Kid reviews for Boogeyman

Common Sense says

A bloated 86 minutes of overzealous spookiness.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 11+
Based on 19 reviews
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2010

Fine but you should watch a lot of others before this

I just saw this movie, it was scary but it was not good. The beginning of the movie was very well done but then it just got dumb. The movie was kind of like a 30 minute episode of the haunting on tv spread out to fit a whole movie. There were some creepy parts but one missed call was better.
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeow314159 August 15, 2010

UNINTENTIONALLY FUNNY

I completely agree with the review below me. When I saw this movie I wanted to hit myself in the head with a lamp. It was so lame that it was almost funny. I laughed so much at the bad acting that it could almost be a comedy. This movie is so lame that I can't describe it in words. I am actually pretty angry that people would actually watch this. I could definitely make a scarier movie if you gave me a video camera and a rubber ducky. Seriously, no joke. The acting would be better too.
Kid, 12 years old June 4, 2013

WORST MOVIE

Worst. Scary. Movie. Ever. All this movie has is scary scenes and things that make you want to cry.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieteen197 August 31, 2012

not scary!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this movies not scary but some jump moments might scare lilttle kids and theres some sexual innduo

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byxXxMovieChic1313xXx October 26, 2010
Teen, 16 years old Written bySlendyDaMan June 20, 2016

OK

Not as bad as common sense media is saying. Yes, a bit cheesy. Yes, a little stupid. Yes, not scary for people my age. Overall, an OK movie though. Not for kids. Intense scenes of horror (no blood though) and lots of jump-scares. Do not watch if you are younger than 11.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byHunterJumper13 January 14, 2011
It was okay. Kind of boring, and not scary, but entertaining and humerous.
Kid, 11 years old May 26, 2010

great move

i like this move as it was the first horror i saw i like how it is very scary and that it makes me want to sleep with the lights on i recomend it for teens but for no one under 13

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bylivezerocool April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written byfatpenquins April 9, 2008

i almost fell asleep

Not scary if you like scary movies other then some cheap "jumpy" moments. I almost fell asleep. The plot was completley unrealistic. Don't waste your time.
Teen, 15 years old Written byThehorrorflic April 9, 2008

Enjoyable Movie with an expected ending!

First i would like to say its about time they made a movie on this.Minor Gore with some blood. Keep away from little 6-8 year olds for some parts might frighten to much. Lauguage was not an issue. The story keeps you watching as the main character tries to understand if his disturbing chilhood memories are real or not.The ending doesnt leave you with many questions but is far to predictable to recieve 5 stars.
Teen, 15 years old Written byj97tv May 17, 2010

Boogeyman Review

Rating: IFFY 11+ for horror violence, sexual references, mild language, and some drinking

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybabsketball_angel_10 April 9, 2008

it was boring

this movie was not all that scary only a few momments did it get exciting but other than that it was not all that good. even little kids barely screamed inthis movie
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmilyB123 August 16, 2010

HORRIBLE MOVIE

two words; terrible movie. The special effects were very bad and instead of being scary it was actually pretty funny. I wouldn't recommend wasting your time on this one
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheAmericanLow May 31, 2010

Terrible

This is an awful movie. Its also unintentionally funny. This movie is NOT remotely scary. Barely violent as well. Very little cursing, no nudity or anything. This might scare little kids who have no sense of what a "plot" or "remote realism" is. Awful, not graphic movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byqueenrachie2 April 9, 2008

Blech!

Hated this. If you go into the special features on the DVD and click on alt. ending. At the end of it you see cardboard on the wall behind the window. You see a cable attached to his head. Retch Retch Terrible ending on both parts Don't rent it,buy it or WATCH IT! Don't, you will thank me!
Teen, 14 years old Written byskater_gurl April 9, 2008

i really liked it!

i dont know why it only got 1 star, i thought it was good! it was creepy and suspenseful. the ending was kinda dumb, though.
Teen, 13 years old Written byspongebobfan557 April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written bydklink94 April 9, 2008

waste of time

this movie is really dumb... its not scary... it doesnt even make sense... the ending just ends... without wrapping up the story at all... and yeah. it was really bad so dont watch it