Kid reviews for Catwoman

Common Sense says

This movie is kitty litter.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 6 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 22 reviews
Teen, 16 years old Written bywilly92 April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written byoscarteen132003 April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written bymc2004 April 9, 2008

I don't know why everyone hated it so much...

I found Catwoman to be a very amusing, fun film. All the critcs hated it but I thought it was good. Not Oscar-worthy, but a nice movie. Sexuality and violence are sort of iffy, as Halle kicks butt dressed in a bondage style outfit. But, I still found this to be a very entertaining movie.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

Cat-tastic!

It may not be for a kid my age, but I love this movie (because i like cats) And because i thought it had a pretty great storyline!
Teen, 17 years old Written byLadyFlameSinger October 20, 2009

Wow, did this one stink

I felt...almost honored to watch this movie. Truly, a movie so very bad must be a work of art. I mean, it takes talent to make a movie this incredibly heinous. I was absolutely stunned that anyone could create such a piece of trash, and watched the movie with a sort of fascinated horror. Don't watch this movie unless you're trying to torture yourself. Go do something useful. Like watched grass grow.
Teen, 17 years old Written byUsername101 October 3, 2016

It's okay...ish

I thought it was going to be a boring mess... but it ended up to be a cheesy/corny fun movie. The CGI is pretty dumb, yeah. But that doesn't mean the movie is bad.
Teen, 13 years old Written byThedude68683 April 26, 2014

so bad it's good

listen this movie is a load of crap but it's the kind you get two six packs of beer and make fun of but this movie is beyond awful but it's hysterical
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater September 28, 2010

A bunch of kitty liter,a clumsy movie, and a too sexy actor

I thought this movie was horrible. It glorified violence, and sex. It had very bad acting. Even Superman 3(1983) was better than this. I highly skip this title

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 22, 2010

woooowowo yesssss

im 11 and im not embarrest to say this halle berry was hot in this if you dident get the joke. most of the sences were in CGI even...................her feet. LOL THAT IS SOOOOO SADD
Teen, 16 years old Written byKavki St. Dane November 19, 2009

Mild in it's rating bracket, nice stunts

Speaking from the opinion of someone who doesn't get particularly attached to movies based off of American comics, I think this is a very good movie. I haven't seen all of the movies which Catwoman is portrayed in, but Halle Barry (sp?) fit the character well in my mind. I'm not saying it's a remarkable film, but I found it enjoyable - I don't see why people keep making a big deal over Catwoman's outfit: it's not THAT risque, and it's the essence of the character to act the way she does. As to the rating, I think I watched it when I was 12 and had no problems; the violence is mostly surface, little blood, the most disgruntling part is likely when one woman falls from a window and it is shown how she landed; mild cursing, mostly stuff pre-teens already know, no f-bomb or anything like that. There's one scene where it's implied that two of the characters have sex, but it's dark and there's no nudity, mostly just kissing then it fades out; other than that there's innuendo throughout the movie.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written byprincesspr12 April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008

One of the 5 Worst Movies Ever

I don't know why there are any positive kid reviews for this movie at all. It was truly horrible, awful, and every other bad adjective ever put in a dictinary. It was so bad that it was hilarious, and actually more funny than many comedies that have ever been made. Not on purpose, of course. Do not listen to the few positive reviews, because I do not know what those people were thinking. This movie has horrible acting, directing, special effects, and is unbearably cheesy. DONT SEE IT!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 26, 2015
Teen, 16 years old Written byhypnotica March 18, 2014

Eeeh... Meowch.

I don't think it was SUPER horrible. But... It wasn't super awesome either. It's somewhat forgettable and the effects are eerie and cheap and sometimes annoying. Characterization really sucks for Patience Phillips, but the Catwoman character is fun. The outfit is too skimpy, however, it looks cool in unison. I think Halle Berry fit as Catwoman (not like Michelle Pfieffer did) but the Patience Phillips character was just so dull. To be honest, I'll say I only watch clips of it for the laughable cheese factor and the, like, two actual cool scenes. I don't hate it, but I won't buy it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written bySynchronicity February 15, 2009

One and a half hours of your life down the drain.

It's so bad, people can use it to torture prisoners. Everything about this film is bad. Well, except for the costume design. That's IT. All this film is good for is its frickin' COSTUME DESIGN. Looks like somebody spent a little too much money on the COSTUME DESIGN and didn't want to spend money on a GOOD SCRIPT or a GOOD DIRECTOR. This film's not for kids. It's not even for people with at least one brain cell. (Unless they're prisoners.) Here's what to do instead of watching Catwoman: Rent Batman Returns. Watch. Enjoy Michelle Pfeiffer's awesome performance. End of story.
Teen, 13 years old Written byPrincessKat1234 July 10, 2018

It's catty meaning like she can choose to be good or bad.

This movie is the best catwoman movie ever it shows that u can be strong no matter what And Halle berry as catwoman is amazing she is like a real cat in this.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008

So not kitty liter

I first looked on common sense media of course! but ........ KITTY LITER? No! iI decided to see it! THE BEST MOVIE OF THE YEAR! I LOVED it! 999 stars!
Teen, 15 years old Written bycoolbabi77 April 9, 2008

This movie desverves catnip!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It Rocked

I really loved the movie. i don't know what everybody didn't like it. It was a pretty good movie. Halle Berry was offered a part, and she played it to the best of her abilities. The writing probably wasn't good, but the acting was sensational. She really acted like catwoman, even thought Eartha Kitt was the best!LOL. There wasn't really any sexuality, just kissing. It is deffintely kid movie for ages 10+. There is no fowl language whatsoever. The action was coreographed wonderfully, and the wasn't that much violence. I don't think this movie deserved a Razze(Worst movie Award). The outfit is risque` but id suitable for catwoman. (P.S. Benjamin Bratt looked totally hot!!)
Teen, 15 years old Written byCarlosSince01 October 18, 2017
I think it was alright Halle berry was very beautiful and she played the role excellently. Though they could’ve did better with the plot and made Batman be the love interest but overall I liked the movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byWICKEDroxxx330913 April 9, 2008

Mindless, albeit amusing "Superhero" flick

Remember Michelle Pfeiffer's CATWOMAN? She was wonderous, a fitting part for her. Halle Berry however....oh I cannot even say. As harsh as that sounds I did find the flick mildly amusing but giving it a score any higher than a 3 is a disgrace. Halle, stick to real parts.

Pages