All parent member reviews for Halloween (2007)

Parents say

(out of 39 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Adult Written bySAW Fan February 23, 2009

Bad but Satisfying

Ok, I saw all the originals and liked all of them (mainly because Jamie Lee Curtis starred in them). I saw the Unrated Edition, Usually, I see no difference in a rated and a unrated film, but this time the difference was huge. On the unrated version there is this rape scene where these 2 guys gang rape this girl in Michael Myers' cell. The scene lasts about 30 seconds but it is very graphic. Also, the movie is 2hours long. So it will take while for the real horror scenes to pop in. On the overall, This movie is a great horror film to watch on a gloomy night. Apart from that nasty rape scene, the movie was great.
Adult Written bysouthparkfan14 May 22, 2010

pretty good

it was a pretty good movie and the kid that played young michael myers was awesome!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent Written byLynchFan June 2, 2012

HORRIBLE!

rob zombie please stay away from the halloween franchise!! xD really, this movie sucks, in my opinion it destroys micheal's characters, i think we didnt need to know why he kills and who he is, it ruins the mystery of the original movie for me. Also... the original film didnt need blood and gore to scare, now this one ruins that too!!! anyways, this movie is NOT FOR KIDS. it has rape, some brutal scenes, and cruelty, oh and many f-bombs etc... But really dont watch it please save your time and go watch the original!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bytvgirl July 7, 2009

Just So Bad... So, So Bad... "Halloween: Director's Cut"

Where do I start? Writing is bad. Acting is bad. Direction is bad. Too much sex including a prolonged disturbing and unsettling rape scene of a teenaged girl inside a mental asylum and the attackers are POLICE OFFICERS!! Also, a mother is okay with her teenage daughter having sex with her in the house. Kids talk of sex acts and masturbate. A girl jokes about being sexually molested by her teacher to her mother. Multiple sex scenes. A boy visits his mother at work, and she is a stripper. Constant sexual dialogue. Violence is relentless and disturbingly brutal. Language is appalling, even for an UNRATED release. Just... I can't even explain how upset I was by this film's content. It was just disturbing. That's the word for it, really. Disturbing. I can't even say "enjoy" at the end of this review because if you enjoy this trash then you've got nerves of steel and a heart of stone. 1/5 stars. BANNED. How can you enjoy this?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Educator and Parent Written bymamachildsafe132 July 19, 2013

the badmidgits are goin to vhell

this is bad vry bad it has to much of naked women bad launge and killing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bysDSa June 29, 2009

SO GOOD

LOVE IT
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byjoshua martinez June 12, 2010

not for kids.

this 2007 remake Halloween is a waste of time and is definitely not for kids this horror movie is only for adults and parents you need to know that halloween has a lot of intense violence and gory scenes there is a lot of sex and graphic nudity throughout the movie characters use constant strong language and High schoolers smoke and drink beer.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written bySuperParent August 29, 2009

Stick to the original!

it was pretty good, but could have toned down on the violence and sex!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byfarrell1 May 2, 2009
This movie is goodish minus the s3x, drugs, and drinking inwhich this movie is all about. rob zombie had very good kills but beside the kills is all s3x blood and a phycopathic killer growing up in a mental institute that take 40% away from the movie which make that almost half the movie boring. Halloween 2 is coming soon and rob zombie is back and going to scr3w with the original halloween 2. in h2 /as it shows in the trailer/ most of the movie is flash backs. And apparently the reason for all his killing is becaus of a gosht telling him to do it but anyway halloween was okish.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 year old Written byineedhelp4621 December 23, 2010

perfect for all

love it rob zombie has made halloween scary again at first it was just walking killer now it is pop outs and scary
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byclarence August 4, 2015
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bytyrock12345 February 17, 2009

i was dying amy butt off

when i saw it my stumac was hurting
Adult Written bywonder dove October 26, 2013

Watchable for horror buffs...

