Kid reviews for Frosty the Snowman

Common Sense says

Classic Christmas TV special is sing-along fun.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 5+
Based on 14 reviews

Kids say

age 4+
Based on 14 reviews
Teen, 15 years old Written bytheatrekid April 17, 2021

Christmas Cuteness

Frosty’s a real cute Christmas movie, although it’s not my personal favorite. The scene in which Frosty melts (and is later revived) is really sad and I know it made me cry as a child. But this is a nice little Christmas special.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old April 4, 2021

3+

Fun special for Christmas featuring lovable talking snowman has some sadness.
Teen, 13 years old Written byFatty12 December 1, 2020

The song is annoying

Don’t let the annoying song get stuck in your head. Frosty is annoying. Karen freezes to death. Don’t watch

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLoranikas303 April 15, 2020

Classic Christmas Cartoon

One of the best Christmas movies and there is some intense moments of Frosty is melting. ☃️

This title contains:

Consumerism
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2019

A Holiday Tradition

Parents, this film is directed twards holoday spirit. Kids might get sad when (SPOILER ALERT) Frosty melts away.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old March 24, 2018

The only reason i put 3 stars is because it is to short

I think it is ok. I do not like the movie untill i watch it on christmas

This title contains:

Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Amazing Guy Dude October 30, 2017

Good movie

It didn’t come out in 2000. It came out in 1969.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bymeugenio December 21, 2015

That awkward moment when you realize they're wearing shorts

THE BEST CHRISTMAS MOVIE EVER!!!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byWafflesAndIceCream November 28, 2014

True Christmas classic.

I just watched this for the first time since I was a little kid. It's even better than I remember it. In my opinion, it's an adorable Christmas classic that's special because it's easy to follow whether you're two or fifty-two, with happy songs about the story and cute animations.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written by96grlpowrCE May 13, 2011

Cute movie!

To me, this isn't really a Christmas gem, but it truly is a cute movie and it's definitely worth seeing at least once! ^.^

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2011

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love this movie! Everything they made for this review is wrong! Did anybody notice there was friendship through the whole movie? you will know why.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byCopper20 December 4, 2008

Little on the short side

Great movie, I'd think that the magician should've been rated 5 and up due to the fact that he tried to steal stuff.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysk8ergrl1234abc April 9, 2008

I Loved It

I thought the Movie was cute. It had a great start and end. Overall it was very good when I saw it
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008

well...

I like this movie a bit but I don't like the time.