Kid reviews for Furious 7

Common Sense says

Bigger action, more bonding in Paul Walker's final movie.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 14+
Based on 13 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 37 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byJaedenpwns April 5, 2015

Best fast and furious movie with good values

This by far was the best fast movie. But definitely a tearjerker at the end. It tought us thay family and friends stick together. Although there is violence it is all with cars so no blood and minor sexual content. Just bikinis. I recommend for everyone even if you are not a fan of the movies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old April 3, 2015

Furious 7

Furious 7 is the seventh instalment of the fast and furious franchise it includes frequent action violence including punches, kicks and beatings and shootings although mostly bloodless it can be to strong for younger audiences there's also a few brief impacts with metal poles and other objects and many car crashes and demolition it also contains infrequent mild sexual innuendo and women are shown in bikinis in a few scenes it also contains frequent mild language and one ('f--k') in the credits it's a fun action movie that's best in theatres. It also contains consumerism which is occasionally played as jokes.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byAwkwardTinTin April 15, 2015

Unrealistic but exciting action followed by incredible tribute

I saw this movie recently, just shortly after opening night, I hadn't read any reviews as I wanted to experience the entirety of the film myself. I have seen all the other movies, and was quite anxious as to what this movie would be like considering it's a really well established franchise which is renowned for great girls, cars and action sequences. Firstly, I noticed this wasn't directed by Justin Lin, whom had directed the previous six movies, which I was sceptical about at first, however James Wan had given some impressive direction to the film, with some brilliant camera angles which were new to the franchise, he'd adapted the film a lot as of the tragic death of Paul Walker, and to be honest, he nailed it. The story wasn't exactly mind-blowing or anything, it was pretty average if I'm honest, but, with some pretty decent character backgrounds such as Jason Statham's Deckard Shaw, in the opening scene you know he's a bad-ass which was an awesome way of showing the audience he means business! The other characters were pretty good too, I mean the relationship between Toretto and O'Connor was really strong, the main team of protagonists were all really well welded together, with a couple exceptions as of bad jokes and poorly delivered lines, but whatever. Now, the action, the action was great, it was a really man's movie, it was like they had the original F and F 7 , and then James Wan stabbed it with a syringe of testosterone, there were parts where I felt like he took a leaf out of Michael Bay's book, but seriously, it was filled with great sequences, even though they were horribly unrealistic, at times, I heard people laughing behind me. At this moment I would have given it a three out of five, but, the last act really redeemed the movie, I don't wanna give too much away to those who wish to see it, but there is a fantastic Paul Walker tribute which sent vibes down my body which wanted me to cry, die hard F andF fans probably will cry, but the last scenes were incredibly beautiful and concluded by an amazing speech from Toretto. I hope you all enjoy this movie as much as I did!
Teen, 14 years old Written by2jayz April 4, 2015

Pretty good for what it was

I went in to this movie with low expectations. I have to say I was impressed. This movie was ridiculous but fun and entertaining. It is pretty violent but without a lot of blood. Frequent swearing. Lots of women in skimpy outfits. Also a nice tribute to Paul Walker at the end.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byStevie111 April 3, 2015

Great 7th Installment

This movie has loads of action violence and mayhem, and is the perfect 7th installment. The violence is strong, as well as the innuendo. There are several dead bodies seen on screen and lots of fighting. Language is pretty standard for the franchise. The movie is great, quite action packed, and a great final film for Paul Walker.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byhithere123 April 12, 2015

pretty godd but inapropite for viewers under 10

Teen, 13 years old Written bygamereviewerofficial April 9, 2015

WHAT I THINK

Now I've been a fan of the fast and furious franchise for along time and personally I would let any child watch it from 10 and on. But what is so bad I now theres a lot of violence but still its not the worst the film is quite suitable it shows what people are willing to do for there family even the soundtrack is perfect. im going to give a thumbs UP!!!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byWhitelr April 23, 2015

Best Fast and Furious Yet!!!

Teen, 14 years old Written byThe Reel Aisle Seat April 11, 2015

The Best Movie of 2015 (So Far)

"Furious 7" is the first big movie coming to theaters this year (though some may say the first was "Taken 3" or "Fifty Shades of Grey"), and it was a good one. In seven days, it already became the highest-grossing film of 2015 (in America, not worldwide). I understand that it probably made more money because of actor Paul Walker's death, but I think that "Furious 7" is deserving of all that hype. Kurt Russell and Jason Statham join the already-big cast of the "Fast and Furious" franchise, with Statham playing the villain, and Russell playing an FBI agent who goes by Mr. Nobody. The whole cast does a good job. The storyline is really well done, as it is very thrilling and exhilarating, everything you would want to see out of an action film. I keeps you one the edge of your seat until the end, though it may run a little long. The visual effects are great as well. I also enjoyed the tribute to Paul Walker, which was also well done. This movie does contain lots of unrealistic action violence, though most of it is bloodless. There are a few characters who get killed. There can be strong sexual innuendo in parts of the movie. There is one f-word, and around 10 s-words. I think most teens can handle this movie, though I wouldn't recommend it to anyone under the age of 13. 13 year olds could handle it, though 14 or 15 seems like a safer age.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written byJflores14 April 4, 2015

Crazy good action film proves both violent and emotional

This action film is visually stunning and presents important themes about family. Kids, teens, and adults are sure to love this incredible movie!!!! CONTENT: Violence- action, explosions, stabbing a, people are thrown through windows, car chases are plentiful, chick fights, people are hot with crowbars, the whole movie is pure action Sex- some innuendo, many many women are shown in very skimpy bikini and Brazilian style bathing suits and their breast and butts are focused on. In a party women painted in gold dance suggestively and are in bras and thong style underwear. Their bottoms are almost fully visible and this is shown for about 2 minutes. Langauge : 1 blurred f--k, multiple uses of b*tch, ass, crap, s--t, sumbitch, bastard, and more MYRATING: PG-13- for violence and prolonged scenes of action, sexual material, and some langauge

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Kid, 12 years old July 26, 2016

Good with Paul walker tribute

this is the 7th film of the fast and furious series the last scene was truly heartbreaking there was for like 1 or 2 scenes woman half naked but except that it was pretty great movie it could be one of the best movies of 2015.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Consumerism
Teen, 17 years old Written byReallynoobyguy June 11, 2016

EH....