The film is not bad, but a little disappointing compared to the originals. Rob Zombie's Halloween shows how the killings of Michael Myers all began. Michael's only 10 (Daeg Faerch), he's lonely and obsessed with wearing masks. His family is completely dysfunctional with a young mom who's a stripper, her extremely abusive and nasty boyfriend, her slutty teenage daughter and his innocent baby sister, Laurie. Michael has a tendency to hurt animals and finally beats up his first victim, a bully, from school where he brutally murders him by bashing him to death with a weapon. On Halloween night, his sister ditches him by refusing to take him trick or treating. He decides to murder his family including his sister's boyfriend while his mom is at work. Except for baby Laurie. They lock him away and soon after, his mother commits suicide. It skips to 15 years later when Michael's in his mid 20's, chained up and still locked in a mental institution until one night, he breaks free and goes on a killing rampage in search for his now teenage sister Laurie (Scout Taylor-Compton). Language is extreme and constant (even heard by kids) which contains tons of f-words in every form (over 50 times), sh*t, hell, d@mn, b*tch, lots of sexual dialogue like p*ssy, c**t, d*ck, fagg*t, t*ts, blowj*bs (the unrated version contains more!). Violence is extreme and is too detailed to list but expect bashings, beatings, extreme blood & gore, hangings, slitting throats, stabbings, photos of dead animals, chasings, screaming & crying, threatening, bullying and loud angry arguments. Sexual content is very strong including lots of nudity with one being full-frontal (female), several teen sex scenes with nudity, thrusting & moaning, strip club shown with nude women, a woman dances seductively in minimal clothing, a flyer features a nude woman, teen girls talk and joke about sex almost constantly when they're together, porn mag shown with nudity for about 5 seconds while a man talks dirty to himself (unrated version shows more including a brutally graphic rape scene that's extremely unnecessary!!) There's drinking and smoking throughout. If you decide to watch, ditch the unrated version and go for the theatrical version! I usually give it a watch once every October. This is NOT okay for kids/young teens! 18++
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written byhorror-lover-bl... April 5, 2011

Best remake ever made!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bycinemaphile91 October 3, 2010

well made cinema

well made remake, creative and a different take on the story. Its a horror movie, so obviously lots of violence. very well made
Adult Written byScaryAwesomeFun February 5, 2015

Terrible Movie For Fans of Original Halloween

where do i beginning here i went see this Movie Way before i was old Enough get into r rated movies Which this wasn't first r rated movie I saw but This Was first Rob zombie movie i ever Saw And let Me Say was Very disappointed He Ruin Michael myers in This Movie this is Very Intense And there was Way too Much Bad Language !! And there is Tons of Overload Blood And Gory worst was This had Way too much Graphic Nudity I would Never let Children watch this or Teenagers if Wanted see Halloween Let see original movie Far less Graphic And Disturbing This one was !
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bytknauf April 20, 2013

Halloween good remake

This is a brilliant remake and takes what John Carpenter once did to a whole new level. In Halloween (1978) Carpenter wanted you to see Michael as evil and unstoppable and he did a great job of it. Rob Zombie takes the Evil to a whole new level. Michael is bigger,stronger,faster and much much eviler. The story itself is almost a direct copy of the original but with a little bit more. Sure there is tons of blood and gore and brutal deaths but isnt this what you pay to see? Rob Zombie pulls out all the stops and makes Michael a true living breathing representation of Evil. Malcolm McDowell plays Dr. Loomis perfectly and gives a tremendous performance just like his predecessor Donald Pleasence once did. This movie is a great movie to watch for a good scare and is full of everything horror movie fanatics expect to see.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byCAllen0804 October 28, 2009
The CSM review did not mention the horrible rape scene of a female mental hospital patient, which I thought was the most disturbing part of the movie. This may only be in the unrated Director's Cut that I saw though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bythemovietruth July 26, 2012

VERY INAPPROPRIATE! VERY GOOD!

SOOOOO much sex! SOOOOO much violence, but over all I was really impressed but the story line and how they expanded it from the original. Good job!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byAndrew Haxley February 6, 2011

Scary Movie Not For Kids Or Teenagers!!!!

This Movie Is One Of The Most Violent Movies Then The First One And Micheal In One Scene Trys To Silt His Father's Throut With A Knife Blood Is Seen Coming Out And Then He Kills A Bully Walking In The Woods With A Branch He Hit's Him In The Leg's With It And Of Course Kills Him Right After And Then He Kills The Sanatorium Guards By Strangling Them And Throwing Them Against The Walls Hard And Then Hit's Them Again And Blood Fly's Out Very Violent Micheal Goes To Find His Baby She Isen't There And Then He Kills His Brother By Putting A Knife In His Throut Very Graphic Micheal Also Kills His Grandma And He Breaks Her Back In A Brutal Violent Way No Blood And Then He Strangles A Girl That Is Wearing Nothing And Her Eyes Turn Violently Outside Her Head Violent Content And Micheal Tries To Kill 3 Sanatorium Guards And He Kills One Of Them With The Chains Which He Breaks Quite Disturbing And Then He Comes Home And One Day Kills His Mom She Is Seen Yelling And Screaming And She Is Prusumbed Dead One Day And Micheal Kills His Pet Rat And Other Animals And The Pictures Are Shown To The Police Of Micheal's Animal Murders Scary Also He Kills A Girl By Violently Pulling Her And Hitting Her Head Out Of A Police Car Graphic Also He Kills Laurie By Attacking Her Violent He Also Attacks Dr Samaul Loomis By With A Knife Blood Is Shown Splattring On His Shirt And It Has Sex And Langage And Drugs!!! 18+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models

Pages