Kid reviews for Beverly Hills Chihuahua

Common Sense says

Upbeat talking-animal adventure is fun for kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 5+
Based on 16 reviews

Kids say

age 6+
Based on 31 reviews
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2011
Some parts were scary and some parts were touching. The movie was okay.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Privacy & Safety
Kid, 11 years old August 23, 2010

Amazing, I love it!

Cute family movie that everyone will want to watch but it is a bit scary at times.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old August 22, 2010

A great family film!

This was a really fun movie. I think it is perfect for almost any age. But, there is some dog kissing and flirting and two human characters fall in love too, but it is not that obvious. There is also some very mild violence. All dog lovers should watch this movie. Although, you need to know some Spanish to get part of the movie.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old November 19, 2011

Fine

Chloe also mentions that she is wearing Chanel No 5.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byabbacus May 23, 2012

Kids will love this movie!

Good family movie. No iffy content that I can think of besides a little peril.
Kid, 9 years old March 20, 2011

dogs love them

THIS MOVIE IS CUTE.PA PI LOVES CLOCHE.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2012

ok movie

it is not a good movie. i had my youngest girl to see it when she was 6. i hated it and so did she. and you will probably hate it too.
Kid, 11 years old June 23, 2009

REALLY OFFENSIVE TO DOG LOVERS

Ok .so the humor was funny, but the whole dog fight thing was absolutely not acceptable to be put in a movie that is geared toward little kids. And it made me want to cry because I love dogs. Plus it's illegal. So don't watch this if you love dogs.
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebma97 October 12, 2011

Kidde Movie

It was okay, but I'm not the target age (I'm sure 6year olds would want to see it). There is some flirting and romance. Not that much action, mainly peril.
Teen, 15 years old Written byHiddenWolf May 16, 2011
It shows a heroic little chihuahua (sp?) going to rescue his loved one and an awesome rough german shepherd Delgado whos an ex police dog tags along side the movies main heroine Chloe. Some fights might scare sensitive children.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byHennaGirl19 March 4, 2011

Yawn...BORING!

The WORST movie of the year for me. DO NOT take your kids to see this! They will be bored to tears!
Teen, 13 years old Written byHotaru Chan July 6, 2010

Great for everyone

Cute movie, my mom and I was laughing at some of the jokes. I would see it again, it was good ;)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 10 years old October 7, 2009

Perfect movie!

cute and clever! every one will cheer, even parents!

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAuddrey. November 23, 2009

Cute;)

i like it:) it was really funny. good for all ages.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2012

everything bad

Horrible, boring, and don't get your hopes up about Drew Berrymore.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 17, 2011
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG for some tense scenes, thematic content, frightening scenes.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 9 years old January 9, 2011

Beverly Hills Chihuahua! ?????????

It was a really good movie! My 4 year old sister liked it!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byMarioMii October 9, 2010
I watched this movie with my nanny and she didn't like it. It was really STUPID.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written bytangled August 24, 2010
Just your average dog movie. Adorable main characters. Some references to animal abuse. Thin plot. Happy ending.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byCailynWagner May 3, 2010

Pretty Good

It was a cute movie and great for pretty much all ages. There is a little bit of flirting but nothing serious whatsoever. In some scenes they didn't have to make it so "kiddie-ish" though which makes it good for little kids than most teens. Overall, I enjoyed it.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Positive Messages

Pages