I think that this is too much for younger children (under 12) I just don't think that younger children would watch this, but what I think it is, it's really just a porn movie.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written bySam_Matson March 26, 2016

Great Movie

Lots of action packed scenes with explosives and car crashes. Some fight scenes with guns. Only a couple curses. The movie itself is very good. Also, the soundtrack is really good to. A sad movie that you won't want to miss.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Kid, 8 years old June 27, 2015

Thrilling,awesome sequel is extremely violent,racy,brutal.

This is the sequel to the 2013s hit Fast & and Furious 6,except this time there fighting the bad guy Owen Shawn's brother. This sequel is insanely violent,characters are stabbed,shot,bashed,have there skulls cracked,necks broken,heads bashed,other characters fall to there death,lose there limbs,or explode to bits. Even though none of the violence is graphic or even realistic is still over-the-top. There is also lots of nudity/scantily clad women,breasts,and bottoms are seen through panties and bras,theres also tons of innuendo and sexual references. There is tons of frequent strong language including 1 f--k 20+ s--t a-hole b---h and son of a b---h. This movie is very thrilling,awesome,slick,and no where near boring but it still is to violent for even the oldest teens. My rating:R for strong violence throughout,bloody images,disturbing images,and some sexual content/nudity.
Teen, 13 years old Written byVincent Salvato... November 8, 2018

Furious 7

Good movie teaches about friendship even through tough times last scene will most likely make you cry though.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 15 years old Written byGTAS MY GAME December 11, 2017

nah its good

great movie i love it
Kid, 11 years old July 3, 2017

Fun movie for the whole family

This is definitely one of the best Fast and Furious ever made. This action packed film is about Owen Shaw's brother Deckerd Shaw getting revenge on the team that put Owen Shaw in the hospital. This movie is super exiting, for example, there is one part where Dom drives a super cool car thru three buildings as Brian O'Conner is looking for a chip hidden in the car. The reason I think this is OK for teens thirteen and up is because there is a lot of action, some swearing, when the Dom and Letty is at race wars you see women dancing in bikinis and women wear short shorts, but there are some positive role models and great messages because Deckerd Shaw is trying to get revenge on the team that hurt his brother.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byIamarjunbharadhwaj April 16, 2017

Furious 7 Delivers Amazing Action, Characters, and Story

Furious 7 is one of the greatest movies that has been created in history. I have been a fan of the Fast and Furious series for a long time, and when I watched Furious 7, I was not disappointed at all. The main issue here as usual was the violence. 4/5. Expect mega explosions, ultimate fist fights/hand to hand combat, shooting, cars falling out of the sky, and jumping through buildings, cars getting demolished, and exploding, military drones, and super mayhem. Fans of the original movies will not be disappointed at all with the violence, and explosions. Sexual Content is 3/5. Some normal kissing, and of course, tons of scantily clad women. Tong bathing suits are seen in a party, and women dance suggestively. Their buttocks are briefly on display. There is also some suggestive content that can easily go over many younger kid's heads. Language is a 3/5. One use of f--k, a bleeped out s--t, and motherf--ker and a few uses of the N word in the credits scene (It won't really matter unless you stay for the credits, which has all the language in the first song, 'Ride Out', the second one "Go Hard or Go Home' is pretty clean), also b---h, a--, h--l,g-da-n, sumb-----s, and many more insults. Drinking drugs and smoking is a 1/5. Barely any, except, Dom and Mr.Nobody both have favorite beers and they drink it. But in the end, is a great message about family, and staying loyal to each other (3/5). Brian eventually learns that his true place in life is with his family, and his tribute is heart warming and made a lot of viewers choke up with happy tears. This movie is great for kids 12+, and even mature 10 year olds, and I give it a 5/5 stars, because I believe that this movie is perfect, with no flaws. It balances the perfect amount of crazy action with emotion, humor, and a new, creative, innovative, entertaining fun story! This is a must watch movie, and I say that it is good for kids of all ages above 11 or 12. Again, a must watch!!!! My Rating: PG-13 for Prolonged Sequences of Intense Action, Violence, Some Nudity, Suggestive Content, and Language

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byZoe_S December 14, 2016

It's a good movie

I love this movie, and all the other Fast and Furious movies. Though any kids under 12 I wouldn't recommend this movie too, cause they do have a lot of cursing (G-D's, sh*t, bi**h, d*mn, h*ll, mostly from what I heard from all the movies put together.), sexual innuendos, lots of action, violence.. For Dom, it's all about family, and Shaw? He was one heck of a villain. Nothing you won't see in other PG-13 movies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byOwy.davies February 5, 2016

Farewell Paul

The 7th fast and furious film says farewell to Paul walker. With great action and extreme stunt. But not for kids not teens as there is swearing and intense peril.

Pages