All parent member reviews for Fool's Gold

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 11 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bymaewade April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byHeroneSilverton December 6, 2008
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

I really liked it!

This was an unexpectedly good movie, one of the best I've seen in a while. It was interesting, funny, and it had action in it as well. There were few iffy moments, (a girl flashes Finn, and you see it), but otherwise, it's not too bad. The language isn't that bad, and the violence is pretty mild for a pg-13. The biggest issue is probably the sex content. None is actually shown, but it is talked about, and there is innuendo. Also, if you're uncomfortable about it, there are two gay characters, but there is nothing innappropriate about them, and they are comic characters anyway. It shouldn't be an issue, but I thought I'd mention it just in case. Overall, it's a fun movie, and I recomend it to anyone 14+.
Adult Written byShan87 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Shocked by porno flash!

I could not believe that whoever rated this movie thought it would be ok for someone 13 years old to see. It is all about sex. I was planning on seeing a cute chick flick like how to lose a guy in 10 days. I felt especially awful that my brother you is autistic was exposed to it. There was no real substance to this movie. And since when was it ok for a full on flash to be in pg13 movies?!?
Adult Written byKiiwie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I would have loved this show!!!

I don't mind a few cuss words here and there, but when they started taking the Lords name in vain it just totally turned me off to the movie completely
Adult Written byannabellky April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not for younger kids

I love all the stars in this movie, and I was really looking forward to seeing this movie. The previews make the movie out to be a "National Treasure" kinda movie. I took my 11 and 16 year old children to see the movie. The movie was entertaining, however, I was didn't think the writers needed to put in the movie the two homosexual chefs, or the strong sexual content. The movie would have been just as entertaining without all this information.
Adult Written byhauermich April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Do Not Waste Your Money

This movie was just plain awful!!! When these two stars paired up in "How to Lose A Guy in 10 Days" it was cute...this was awful. Not funny at all. Go see something else.
Adult Written byccm4life April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byMichelleHostens April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Cute movie

My husband and I went to see this film and found it enjoyable. There was action, comedy, and romance. My problem with this movie is the rating that was applied. Bare breasts, whether brief or not, are still bare breasts. Since when did nudity become PG-13?
Adult Written bymom_of_seven April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Ok Movie, but Parents Be Warned!

Matthew McConaughey and Kate Hudson are good together in this adventure film, but be warned. Near the beginning of the movie, there is a scene where a woman flashes her breasts. Also two male characters are a gay couple, and many references subtle and otherwise are made to this. As well as many other sexual references.
Adult Written bydaveandjenna April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Left the theatre...

Decided to take my girlfriend to go see this movie. We looked up this movie on many review sites, and did not see anything about topless girls. Unfortunately about 15 min into the movie some girls flash Finn. This is very unfair for my girlfriend and we both found it offensive. Seeing a woman topless is not the same as seeing a man without a shirt. How can this movie be reviewed with the focus on eye candy for girls when there is more exposure of females than males.
Adult Written bynevrkwit April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Adult Date Movie

Great movie for an adult couple to enjoy without the kids! Movie has a simple plot, but holds your attention with good action and comedy. Good alternative to a chic flick. Both should enjoy this movie.