Parent reviews for Extraction

Common Sense says

Bloody violence, trite story in predictable action tale.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 18 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 30 reviews
Parent Written bynuenjins April 30, 2020

John Wick director delivers a decent take on the genre.

As a brief outing for anyone who appreciates martial arts, this is a very good rendition of an action flick. This is a John Wick style film as well, so no shaky cameras and confusing angles to compensate for lazy choreography. If you're looking for surprises or intricate plot never seen before, this aint it. But for what it IS, it is done quite well and with no sexual content to cheapen it. This may signal a serious shift into the end of the brick and mortar cineplexes as we know it with better quality films straight to digital. With the slobs, screaming kids and overpriced snacks, will we really miss it though?
Adult Written byMerryMaryYo May 3, 2020

Women's butts are shown in a small scene**

Common sense missed something in the sex category. There is a small scene where they are at a party, and it shows women in thongs. The scene is short but not short enough to where you can't see what going on. I wish they would of told us because I thought I was in the clear of not having the remote.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byjakeealan May 12, 2020

1 little part

one part for 5 seconds shows some womens
butts in a club
Adult Written byYayofuntime1234 May 6, 2020

Age

It is not good for teens and children under 18 years it is too bloody and also has a kidnapped kid and soldiers with guns and a lot fighting and a lot more inappropriate things for people under 18 years
Adult Written byRealParenting101 May 30, 2021

There Is a sexual scene.

In this movie there is a scene in a stripper joint, you see cleavage and a very close up on a lady's behind that showed more then it definitely should have. Its inapropriat for kinds and the fact it's not listed here is outrageous. If your going to make ratting for our kids do it right and put what's in the movie up for others to read about. My wife and I watched this thinking we finally found a decent movie without Smut in it because the ratings said so but they lied and we are quite disappointed. Leave the Smut to the pornos and make movies decent again. Not every one who watches movies are perverts wanting smut, get your facts right and rate movies better.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byemarnold15 February 19, 2021

Pointless. . .

I had high expectations for this movie. I had heard good things about it, and Chris Hemsworth usually is a great actor...but this was a waste of time. The story is so unrealistic but predictable at the same time. All the supporting characters are just plain annoying. It feels like it goes on way too long, even though it's only a two hour movie. Chris Hemsworth's character is really the only semi-likable character. The whole mission of protecting this kid seems so pointless and doesn't even make sense most of the time. Besides that the movie generally sucks, it is filled with way too much violence and swearing. Almost like they're trying to distract you about how bad it is with all the swearing lol. So many F-Bombs that it becomes vulgar. And the violence is way too graphic for me for how shallow the movie feels. If your gonna fill a movie with swearing and violence you need to give a good reason for it (ex. the John Wick movies).
This whole movie feels like you are watching someone play a bad video game...don't waste your time!!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byCatdiesel12 August 29, 2020
Doesn’t list GD as one of the cuss words but it is in there.

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byFrancesthirteen... May 26, 2020

Good movie

It is a violent movie but mature 13 year olds can definitely watch it- there is lots of violence and guns- but is a good movie- there r some great messages and role models like the main character Tyler

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byBoostghost26 May 3, 2020

Blah

I think that it was extremely overrated and felt like a Michael Bay film lots of kabooms and bangs and chase scenes and paper thin story that has been rinsed and repeated so many times that you could just put any random action actor in it and it would be the same thing
Parent Written byAaron C. April 30, 2020

Intense Action Thriller has Strong Violence & Weak Plot.

Extraction shines with action sequences. The story is weak, but the climax is hard-hitting. The movie is filled with Strong bloody violence & language.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byJess3 April 29, 2020

Kept me guessing, suspenseful.

This movie is full of action from start to finish, but be aware most of the action is intense violence and it’s is graphic. There are several twists that happen in the movie that keep you guessing. There is a lot of language as well, usually the “F” word.
I watched it with my 17 year old and we both liked it but agreed it was a little too heavy on the violence.... but even still we liked it.
Fair warning, if you can’t handle gory movies, I do not recommend this one for you.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byRsabanal April 29, 2020

As a movie critic

The movie has a lot of bloody scenes that may not be suitable for young audiences. However, i would like to commend the actor Chris Hemsworth for delivering an award winning performance.
Adult Written bymohi khan April 29, 2020

full time waste

there is no common sense in this movie. there are many mistakes in there action scenes.i think this movie is not for and adult person who love good movies.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byShamMiz April 29, 2020

Worst movie of the decade

No plot, just meaningless violence, poor acting and directing ..... Just garbage.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byYogesh.Yadav April 29, 2020
In this movie actors have done a great work with direction. This is great for entertainment.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written bykochee April 28, 2020

Unprofessional on Dhaka environment

Whatever they try to create Dhaka environment that is clearly indicate unprofessionalism creativity.
1. All Bangla speaking character Artists are not that strong that we are looking for in the Movie. They can’t even speak Bangla language properly.
2. Mafia leader was too young to have that kind of power.
3. There is no such a leader to control police department like that.
4. Instead Police department they could use Mafia gang solders
5. Bangla font they have used are very cheap way, it was very easy to understand that Bangla written sticker they have printed out from their home printer. Example: Bangla written sticker on a police car or a RAB’s helmet.
6. Dhaka is in the middle of the country, where did they get border of India?
Parent of a 2-year-old Written byScott B. April 27, 2020

I wanted to extract the memory of the film from my brain by the end

I was disappointed with the movie. Too much violence, and really not much of a story to it. There could have been a much better script, and it could have been more of a James Bond, or Jason Bourne type movie. Instead I felt like I was jumping from one shooting to another. It was more like watching a character in a video game than a movie.

Unless you have a crush on Chris Hemsworth, it really isn't worth it. It felt like 2 hours I will never get back.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written bySam M. April 27, 2020

Pleasant B-movie

Yes the story is rote, but the action is really good. Theres one excellent 11 minute one-shot. Stuff after that isnt as good but is still a cut above most theatrically released stuff. Very bloody with headshots galore. A little kid is thrown of a roof and another is suddenly shot in the head. Doesnt hold back.