All parent member reviews for Dreamgirls

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byjjj@aim.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bytUNEYFISH March 15, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

sOME GOOD MESSGAES FOR KIDS TO HEAR, IF THEY ARE ABLE TO HEAR THEM.

THE MESSAGE THAT FAME IS NOT AS GLAMOUROUS AS IT SEEMS AT FIRST GLANCE IS VERY CLEAR.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Adult Written byporkontosh April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It ROCKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When I heard One Night Only(disco version) It made me want to get up and dance! But when Eddie Murphy's character died it was pretty sad, but It did make sence his caracter died from drug overdose!
Adult Written bymarketing April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bybrnxgrl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

WOW, WOW, WOW

Adult Written byguthknows April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bypsparky April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I laughed, I cried, I love it.

This movie was tastefully done. I completely enjoyed from beginning to end. The singing was incredible. I felt that every aspect of this movie was well done on.
Adult Written byjjm April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I cried! I laughed!

Jennifer Hudson was beyond excellent. She blew Beyonce' out in this one. Too much singing the conversations instead of talking. Overall, great job.
Adult Written byLaniro April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Excellent

I loved this movie. This movie was so good and started and ended with excitment. The story line was great and kept me interested throughout the movie. All of the actors were great, but Jennifer Hudson stole the show. I love the music. My favorites were Eddie Murphy-I love you Baby, Beyonce-Listen, and Jennifer Hudson-I Love you I do and I am telling you.
Parent of a 5, 8, and 12 year old Written bybeckyhall April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

WOW!

Okay, so I thought the reviews had over-hyped it, and I was prepared to be disappointed. I was NOT! People (including me) really did clap and cheer during the movie and at the end, and I haven't cried in a movie like that since The Joy Luck Club. It's incredible! Take your teens to see it!! And dig the soundtrack!
Adult Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Jennifer Hudson Tears it Up

Not a great film, but a good one . . . most notably for the performances of Jennifer Hudson and Eddie Murphy.