Kid reviews for Blade

Common Sense says

Boring vampire blood bath isn't for kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 14 reviews
Kid, 11 years old July 14, 2009

Violent and bloody, tweens and up.

This movie includes lots of gore, and is literally the definition of violent. There is also some sexual vampire scenes.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byraeedthunder February 22, 2011

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old January 8, 2009

Best movie ever

This movies age rating is not for kids but it depends on parents opinions everyone has different things and limits for there kids. I got the hole blade series for christmas and I loved it and I am only eleven so still it all depends on restrictions.
Teen, 17 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

Intense and interesting.

Intense, fun, but very gory. Language is a problem. Very interesting if you can get past the bumps in it. best viewed by adults and mature teens only!
Teen, 16 years old Written byAvengingSon98 October 15, 2014

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written byBunnyNostrils April 7, 2014

Fairly Good

Violence: 8/10 Language: 7/10 Sex: 4/10 Disturbing: 6/10 A fair amount of graphic comic book violence, can be very bloody

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byilovecookiez April 6, 2011

Gross.

I didn't see much of this, but the parts I did see, were disturbing. Luckily it was on cable so they took out the rated R stuff, but there was still lots and lots of blood. Realistic blood. D:

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old December 8, 2012

for kids 11 and up

great film not scary and the hero wins

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byLucas Couldron May 28, 2012

Bad movie.

I watched this movie and I got bored.There's HARDLY any color and the voice acting is beyond medicore.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykayvan_922 April 4, 2009

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written byYol Grendenhagen August 15, 2016

Why we have good superhero movies today.

Better than most give it credit for. Very entertaining and exciting. May be too much blood, violence, and language for some, though.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byBestPicture1996 April 7, 2013

Bloody and campy...a wonderful mix!

"Blade" is for older teens who can sit back and enjoy its mindless action and Snipes' laughable delivery of lines, but that's what makes it so entertaining. The movie is over the top bloody and serves up beating after beating of vampires. What more could you need!?

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old May 30, 2017

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byNirvana Samurai December 28, 2017