Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Set preferences to see our top age-appropriate picks for your kids.

Get age-based picks

Parent reviews for Family Guy: Blue Harvest

Common Sense says

Racy but often hilarious Star Wars satire.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 10 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 31 reviews
Adult Written byteenreviews(17yrs) October 29, 2011

IT'S NOT GAY!!! In fact they make fun of gays (also bad) but funny

I thought, since it spoofed, it would suck, but it was hilarious characters sometimes drink the language is occasionally graphic "F--k you, you son of a b---h" or "holy s--t" but VERY FRIG-IN FUNNY!!! But iffy for 13+ My Rating: PG-13 for some strong language

This title contains:

Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent Written bygamerdad711 October 23, 2015

a mature 13 year old should be able to handle this

great movie

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Parent of a 2 year old Written byNK17 February 19, 2013

Funny but some iffy content

I thought it was pretty funny, there is a lot of gay stereotyping and 1 f bomb and 1 s word all else is pretty mild PG-13 for crude sexual humor, and brief strong language

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Parent Written byCoolkidz December 25, 2012

Family guy Star Wars

Well blue harvest is one of the tamer family guy episodes.So a younger kid could probably handle it.Imean Stewie does blow up princess leigh's home and so they attack the Death Star and blow it up which is where Stewie spends most of the ephsode.
Adult Written bysupergamer222 May 9, 2012

no

there is some baaaaaaaaadd stuff

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byMovie Man January 5, 2010

An Absolute Blast! It Wonderfully Plays With and Catches the Flaws of One of the Greatest Sci-Fi Films Ever!

Although often very crude, this is one of my favorite spoofs of all time. Yes, it's short, but you definitely get your money's worth. This hilarious send up catches George Lucas off guard and touches some very big plot holes, which will make you laugh, not only because it's funny, but because it's true! I loved it; any fan of Family Guy MUST see it if they haven't already; any fans os spoofs will probably highly enjoy it, as will Star Wars fans, and any other type of fan might get a kick out of it! I highly recommend it! Thanks for reading - Movie Man

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byMonster2222 May 10, 2012

:(

My kids can't watch until they're 21 at least

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byMitch9 May 9, 2012

it should be R

There is very much sex and swearing here. suggest rated R for lots of sex and swearing

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byyay39i2rkfw May 9, 2012

way too much sex

too much swearing

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Written byAnonymous November 25, 2018

The butt review

This family guy movie has got some animated action, some sexual references and some rude language like b*tch, f*ck. Should be fine for teenagers and 13 and up to view.
Parent of a 10 and 12 year old Written byHendo H. U January 30, 2018

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism