Kid reviews for Big Daddy

Common Sense says

Typical Adam Sandler: charm mixed with crude humor.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 15 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 47 reviews
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2010

For older kids definitely no one under 10

LOL. By far one of if not THE funniest movies I have ever seen. fair amount of language and sexual content though.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old June 12, 2010

Great for young kids to grandparents.

Great movie i watched it when i was very young. Not a good role model setting with a bum livingg in a cruddy apartment, and working in a toll booth. But it does have a very positive message where he fights to win the kid over. Overall great movie appropriate far almost all ages. Absolouetly two thumbs up. :)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 8 years old March 15, 2010
it's a comedy when people watch it it's gonna be really really funny but it's full of language

This title contains:

Language
Consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byoctober1985 July 29, 2009
Great movie! Mixes hillarious humor with some drama as well!
Teen, 14 years old Written byAge appropriate guid August 22, 2015
Teen, 13 years old Written byamig0animad0 March 27, 2015

Sandler Classic!

This film has a fabulous message! But it includes way too much swearing and disgusting humor. My Dad thought it was a great film. And I totally agree.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byadamsandlerfan3 July 17, 2014

Crude Sandler Movie Has Sex Jokes+Language. Real Funny.

wujei3ie3ekjdehbe3

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old January 8, 2010
Its a really great movie but sexual behavior isnt age appropriate!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old January 27, 2018

weired stuff

i think its good but it has too much swearing and rude stuff for some kids i watched this movie with a perent

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 16 years old Written by1234567890reviews July 30, 2017

Another hysterical Adam Sandler movie that has silly humor mixed with charm

Iffy for 13+ My rating:PG-13 for crude sexual content and language

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

i liked

i liked it funny gross it has every thing
Teen, 16 years old Written byBigsamsmash August 26, 2017

Hysterical Sandler comedy has some iffy humor but is also charmful

Iffy for 13+ My rating:PG-13 for sexual references and language

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old September 21, 2016

A bit of swearing like s--t but fine

this movie is great

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 11 years old March 14, 2015

Great film with naughty comedy

Bid Daddy is a great film and I would definitely recommend it but be warned, there is some strong language in it and some adult humour that may be inappropriate for some kids under 10. In my opinion, it is appropriate for mature kids 9+. There are positive messages in it along with good role models.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDanbail613 November 12, 2018

This comedy is one of my favorites. Watch this every year. Not for little kids though.

This is a sweet, joyful, hilarious comedy by Adam Sandler. This movie is rated PG-13, and that is because of frequent profanity, and one scene that I skip every time I watch this. This movie is ok for kids 12+, the version on live TV is for 11+. Oh, and I meant to tell you, the reason why I don't talk about consumerism in my reviews as much as CSM does, is because I think it doesn't matter very much, I think consumerism doesn't do any harm, so I think the whole "consumerism" in parents guide reviews is just stupid. Now the review starts. Positive Messages: Sandler's character proves to his dad he can have a kid, then he stops being a slacker. Violence: Some humorous slapstick violence, like tripping skateboarders with sticks. Violence doesn't matter very much. Although, some kids might be saddened by the part where the kid can't live with Sonny (Sandler's character). Sex: Nothing sexual, but some related to sex humor, but no actual sex talk. Although, the one scene I want EVERY parent to skip, or make their kids skip, is where 2 guys kiss in one scene, then Adam Sandler's character and someone else have a minor discussion about it. Not graphic, but fast-forward through it. In the beginning, a girl is shown in a bra, nothing shown. This scene doesn't matter very much. Another thing is when Sandler's character teases someone because they used to work at Hooter's, not that big of an issue, but's mentioned often. One brief mention of watching a different type of "porno", but that's only used once. Language: Very frequent. The "s" word and the "a" word are used often. The language is rough in the beginning. One use of the "d" word, the one that means a jerk. G.D. is used three times. D-bag is used once. "Boobs" is used five times, not a problem for 12+. In one scene, Sandler's character notices his ex dumped him for an old man, then he tries to shame her by talking about a private area reference, no cussing, but a little inappropriate. The kid swears little bit, (the "a" word four times, (a-hole once), which he got from Sandler, the G.D. word once, which he heard from an old man at the bar, and the private reference once). Drinking or Drugs: Not an issue. Someone on the side of the road mentions "doing mushrooms". Sandler jokes about dope and "Yoo-Hoo with a little rum" to make sure the kid's not hanging out with drug dealers. A reference to Sandler's character having a bag of pot in his underwear drawer. This is good for tweens ages 12 or 13, just mute some language and some crude dialogue, and skip that one scene, then it's hilarious.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old July 10, 2018

A Pretty Good Sandler Movie.

This movie is pretty funny, but Happy Gilmore is way more hilarious. I give this movie 3 out of 5 for being satisfying, but not entirely satisfying. So far as age standpoints, I'd say 10+ because there are multiple references to one woman being a former worker at Hooters, and talking about "Hey, got a new boob tassle?" and stuff like that. There are references to some of Sonny's friends being gay, and at the end of the movie, Kevin tells his girlfriend that one night he got kind of drunk at a sports game, which is how he ended up with having a son. This one does have quite a bit of innuendo, so I'd recommend a slightly older audience. There is some language, but not a crapload of it. Sandler does do some crazy things in this film, such as letting his kid pee on a store and stuff like that. Overall, 3 out of 10. Great film, but it's not amazing or anything.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 16 years old Written byAdvice boy July 15, 2017

Sandler comedy has some crass jokes but nothing over-the-top

Iffy for 13+
Kid, 12 years old July 14, 2017

A Heartwarming Movie

I loved it! My sisters and I laughed our butts off! Also, it was heartwarming and really made me cry on the inside. I recommend this movie to anybody but younger ones though. There is a lot of swearing and little kids can learn the words say it outside. Anyways, it was a great movie!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byCharlie the movie gu June 16, 2017

Heartwarming Sandler comedy has typical humor

My rating: PG-13 for crude humor, sexual content, language, drug use and

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byTyTy the movie guy June 2, 2017

One of Adam Sandler's best comedies but contains sex jokes+profanity+drug use

My rating: PG-13 for crude sex-related humor, language and some drug use

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking

Pages