Kid reviews for Get Him to the Greek

Common Sense says

Original buddy comedy is full of drugs, sex, rock 'n' roll.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 16+
Based on 19 reviews

Kids say

age 15+
Based on 24 reviews
Kid, 12 years old October 16, 2010
Kid, 11 years old July 9, 2011

Pretty Good!

I though, am only 11, but mature enough to handle this kind of nature. It has swearing, sexuality, some violence, mabey a little more swearing and sexuality- but anyway, its GREAT for 17+!(or anyone mature enough) Although what you should look out for is mabey the movies nature, and YOUNGER KIDS.
Teen, 14 years old Written byStemma21 December 11, 2012

GET HIM TO THE GREEK

Frequent sexual jokes and actions sometimes taken a bit too far provide laughs, as well as frequent drug humor. There are messages about overdose and alcoholism, after all is experienced too excess. Prepare for filthy language throughout and outrageous events.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bysmileyfacelover January 19, 2012

Yikeesss...

My friends wanted to watch this movie sooo they did... I watched about 10 minutes of it before I got up and left. This is definitely NOT a kid movie AT ALLLLL. The f word was used about 25 times in 1 minute alone and the jokes were just innappropriate. If ya'll want to watch it, be my guest. I'm just glad I left when I did. :)

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRogerS17 October 30, 2016

Jonah Hill's best movie ever!

I love Jonah Hill! I think he is extremely funny in his movies but there are pretty crude . This is one of Jonah hill's crudest films by far. Get Him to the Greek is laugh out loud hilarious but is totally wrong on so many levels. Get Him to the Greek is filled with nonstop swearing , excessive drug use , and drinking and lots of really strong crude sexual content. This movie goes past the line big time . In one scene Jonah Hill puts drugs up his butt . There is oral sex ,there is a woman on man rape sense played for laughs and lots of graphic sex. Also there is a strip club scene withe topless women . Under the over the top stuff is a message about how drugs mess people life's up .

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMakinley August 6, 2014

No good awful

This movie doesn't have a point. There's LOTS of nudity and pornography... Many woman are objectified and show full-on breasts in most scenes. There's lots of drinking and vandalizing. People get drunk really poorly and a woman starts humping. This movie is super disturbing and I didn't even finish it because I know that I am too young to be seeing the things in this movie

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. April 13, 2013

Funny but not appropriate for younger teens at all.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byevolinag May 19, 2012

Surprisingly intelligent rock satire literally has sex, drugs and rock'n'roll.

You need to know that "Get Him to the Greek" is a spinoff from cliched romcom "Forgetting Sarah Marshall". It focuses on the minor character Aldous Snow. However, "Get Him to the Greek" is much more original, intelligent and hilarious than its prequel, which you don't even have to watch in order to understand this movie. It is a clever satire about rock star Aldous Snow, whose last album was unseccessful and now after 10 years gives a comeback concert. He is a very impolite, sex-driven drug addict who is not always easy to handle. The shy record company intern Aaron Green now has to bring him to Greek Theatre... The movie is not always funny, it also has its serious moments. Though Aldous seems to be okay and only interested in sex, drugs and parties, he also had a very complicated life. Though the main characters are very different, each of them learns something from the other. Also, the soundtrack is great, feauturing the superb "Bangers, Beans & Mash" or the excellent "Furry Walls", sung by Brand himself. Surprisingly intelligent, but also funny, "Get Him to the Greek" is a very good comedy i really recommend. The movie is sexual, features strong sexual language, and has strong drug use. Though there is not much on-screen sex, the dialogue is very explicit. The songs are mostly hyper-sexual and "African Child" is kind of racist and profane (this is not depicted good, anyway). Thoughout the whole movie, there is no full frontal nudity, and brief scene of breasts. There is one scene, in which a threesome is seen, but this is played for laughs and again, no nudity. A girl and a man have sex in a toilet. A girl shows her pubic hair to a man (no nudity), then takes out a sex toy and implyingly shoves it up a man's anus. The movie has surprisingly strong violence, too. A man is stabbed in the chest and we see the bloody results. (SPOILERS may follow:) A man hits his arm against a swimming pool, the water turns red and later we see he has a bone sticking out of the bloody wound. There are strong scenes of drug addiction, mostly for comical effect. However, at the end the protagonist becomes sober and is not a drug addict anymore (END OF SPOILERS) This movie is for older teens only, recommended around 15 years.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byAceJournalist April 9, 2012

Seeing Russell Brand isn't worth it; NOT a Kid movie

Sure, it's funny and yes, Russell Brand is totally hot (reason I even watched it)- But it is completely INAPPROPRIATE. Violence: stabbing and hotel room fight. Sex: though nothing was shown (except in the scenes with topless women, where they bared all), there were a few obvious sex scenes. Language: Every scene had at least a few swears. Drinking, Drugs, and Smoking: This movie had it all. Almost every scene had drugs and/or drinking. Everyone was pretty blase about it all. Spoiler- Aldous was sober at the end.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 2, 2012

Get Him To the Greek

This movie is very crude and profane, however, it's one of my favorites. There is brief comic violence, but done to be funny and not at all inappropriate for anyone over ten. The sexual content is strong and present for most of the movie, and the drug use is usually used for humor. This movie is very funny, but not for immature or young kids or teens.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 11, 2012

Funny

If you're child can understand the content in this movie then he can probably view it

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byNeil13 June 29, 2011

HILARIOUS!

Some people think that The Hangover is the funniest movie ever. Don't listen to them, it's overated. This film, on the other hand, is laugh out loud funny. There is a few iffy things in it, but in the end, they really are *HILARIOUS!!*

This title contains:

Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrandon4News May 26, 2011

Winning Apatow comedy is less raunchy than some of his other efforts.

It feels much less satirical and more nihilistic than "Forgetting Sarah Marshall", and the first two acts feel distant considering they don't deal with situations the audience can identify with to any extent, but "Get Him to the Greek" features some hilarious scenes and the same tremendous heart. It's a blast, and a welcome addition to the 'Apatow genre'.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygeorgia. May 15, 2011
it was a good film, lots of drugs and swearing.
Kid, 12 years old April 16, 2011

lollollollol

this movie is enjoyable by anybody thats mature. sure there is scenes were you might wanna cover your kids eyes, but overall is hilarious!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byZach1500 April 7, 2011

READ

if youve seen these kinds of movies before and already know whats going to be in them, then its awsome and hilarious.....parents lay off a little will ya? im not spoiled but my parents arent gonna hide me from everything jeese
Teen, 14 years old Written byFunvalvona February 16, 2011

Great

Hilarious and too much sex but otherwise good

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymasonlackey January 15, 2011

good movie

good movie

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 October 27, 2010

SO INAPPROPRIATE!!!

This is totally raunchy, extremely inappropriate to watch.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bytaymomsenfan October 7, 2010
this movie is hilarious! i love russell brand <3

This title contains:

Sexy stuff

Pages