Kid reviews for Crank

Common Sense says

Stylish, depraved, speedy action. Not for kids.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 11 reviews

Kids say

age 15+
Based on 24 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written byXXXdude January 15, 2011

Awsome

Awsome but so not for kids!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old July 17, 2010
Let's skip to the point here: Violence: countless bloody scenes, one with a decapitated hand, still holding a gun. Jason Statham picks it up, shoots someone with it, and then drops it on someones lap. (This is disgusting, as they show blood from the guy who was shot splattered all over the walls, and Chevs friend. Sex: Breasts are constantly shown. Strip clubs, and parties, mostly. Language: This movie is chock full of intense language, (consistent swearing) In one crank movie, I'm not sure if it was crank or crank 2, there is a song called suck my d*ck, and they constantly repeat: suck my d*ck, suck my motherf*ckin d*ck. This is NOT for kids!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 April 17, 2009

Crank keeps your adreneline going.

Crank is one of Jason Statham's best work, probably because it's an R rated ride that is not really for kids. Unlike Transporter 3 and others "Crsnk" has style and cool, even though i say this this isn't for everyone the movie is extremely violent and crude adult sex but if you think you're mature enough see it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavispittman January 8, 2017

Stupid, extremely offensive and gross!

Crank is just disgusting from beginning to end. The violence is very very graphic and the language runs the gamut. The sexual content/nudity is extremely in your face and graphic. Jason Statham has public sex with his ditzy girlfriend, load moaning and graphic thrusting while the crowd cheers and claps, there's also a scene where that same girlfriend gives him a b***j** in a car. And as for nudity, female breast nudity and male backside nudity are both shown numerous times. The character in this film are god awful, I hated every single character. Statham is a depraved assassin who doesn't care about anyone or anything but himself, doesn't care who he has to kill or hurt to get what he wants. Also, anti gay language is used a good bit and the only role women have hear is to stand around and be sex objects for the men to use. If your boys want to see this, please please think twice about letting them or if you do at least have a serious conversation with them about the movie's view of women, gay people and ethics. This is a testosterone filled film, which is why many boys may want to see it, but really it has no redeeming values. whatsoever

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bytreeza September 9, 2011

Okaaay. I think I'm a fan?

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 12, 2011

Live Free or Die Hard

Fantastic movie!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 4, 2012

Very violent/ typical Statham action movie

Loads of strong violence and sexual content throughout. This movie is quite mature. Definitely not for kids. The violence and sexual content is quite graphic and over the top, and there is quite a bit of language, as well as some drug use. Adults only

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byNaNax3 December 20, 2009

its an okayy moviee

i think this movie is nice

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 January 20, 2013

Crank

i think this movie is nice

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 8 years old August 25, 2010

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byxxzbxld April 10, 2010

good for some people 14 and up

i liked it it was a little too violent for people with impressionable minds

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written byAustinandally12 July 7, 2012

Bad Movie

Iam seeing the movie right now and i think it is not for kids it has a girl licking another girl

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bySkyrock5 July 14, 2011

Great action movie pulls the plug on all things violent.

As you can see, there is a lot of sex, drugs, and as a replacement to rock 'n' roll, violence would be the equivalent alternative. However, this film could not have been made without these surprising, but yet important factors, taking into consideration that the plot is about a hitman that is injected with something known as the "Beijing Cocktail", a Chinese synthetic chemical that slows all your vital organs until your death. And the only way that you can survive? Adrenaline. RUSH. So, that's what this guy did. Sex. Drugs. Violence. Full blown. But, this is an action movie that is supposed to give YOU the rush too, after you watch it, it's supposed to put the viewer in the place of the main character, played by a great Jason Statham, and make you experience what he does. Okay, I agree, it could have done with a couple less harsh words, but it just wouldn't be as great if it was censored. So, you might as well just sit back, and enjoy it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bythemovieman April 9, 2008

Pulp Fiction on Overdrive

Crank is violent, fast paced, and completely ridiculous. Is it a great movie, no, but I don't think they were trying to shoot the next "Gone with the Wind", I think they were filming a fun action movie. While violence plays a big part in this movie, as do drugs and language, it's all in good fun. The violence is over the top and the language is used in numerous colorful phrases that you can't help but giggle at. This is definitely and R rated film, but would I stop anyone over the age of 15 from seeing it, no. The violence is so off the wall and humorous that it's not going to warp anyone's mind. There are some quick shots of nude women as well as clothed sex scene. But when you lay it on the line, Crank is just plain old summer action movie fun.
Teen, 14 years old Written byuytt September 28, 2009
this movie is awsome it has alout of action and its sort of funny but it has nudity in most of the scenes and chev does alout of drugs in the movie but over all it was good

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byyummyyummy81694 September 11, 2009

Wow

I bought this movie because i figured it would be alright but wow i was wrong.. Right from the opening of the movie all the way to the end its a nonstop relentless stream of bloody violence and constant strong language. It reminded me of Grand Thet Auto.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 1 years old July 1, 2009

lol

what the heck i hate this

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byCurbspaget April 19, 2009

Alright Movie.

This movie isn't great...but it's definitely not meant to be seen by ANYBODY under 17. There's plenty of violence, nudity, and language. I currently want to see their review for Crank 2. I saw it and it was LOADS better than this one. But they'll probably say "No Kids".

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 19, 2009

NOT FOR KIDS

one of the worst movies iv'e seen

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bylordmax February 14, 2009

Best ADD movie I have seen ever.

As one could guess from my title,I think the best part of this movie is its randomness. One scene, Chev is surfing a motorcycle. The next, he is saving his girlfriend from other hitmen, while she has no idea she is being shot at. This movie could have been extremely bad, but ends up being one of the best popcorn/blow up everything in your way I have ever seen. It also cleverly integrates the soundtrack, translating Chev's thoughts into background noise. Finally, this movie has the best type of intro a movie could have. Chev wakes up, watches a DVD with swear words written on it left for him, and proceeds to completely destroy his thousand dollar TV. And the mayhem continues on from there.

Pages