Parent reviews for Death Proof

Common Sense says

Tarantino's very bloody half of Grindhouse.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 8 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 15 reviews
Adult Written byFilmreviews.org November 12, 2019
Adult Written byJoe J. March 9, 2017

Probably Tarantino's worst directorial effort, but still a good movie and homage to the "B" movie.

Parent of a 11-year-old Written byJenoi January 8, 2010

Not as violent as I expected, but still not for kids.

While certainly not appropriate for kids, this movie wasn't as violent as I was expecting it to be considering it's Tarantino. Kurt Russel was fantastic as the bad guy, and the girls were cool and kicked butt. A fun not-too violent horror movie if you're 15+.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byuytt2 November 16, 2009

good but you have to try to stay awake at parts

good movie but some parts of the movie where boring especially the scene just chat for twenty minutes about nothing

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byilikemusik23 August 18, 2009

The weaker side of Grindhouse...

I love Quentin Tarantino movies! And i was deffintly looking forward to this but it was truly a dissapointment. Most of the movie was just annoying girls swearing and gossiping. The only parts that i really found worth watching were the 2 death scenes and the last 20 minutes of the film. Overall it really just didnt give you that grindhouse feel that Planet Terror gave you which i highly reccomend seeing! If you do decide to see it the death scenes espically the first one are pretty gory and there is also tons of swearing but hey it's a Tarantino film what do you expect? While you cant get this as the double feature along with Planet Terror on DVD you can watch it on some prenium movie channels on T.V. such as Starz and Encore and its also on Netflix. If you dont get either of those i reccomend checking out Planet Terror instead of this. And if you do see it as a double feature do be prepared to see some more graphic violence and nudity in the 3 other fake trailers that play before Death Proof pertically in the funny but rather disturbing Thanksgiving trailer.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bymdoubledbg August 4, 2009

perfect for anyone who won't freak out about some violence or the lap dance.

The movie had a simple message. You get what's coming to you. I'd also like to say that everyone who said this movie was too gory or had to much swearing (including the reviewer) is beyond help or just plain stupid. It's a tarantino film. If you go see a tarantino flick and expect it to be swearless or to have every limb attatched by the end, you're watching the wrong movie
Adult Written bybutterflyspirit April 9, 2008
Adult Written bytim44 April 9, 2008

Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof all right for mature teens

The movie Death Proof is not that bad. It has a lot of sexual dialouge wich is very detailed. the F word is constant throughout the movie. it also has some other terrible languge. The only violence in this film is 2 car carshes and one brutal and graphic beating at the end of the movie. This was a 1 hour and 53 minute waste of my time. Overall it was a crappy movie that was not entertaining. See Planet Terror for entertainment, it was a much more enjoyable film than Death Proof.