Kid reviews for Edge of Tomorrow

Common Sense says

Appealing but violent sci-fi thriller explores time, fate.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 12 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 55 reviews
Kid, 9 years old July 18, 2014

if you are over 9 you should watch this.

theres lots of shooting and there killing metal basicly
Teen, 13 years old Written bymarley27596 November 14, 2014

mature 12 year old, or average 13 year old

Good movie. From a scale of 1 to 10, violence 7. Language 5. Other 4.
Teen, 15 years old Written byRadelite October 24, 2014

Really good movie!!

One of the best action packed movies I have seen in a while, fully equipped with robots aliens and TIME TRAVEL. Got everything a good movie needs and is really good. Just parents this movie is not for kids, teens and above are fine though.
Teen, 14 years old Written byM4RC June 6, 2014

Tom Cruise's Best Movie Yet!

This is a great movie for anyone 12 and up. This is coming from a 14 year old who isn't allowed to watch most pg-13 movies. There is no gore as some would suspect. A funny take on a grisly event. I went to the world premeire and it was awesome! I highly encourage you to go to this movie! Have Fun!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old July 21, 2014

Edge of Tomorrow Review

It is a good Tom Cruise movie but once he wakes up again and again and keeps on dying it gets annoying

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old July 5, 2014
Lots of violonce but also a mixture of comedy

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byjackojacko2000 June 21, 2014

Best Movie Ever!!!!!!!!

This is one of the best movies i have seen in a while! Very little sexual content and some language. The violence is no worse than any other action-scifi flick. It has quite alot of intense peril but any teen can handle it. I highly recommend it!!!!!!!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byJohn Kentucky June 21, 2014

Excellent movie!!

I thought this movie was great. Great plot, great actors and a great movie overall. It has some scary moments, but nothing a tween can't handle. Lots of violence, although it's not explicit, and some sexual situations. 11 and up should be fine.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byChezchadbread February 22, 2016

Brutal and fun

This is a pretty brutal movie. This sci-fi epic has violence to blame for the PG-13. Overall, if your kids can handle some war(ish) violence, this is a great pick for movie night.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 10 years old July 10, 2014

IT'S FUN BUT THERES TOO MUCH VIOLENCE AND BLOOD!

you have to see this movie, it's the best tom cruise movie yet to me. the whole point of the story is a guy that lives then dies then he keeps repeating that process. theres a lot of blood, deaths, and violent scenes, i went to see this with my dad and we both loved it.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written byazjoker1 June 15, 2014

great movie

It doesn't have much explicit violence. It's a violent movie overall but it's really T rated video-game like and there's no gore. It's fine for any kid 10 and up.
Teen, 13 years old Written byOskinner October 25, 2014

Good

This movie is a great movie and It has some violence but the violence seems unreal. Not for younger kids for language and violence but a great movie for older kids.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byThe age judge July 30, 2016
Teen, 17 years old Written byB-KMastah June 13, 2014

Quick, entertaining, and interesting, but a little excessive.

These trailers were really lame so I had no interest in this until I saw the highly surprisingly positive reviews. I had no expectations so I guess those nonexistent expectations were surpassed, if you're going just by how this film is marketed. It looks tired and boring, and while it is derivative to a rather high degree, it's also pretty entertaining. There's a lot of humor and a bit of self-awareness which helps a ton, and Tom Cruise is good. I've heard people talking about how Emily Blunt owns this movie, but really, she's just as good as Cruise if not better, but probably because she's more straight-laced of a character in a way. The film never feels repetitive, ironically, since its editing is so tightly done. Nothing feels like fluff since something new is always happening. However, the third act feels like the second act was just stretched out and given this sort of narrative structure where one event is replayed increasingly differently over and over, it would be so incredibly easy to shorten the duration by removing some scenes or blending them together. Also due to the narrative structure is the problem that the resolution is predictable. It actually seemed to divert from what I thought would happen, but then it takes a cop-out that defies the mythology that has already been established. Compared to the trailers and how they only make it seem another tiresome Tom Cruise vehicle, it's great. Compared to movies in general or on its own terms, it's fine. Forgettable, but involving, if a little excessive towards the end. 7.2/10, good, one thumb up, above average, etc.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old June 13, 2014

the best!

This movie had great effects,a awesome cast, and a clever story line ,really funny. tom cruse's best movie yet!!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old June 11, 2014

see it!

this movie is awesome! its kind of like groundhog's day except the day resets every time he dies. there is a lot of shooting, explosins, people getting crushed by planes and cars, etc, but there is not much blood. the whole "alpha and time controlling" thing was a little hard to follow, but over all it is a great action movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written byKingRobert November 5, 2017

Violent but very interesting

This movie was very interesting and violent at the same time. Their was tons of violence with lots of shooting and explosions, the aliens are creepy and kill people in disturbing ways. Their is some language with one f bomb and much more. Their is also some kissing and a reference to sex. Other than that this movie was epic and interesting but sadly it's not for the whole family. Oh and their are positive messages and role models :)

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byMovieexcreater February 3, 2017

Great Sc fi invasion smart movie...

This movie has lots of death in a character to make him return and Has great story and effects.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written by421hours August 25, 2016

A fun movie to watch when your borad

It gets your mind working to figure out the time bending, but it's still easy to follow. violence is low no gore, and very little blood. A small sex reference but nothing you didn't till them. i little causing. but nothing more than kids at their schools.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old January 21, 2016

Really good, can be a little violent, very interesting

The movie is very interesting but there is a lot of violent battles, explosions, space ships crashing, gun fire, and more.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness

Pages