Kid reviews for Date Movie

Common Sense says

Gross-out comedy that mocks romantic movies.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 30 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byKowty May 25, 2020

Funny Funny

Kids will enjoy this movie, it has a moral.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Teen, 17 years old Written byMrman123 April 19, 2020
Teen, 16 years old Written byDominicanKing1995 March 9, 2013

Disappointing

This grossed out comedy is too violent for Viewers Under 14.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 12, 2012

Funny,Amazing,Fantastic

This is funny.
Amazing,Funny,and Awesomely fantastic.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 8, 2012

I have only seen the beggining but..

Well i have only seen the begining and that movie was stupid, idiotic and wierd! First, the girl from being fat changed to slim in like 5 minutes? Little children would think this is possible. Second, the man shot and killed the women and the man running the show said good aim. Lastly, they beat up a man who was just standing there and didn't even do anything to the. But still they beat him up and when he tried to get up, they kikced him and stole his purse. I hate that film and don't bother with this film.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag August 26, 2011

Parody fails at story, but still has some laughters.

This is often called the worst movie ever made. I really don't think so. Of course it is not a masterpiece, but hey, it is a parody and never tries to be something great. There are several movies that pretend to be epic and come out unintentionally funny or boring.
"Date Movie" mocks romantic comedy and is - as it is a spoof - cliched and over-the-top.
There are several scenes in this movie i found very funny, such as the "Kill Bill"-parody or the Milkshake dance sequence. Some jokes seem to be pre-funny, but it is not what i call the worst movie ever.
There is an off-screen sex scene that can be heard, but not seen.
Lots of sexual innuendo throughout.
A decaying corpse is seen, a man shoots several women, a man nails his own head (no blood and comic) and a girl and a man beat up a homeless guy.
A man's name is "Fockyerdoder", but it is pronounced "F*** your daughter".
The movie should be okay for teenagers 12 and up.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old April 4, 2011

I can't believe i watched this...

I'm sorry, but this movie was wasted time of my entire life. If you have to choose staring at the wall for two hours straight or watching this movie, then choose staring at the wall. You'll have a lot more fun.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMya12345678 March 6, 2011
HATE IT!!!!!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byslasher23 September 5, 2010

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byCyonnara August 20, 2010

not as bad as the others

It Wasn't Too Bad.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bylansa96 March 26, 2010
this movie was really dumb. it should be rated R. not PG-13. 13 year old should not be watching this movie.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old March 4, 2009

Very well done!

I saw this movie and could barely tell it was a spoof. It was interesting and funny and an all around great movie
Teen, 13 years old Written byKIdX13 February 1, 2009

Origional, but often dull spoof movie

This movie is funny, but i have seen beter, it has some issues though:
1. comic violence and suicide.
2.Language includes S--t, a-s, B--ch and more.
3. lots of sexual content including women in skimpy outfits, implied sex and nudity, and many sexual refrences and jokes.
This movie is worth watching if you love spoofs, but if not, you probably won't enjoy it that much.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written byTnMovieFan2 April 9, 2008
Teen, 17 years old Written byinspiration-bg April 9, 2008

Just a wast of time.

This film isnt even funny, its just gross and idiotic.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Sooooo Funny!

oh my god. this movie is soooooooooooooooooooooo funny. it is defenitly worth seeing. not for most kids my age though.
Teen, 17 years old Written byDreamCatcher68 April 9, 2008

Stunk to high heaven!

This movie was so bad, it was almost painful to watch. Only one or two jokes were funny. Even my immature boyfriend disliked Date Movie! Avoid this movie, there's really nothing good that can come of watching it.
Teen, 13 years old Written bykliz104.1 April 9, 2008

Crude, but few laughs...

Teen, 13 years old Written byrommel101 April 9, 2008

Worst flim i've seen in AGES!

Waste on very valuble money and time. Pathetic.

Pages