All parent member reviews for Back to the Future Part II

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byWhatdoIthink? April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Whoa! I'm glad they made the third one even though this was so bad. Not only was it an insult to the trilogy, but it was much more inappropriate than the other two. I wouldn't even watch it with kids <12.
Adult Written byBestPicture1996 June 24, 2014
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Cartoony sequel

This might as well be Biff Tannen: The Movie. The villain of the original is featured so often in this sequel...and that wouldn't be bad except Thomas F. Wilson, who did great work on "Freaks and Geeks," absolutely chews every bit of scenery, hamming it up as past, future and present Biff. The time travel aspect is neat, and seeing an 80s cafe in a 2015 setting in an 80s movie was surreal but also very unique. Marty and the Doc are great, I just needed less Biff.
Adult Written byhtownjenny March 2, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Skip it.

Coarse, lame, tons of product placement. Wish I'd steered my kids in a different direction.
Parent Written byFrankinf March 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great just not for the younger ones

Hard for little kids to understand but is funny as hell even for adults
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 11 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... June 30, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

not bad

cool movie just as good as the 1st one but i rather the orginal one yet this one was still pretty good
Adult Written bypizza31 April 9, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Biff is in there a lot but it's a good movie.

Biff calls his son a son of a bi*ch which means he thinks his wife is a bi*ch.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 10 year old Written bycaptionerlady August 3, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Didn't like the language

Common sense rated this 8, and usually I trust their numbers. There is a lot of swearing in this movie, so much so that we didn't even finish it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written bynbfi2001 May 24, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
the "B" word used extreme
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 9 and 11 year old Written byjcpilot February 19, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
The language is the only downfall to the movie. Many S words.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byKormek April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Another Great Flick

Part II is just as good as the first one. It has a dark twist in the middle due to an alternate time line but other then that it's great fun for the family. Younger ones may not under it as I didn't when I was young so..just keep the young ones out. More like 10 or older would understand more.
Parent of a 12 year old Written byTsion April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Good Acting, Good Script, Worthy Sequel.

BACK TO THE FUTURE is a classic. I can't say as much for the second installment in the trilogy, BACK TO THE FUTURE PART 2, but it's a pretty darn good sequel. The tone in this one is darker than in the first, but the content level is pretty much the same. Langauge is, like the other one, constant, and there's a moderate amount of sex too. The married villian is shown in a bathtub with two assumably naked women (nothing but shoudlers are seen, as there are bubbles in the bath). The main characters mother, unhappily married to the villian, gestures at her breasts and says "You were the one who wanted me to get these THINGS!" Violence is mild, with a few kicks and punches. This film is worth watching if you're determined to see the entire trilogy or are a big fan of the original. The 1955 sequences from the first one, viewed at a new angle, blow your mind. The biginning 2015 sequence is a bit cheesy, but a brilliant cliffhanger patches it all up well. Michael J. Fox and Christopher Lloyd were made to be in this movie together, and are brilliant onscreen. Worth watching.