Kid reviews for Date Night

Common Sense says

Funny duo packs in the silly sex jokes, plus minor gun play.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 25 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 51 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byB-KMastah February 4, 2011

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak March 14, 2011

Funny movie! Surprised it made PG-13 though.

My MPAA Rating, PG-13: sexual situations throughout, coarse/strong language, offensive terms, a brief moment of strong sexual content, a brief drug reference, heavy drinking and smoking, mild violence and rude humor

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byCtres January 2, 2017

This movie has Tina fey in it

My parents are just so perfect about it so I say it is for a14+
Teen, 15 years old Written byKathy joe and Chloe April 3, 2017

Iffy for 14+

Ok date night movie
Teen, 14 years old Written byxgamerbrox May 4, 2015

Date Night

The language is the worst part in this movie with 2 uses of f*ck, a*s, b!tch, damn it, hell , wh*re, sk*nk, 1 use of g*damn. The second worse is the sex, there is a scene in a strip club with lots of suggestive dancing and outfits, LOTS of sex jokes and kissing. Some wine drinking. And now violence, there is a lot of shooting but nobody is harmed. ok for 13+

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 11 years old June 7, 2011

Watch out, But its good!

I saw this when I was ten and yes, it is very inappropriate. I probably shouldn't have watched it at such a young age, but I had already known about all of the swears and other stuff, so basically I could watch it, but my parents DID say not to say any of this or think that this is the best movie for a 10 year old. Overall, totally funny and it has my two favorite actors in it, Tina Fey and Steve Carell!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 5, 2012

Tina Fey + Steve Carell = hilarious

This is the funnyest movie i have seen in my life. In one very long scene the were at a stripclub and to me that should be for 15 or older but all i did was shut my eyes. There are bad words in it so you should let your kid know that bad words are bad to say even if they say them in movies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byLori R. September 11, 2017
Teen, 14 years old Written bySizzlenz November 22, 2016

Lot's of unnecessary words.

I couldn't enjoy it because of stupid language. =(

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoomoo123 June 19, 2017
Teen, 16 years old Written byHeheGonzalo August 16, 2016

My rating: PG-13 for action, sexual humor and language

Teen, 17 years old Written byStevie111 May 7, 2015

Hysterical Comedy with Great Cast

This absolutely hysterical film has lots of sexual content and crude humor, but also has some heart. There is a fair amount of shooting and gunplay, as well as strong language for a PG-13. I love this movie and think the cast is just awesome. I recommend this movie to older teens and adults who want laugh.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 9 years old January 16, 2014

Good Movie But A Little Short!

I think this movie was the best but it was pretty short but it does not matter! This movie is not really for kids but the whole story is funny!

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bysummalovin June 28, 2012

Great Move, Should NOT be rated R

I personally am 14 years old and while I found it to be hilarious, it is generally not for kids under 13. I feel the PG 13 rating is correct, because in this day and age kids are exposed to stuff earlier. In the end it was a great movie with Tina Fey and Steve Carrell but the age of the child watching depends on their maturity. Parents and Adults grew up in a different generation so the age they were exposed to this content was later than current children are being exposed.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old July 31, 2011

It shouldn't be rated R..

I watched this movie at my friend's 14th birthday party for the first time, and I was the youngest one there...being only 12. Most of the people were 13, and a couple were 14. This movie was really funny, when it ended, I thought only about 30 minutes had gone by. I disagree with some people, I don't think it should have been rated R. It was a really funny movie, and if you are mature, then I think that it's okay to watch this movie.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp March 28, 2011

Extended edition not for kids.

Suggested MPAA Rating for Extended Edition: R for sexual and crude humor/content throughout, language throughout, some violence, and some drug references. Language includes 3 F words, multiple sh**'s, p*n*s, wh*re, d*mn, h*ll, a**holee, g*dd**nit, v*g*na, b*t*h, ba**ard, whacked off, p*ssed, dumb*** etc... too strong for a PG-13. Sexual content includes a very long sexual scene involving a couple pole dancing (the woman in very revealing clothing), making explicitly sexual gestures (tonguing the air, h*mping the ground/pole, etc..) as the man watching gets very aroused. Countless references and jokes to homosexuality, group sex, having sex, porn, masturbation, sex positions including anal sex and oral sex, etc... other sexual humor throughout. Violence includes mild gun play. Nothing too serious. All for comic effect.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byLialay March 26, 2011

If your 13-14+ and in the mood for a terrible movie, be my guest.

I've been watching PG 13 movies since I was like 8, but that's really not the issue here. I just really didn't think the movie was good. I love Steve Carrell and Tina Fey, but I just the the storyline was lacking and not humorous at all. A total let down.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byLilLill January 20, 2011

pretty bad movie

I love Tina Few and Steve Carrell. But this movie was terrible and we made the mistake of letting my 9 year old sister (at the time) watch it. I loved Get Smart but this had no laughs, well maybe one.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byEricCarrRulez January 12, 2011

Best Movie Ever!!

This movie is fantastic. A must see!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old December 26, 2010

Soooo Funny I LUVED IT

It was soooo funny since it had Steve Carall. There was many Sex Jokes and Acts. But thats what made it kinda of Funny. It was never boring and overall a great interesting funny movie !!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Positive Messages
Positive role models

Pages