this one is funny and something i can always laugh about, no matter how often i watch it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 2, 2011

not for kids

this is excruciatingly funny but its over the top extremely raunchy parents i don't think you want to let your kids watch it until there old enough but i think mature teens and adults would enjoy this but for goodness sake do not bring this out on family movie night.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBabyBri84 June 20, 2010

Ridiculous but funny

1st of all you don't go make a pack with your friends then go off and see who can loose there viginity 1st. (Guys, i just dont get it lol). I think that would influence young kids to go off and loose thier viginity with someone random, when they dont even know a thing. But i was laughing the whole time
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymbubbledbg September 11, 2009

Great for anyone in highschool

First of all this is a great movie. second of all, this movie is good for anyone in highschool. There are plenty of cliche movies about seperation by jock and prep and nerds and losers but highschool isn't like that. Sure there are people who no one really talks too and people no one likes but in highschool, most people are just concerned about, their reputation, sex, and liquor. In fact in my highschool, atleast 65% of the students smoke marijuana and get high on a weekly and even daily basis. Atleast 15% of the freshman aren't virgins. Most teen girls won't care or will even be offended by the female nudity and trust me when I say, if your son is in highschool, he's seen porn. So if you honestly think there's something (other than an older women having intercourse with an 18 year old) in this movie your teens/high school students haven't already seen, then you're either protecting your kids too much, or your an.. um... politely, idiot.
Teen, 14 years old Written byKISSRox101 May 31, 2014

American Pie: Sad, but true and awesome!

Yes, this movie is loaded with sex and gross-out humor. Yes, this movie is filled with foul language. Yes, this movie has ZERO positive role models. These are all besides the point. It is an extremely accurate and hilarious representation of high school and everyone's stupidity. That's what makes it so good. If your child is at the end of middle school or beginning high school, they have seen much worse than what this film has to offer, plus they will LOVE it. The second my future children turn 13, I'm going to go out and buy this for them. It's just that good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byPunkchick1061 February 23, 2012

WTF???

I'm 13. Not gonna lie...and I know about every single thing that went on in the movie. No, I didn't say, "Mommy, what does that mean?" Mature teens, 13 and up, will get this. If you get the joke, you're old enough. Talk to your kids though! If not, they'll just learn from someone else...
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byFridaythe13th June 26, 2009

A Great Teen Movie!

I love this film it is simply the teen movie ever created so far! It is very funny and it is not very bad, expect for two to three scenes but nothing a teenager has ever seen! It is a movie for teens!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytruetomovies April 12, 2014

funny but sexual

for most of it I couldn't stop laughing, it was so funny. but be warned it has a lot of sex and there is a nude scene also lots of swearing but it was such a funny comedy if you like a laugh
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovieguy97 July 1, 2012

Funny

Great movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byDisneyFan213 March 30, 2012

Not For Kids!

lots of sexual talk & behavior!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by10pbu-cass December 30, 2011

what i like

i like it my dad has all 7 of the amercan pie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bygorywalrus May 25, 2016

One of the funniest comedies of all time.

My god this movie is so hilarious. It represents what I'm going through right now and when I'm an adult I'm gonna look back on this and really smile. There's a lot of sexual jokes. There is a scene where Nadia is shown changing (bare breasts shown) and then masturbating on Jim's bed. Two of the most iconic scenes, Finch sleeping with Stifler's mom, and Jim having sex with a pie. Kevin ejaculates in a cup of beer. The unrated version has more explicit material. Language includes a lot of uses of "f--k" and "s--t", and other language includes "p---y" and "d--k". Teens drink, and Stifler's mom smokes. Really great movie, the perfect movie for any teenager or adult that wants to relive their teenage years.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byFucking_peniz November 7, 2015

Not for anyone under 17

It's good but has like 10 or more sex scenes. And one extremely graphic scene you see a girl sucking a man's penis sexually and you actually see it happening! You could see his penis. Another time a man and woman have sex in a shower and they come out fully naked. You see all the bits including full frontal male and female (vagina and penis). Two guys measure their penis too see how long it is. So not for people under 17.
Teen, 15 years old Written byangel181633 July 22, 2014
Kid, 11 years old December 9, 2013

Great movie

It was really funny
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bySmooth_Fish July 30, 2013

Raunchy fun, with positive message of Friendship

This is a cult film for teens everywhere. The only concerning things are Language and Sex material. There's obviously going to be drinking; what teen film doesn't? Sex mainly contains innuendo, and a whole scene of a woman undressing. Kevin pleasures Vicky, and just the plot of the guys losing their virginity. Language is strongly used by the infamous Steve Stifler, which inludes multiple uses of f--k, s--t, and all other normal naughties. Put aside this, the film has a message of friendship.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byglitchmaster February 21, 2013

better then book of love

not a good movie at all still beter then the book of love that whas a afwull movie but this one still bad it's not a family movie at all because of the sex in it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byTacobellocks15 February 5, 2013

I think it's fine

It's good. I don't see the problem. There are so many worse movies that have blasphemy and beastuality. I thing it's good and everyone is straight.
Kid, 11 years old June 13, 2012

stupid movie

this movie is extremly inniproprate for anyone under 14. it is all teen sex which i think is a horrible thing. also teens drink shots and smoke. i am 11 and i somehow saw the trailer and it was very disturbing. Also characters masterbate and watch porno.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byT-Rod April 1, 2012

Not as bad as everyone makes it out to be

American Pie was what kick-started the rated R gross-out comedy craze. Even though There's Something About Mary was what started it, and honestly nearly perfected it, American Pie is the "All Time Classic Rated R Gross Out Comedy". Or so says ANYBODY who likes this movie. But is it really that good? Short answer: No. Long answer, well, let's get the basics out of the way first. pOSTIVE pIECES: In the end, the four protagonists(James, Oz, Finch and Kevin) realize that sex isn't something that should be rushed, be done with someone special, and that it's not something you should do just because of peer pressure...but then that message is blown out the window when they all four of them sleep with someone that night. Only two of them are with someone special and even one of THOSE relationships ends the next morning. Also, a jock joins the choir to score, begins to fall in love with one of the choir chicks, and even gives up winning the big game to be with her. sEXUAL sTUFF: Surprisingly, or surprising to me, anyways, only one scene of nudity. Breasts, are seen for about 3-4 minutes. Though it has only one scene of nudity, there are tons of other sexual acts and almost nonstop sexual dialogue. For crying out loud! The FIRST scene of the movie is an awkward masturbation that goes on for about 3-4 minutes! There is also long, plentiful scenes talking about sex, sexyness, and sexist comments. I'm not going to list them all, but they are LONG and PLENTIFUL. oBSCENTITIES & oBSCENE pROFANITIES: 23 f-words and the use of the middle finger. Plus many uses of sh*t, h*ll, p*ssy, d*ck, etc. dRUG dANGERS: Lots of drinking and intoxicated characters. aLL-iN-aLL: Though American Pie is not the best of it's kind, can be hypocritical at times, and is nothing smart or clever, the characters are fun and endearing. And even if the situations aren't realistic, the dialogue is. Is it funny? Yes. Is it the funniest Gross Out Comedy movie I've ever seen? No. In fact, I actually enjoy the Harold & Kumar trilogy better than this. That said, this movie isn't very mature, even if the material is, and isn't one that most sophisticated people will enjoy. I like stupid movies. I like this movie. It isn't exactly stupid, but it's not gonna win any Oscars. However, I really DO like these characters and that's what makes this movie so good! The characters are what make these movies worth watching. Oh and they're pretty funny, too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages