Kids say

(out of 83 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bypunkrocker July 1, 2009

Hilarious for teens!

This is my new favorite movie. It is the funniest film i have ever seen. Seriously. Everybody said it's crude and vulgar and racist, so don't watch it if you're easily offended! You should have known that it will be very offensive when you decided to watch it. Really, people... The only inapropriate parts where when there are pictures of Borat's son's penis. That was gross. Also, there are naked men wrestling. But there is a black bar over one of them, and the other has rolls of fat covering his genitals. Oh, and they say the f-word a lot. WATCH THiS MOVIE IT'S FUNNY!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 October 3, 2010

Took Awhile

i made a mistake and watched this by myself. its a movie to be watched with more then just you. It took me awhile to relize how funny it was. there is a lot of sexual things i dont think i can name them all. there is the naked fight scene. and r rated language is used (f**j and c**k). DVD is really fun to use also. Great movie, worth buying
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byydonut26 October 23, 2011

Amazingly funny

This movie is one of the funniest movies i have seen a long time. Its laugh out lout and has plenty of language and sex. But if your kid is mature in off and can handle it it is fine.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byJWilliams303 January 28, 2011
Sacha Baron Cohen really knows how to punk people in these kind of movies. He really stays in character as Borat in this movie. He has a lot of guts to go through all the stuff he went through as this character. Yes this movie is very bad, but definately a movie that I couldnt stop laughing at. He talks about a lot of sex in the movie like how he wants to have sexy time with the ladies, or have ladies ride in his pussywagon or how he went and saw a gay parade and tells an explicit story of him and some of the gays doing some acts which Im sure you know what goes on from there. Anywhere between there is all the sex stuff he talks about in the show. He also goes one on one with a guy (bear naked style) and they start wrestling each other and so on...must I say more. This movie is very hilarious, Im a big SBC fan, but this is definately not for anyone under the age of 16 at the least.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymongofa May 27, 2010

Funny. For teens and adults

I think this movie was very funny. What made it especially funny is that it isn't entirely scripted. There is definetly a lot of swearing and sex talk. Hilarious, though.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymattthemovieman August 1, 2009

funniest movie EVER!!

this is probaly my favoite movie but if you get the usa chaneal on you tv watch on usa because the regular version has graphic nudity,strong language,and strong sexual referanses but the edited for tv version it has black boxs over most of the nudity and cencers out s--t and f--k and pretty much every other curse word exsept for h-ll and d-mn as for violence not very much except one long disturbing fight (betwen borat and the fat guy tht comes with him to america)tht has both of them NUDE.other than tht this is very funny! regualular version-14+ tv edited version 12+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byLydia D. March 13, 2010

Comedy Genius That Your Kids Shouldn't See

A wonderfully funny movie, but filled with some VERY uncomfortable scenes. There is quite a bit of nudity, (at least it's not women for once, though) and some strong language. Definitely NOT for kids.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bywhyhellomister144 February 27, 2010
This is legit one of the funniest movies ever. It's about an absent-minded foreign man who decides to document the ways that Americans live with his best friend. The journey starts in NYC, where he sees Pamela Anderson on TV and decides to travel to California to meet her. The movie itself has lots of comic sexual behavior and swearing, which can be graphic enough that it's not okay for some teens.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bysg112358 August 9, 2009

You need to have the right perspective to enjoy

Look people, the movie is hilarious, but you need to have the right perspective when you watch it. I can see how people are offended and how parents don't want their kids to watch it, but their reasons (i.e., it is racist, sexist, crude) would only be legitimate if these shortcomings were portrayed positively. However, Borat's painfully comical anti-semitism and homophobia and sexism merely show how ridiculous and unfounded these kinds of prejudices are. This is exactly what makes the movie so terribly funny. I think that as long as you're comfortable with some mature themes, you'll love this movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bycandyfloss54 December 29, 2016
This film is probably the funniest I've seen but it is quite rude and probably not good if you get easily offended!
Kid, 12 years old November 23, 2016

Good But Inappropriate!

It's overall hilarious, a guy named Borat comes to the USA from a strange sexist country called Kazchastan or something, he is very different, but there are some scenes that may be shocking to some, one were Borat was fighting with a fat guy after he got out of a shower and they were naked(balls showing). And Borat showed photos of his son's special parts to a woman, but its very funny. Depends on the kid's sense of huar and maturity.
Teen, 16 years old Written byHeheGonzalo August 16, 2016

My rating: R for crude and sexual content, some graphic nudity and language

Teen, 15 years old Written bygorywalrus July 1, 2016

Easily a classic in my book now.

This movie was awesome!!!!!!! I just got it on DVD two days ago from HMV having never seen it before, and I watched it a second time yesterday since I liked it so much!!!! There isn't much violence, the most violent scene would be when Borat and Azamat wrestle. There's a lot of sexual content, including some nudity. The movie's most famous scene would be when Borat and Azamat wrestle naked. Their penises are blocked out, but scrotums are set in each other's faces. Borat is shown masturbating outside a lingerie store and even taking a crap in front of Trump Towers. Borat shows pictures of his son's penis (not actually a kid, in real life the actor playing the kid is a gay porn star). Borat makes out with somebody and says afterwards that she is his sister. Borat says that a gay man tried to put a rubber fist in his anus. Loads of other sexual stuff. Language isn't too much of a main offender, but it is there, with uses of "f--k", "s--t", "p---y", "c--k", "t-ts", and "n---a". Overall this is a fantastic movie, I loved it a lot, but if you are easily offended you won't like it. Actually when I was at camp last summer my counsellor said that a mom took a bunch of sixth graders to this movie and that her face was really shocked after wards. So definitely check this movie out if you are a fan of mockumentaries or of Sacha Baron Cohen's other movies.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byHollywoodFan March 5, 2016

Crude Cringey Comedy

Meet Borat... an outrageous man from Kazakhstan. The film focuses on his journey through the USA, where he faces an unexpected culture, entirely different from his own. Back home, people are poor, inbreeding is acceptable and there is no such thing as a toilet. So when faced with a much more civilized society, Borat encounters big problems. A crude, cringey and most certainly controversial comedy, full of hilarious surprises. Contains strong language, vulgar sex references, along with a couple of racist and homophobic remarks. Recommended for ages 16+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byrebo344 March 4, 2016

One of the better comedies.

Borat is a funny, entertaining and original film. Sacha Baron Cohen is hilarious in his role. The story is absurd as it deals with sexism, racism etc in a light-heated tone. Grade: B+.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 30, 2015

Rating: 15

Rating: 15 For Strong Language, Sexual Refrences And Nudity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byelhenzo October 4, 2015

Hilarious, but inappropriate.

I nearly died laughing, but this movie is not for everyone. There's a lot of swearing and nudity. I would not recommend watching this movie until you're in high school.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byBestPicture1996 August 1, 2015

Off the wall bananas

There are few comedies that I despise more than "The Dictator," a grossly offensive movie that made me want to bathe afterwards to rid myself of its stench. So I decided to go back in time and give Sacha Baron Cohen a second chance, to see why America embraced his brand of humor in the first place. I was not at all disappointed. Even though Cohen's creation is anti-Semitic, sexist, and endless offensive labels more, it comes off more as satire, as to what we as Americans think people from these lesser known countries act and talk like. He also exposes conservative America at its most ludicrous: Pentecostals, etiquette dinners, and-UGH-worst of all frat boy road trips. "Dictator" wasn't funny because actors were paid to say ugly things. "Borat" is funny because no one knew the whole time it was Cohen and his band of merry pranksters. The joke is on us, and I laughed many, many times out loud. This is definitely for older teens, not just because of the crude language and (always hilarious) nudity, but they need to be old enough to see that this is satirical, and not look at Borat the character as a moral compass.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bysnoge July 20, 2015

Hilarious - and extraordinarily politically incorrect!

This is probably the funniest film I've ever seen. But, don't let kids get to it - it has as bad role models as you could get. The reason the film is funny is because of all the racism, sexism, profanity and nudity Cohen pulls off in front of ordinary Americans. There really couldn't be a worse role model. A typical quote: "We have many problems - social, economic and Jew." Hilarious, but unsuitable.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byKISSRox101 December 1, 2012

It's Borat. It'sa nice!

Borat is a hilarious comedy starring the great Sacha Baron Cohen. Though great, the movie is very raunchy. There is full frontal male nudity and most of the jokes are dirty, but that is what makes this movie funny. I watched it and forced my parents to watch it too the second time. We all laughed nonstop and it was all in good fun. This movie is okay for anyone over 13 as long as they understand and are mature about the humor.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages