Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Find entertainment that fits your kid's interests and your parenting style.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for Furious 7

Common Sense says

Bigger action, more bonding in Paul Walker's final movie.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 13 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 37 reviews
Parent Written byDan G. April 7, 2015

I'm a fan of the Furious movies, but they have objectionable content for children

A lot of bad behavior is passed off consistently as honorable in this movie series. When criminals are treated as heroes, your children will aspire to be criminals. There are a lot of guns and violence in this particular movie, and a major theme is one of retribution, not of forgiveness. There are many instances of bad language, and most of the women are treated as little more than sexual objects for the men. Save your kids the bad examples of adult behavior in this movie and pick something else.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byfosterbuterbaugh February 21, 2019

bad

not even a racing movie they took the name of fast and furious. i could have made a better movie. there was not enough racing. im disappointed

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Adult Written byJason Michael D. January 27, 2019

Rest In Peace Paul Walker

One Crew One Last Ride Furious 7 Is A Great Fast & Furious Movie I Really Enjoyed it

This title contains:

Positive role models
Parent of a 8 year old Written byChance M. August 6, 2017

Good, won't dissapoint

Good movie all around but only thing that really needs to be said is that it is more stunts than actual violence. While that is true it still is pretty violent but not as violent as " The Fate of The Furious" This one is most likely to be more appropriate for younger kids who want to see a movie in this franchise because the toned the violence and sexual content way down from the previous two. That said it still is violent and has some scantily clad women but not as much as the others.

This title contains:

Language
Adult Written byForecast C. June 5, 2017

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Adult Written byKevin S. March 28, 2017

Fun, but nothing inspiring

This is a pretty good action movie with lots of over-the-top stunts and well-choreographed fight sequences. There is a bit of profanity, but it's on par with what you would find in other PG-13 films. The camera work at times seems to focus very intently on showing the scantily dressed women in the movie. So, if you've got hormonal teenage boys, you may find them watching this movie with mouths agape.
Adult Written byUnknown Agent December 10, 2015

Good

Good movie has some Violence and Sensuality.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byStealthpilot101 September 18, 2015

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byqwerty1234 May 5, 2015

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Adult Written byErin M. April 25, 2015

Furious 7 has good messages but should be viewed only by older kids

My significant other and I viewed this movie last evening. While I don't feel that it had "too much" of anything, it is not appropriate in my opinion for kids under 14. There is quite a bit of violence, some swearing and some situations of sexual innuendo in place of outright sexual activity. Overall though, this movie does place family over almost everything else.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Adult Written byS13Furious April 12, 2015

The Best Furious EVER

People might tell you that this movie has a lot of sex, but no. it has the least sex in the entire franchise, and also the least amount of violence. There are some violent scenes, but not over the PG-13 level. This movie really brings the bond of family together. it is also very emotional since Paul walker died while production of this movie. F**k is said once, but it very hard to hear. Conona and other beers are used in a few scenes.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Adult Written byjoshua martinez April 4, 2015

14 and up.

this seventh installment from all the fast and the furious franchise this action/adventure movie fast and the furious 7 is the best movie ever with all the star actors from the previous movies including the fallen actor who died paul walker RIP with that being said fast and the furious 7 is good enough for your older teens and parents you need to know that fast and the furious 7 has a lot of intense violence such as car destruction, shooting, and fights there are strong language used and some mild drinking used

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written byPopcorn25 April 4, 2015

Awful

This movie is a tie with my personal winner for worst movie ever, The Tree of Wooden Clogs, and I don't say that lightly. Furious 7 has little plot, no character development and almost continual violence. The fact that this passes for entertainment for our teens is so sad. Do not waste your time seeing this movie.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness