All teen and kid member reviews for Halloweentown

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback September 23, 2009
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008

Special affects can't hide the dull story and weak plot.

I seemed to enjoy Halloweentown at first.The characters were charming and the mom and grandma while cliched were enjoyable as well.But toward the middle of the movie,things fall apart. Many movies like this have flaws like special affects overload,but this one could have added a little more of them to at least keep us awake througout the movie.Because the movie has no excitement at all,you'll probobly be dying for some big affects or an intersting character.While they were intersting at first,you never get to know them too well or even get to see what they're feeling.Like toward the ending,don't you think that Marnie would be crying or at least be sad at the sight of her now stone like mom and grandma? Halloweentown is a very dull movie with a poorly thought out plot and weak characters.You would be better off watching the other sequels which are alot better than this one.
Kid, 9 years old November 1, 2010

Halloweentown

Nope...............Not Scary At All.Its A Great Movie.No Need For Four Movies Though.One Is Fine But Anyway This Movie Is Good.I Wish That This Had Another Director So It Could Be Scarier.Halloweentown Is Great For Ages Four And Up.
Kid, 11 years old November 14, 2009
Parents neeed to know that this family fun film is as clean as it gets and the family works together to defeat evil. Great movie that anyone should reallly see.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old October 22, 2012

HalloweenTown Review!

Great movie! Also a nice message: If you try hard enough it will always be possible!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old March 15, 2009

Love it!!!!

I love this movie!!! I watch it every time its on TV
Kid, 12 years old March 11, 2009

i laughed

i love that movie
Teen, 15 years old Written bysweet15 October 26, 2011

ssssssssssswwwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeeetttttttttttttttttttt!!!!!

awsome!!!!!! there colums witches worlocks and a talking sceleton and much more its fun it may want your kid wanna be the main cahracter "Marnie" bc she is so energenic and sweet and pretty. and soooo out going! so take a look for your self go get the movie and watch it!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana June 9, 2011

halloweentown

amazing movie.not scary.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2009

GREAT MOVIE FOR HALLOWEEN

I love to watch this movie on halloween! It's sooooooooo AWSOME!!!!! But i ahve to admit that scarcrow is really creepy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008

Great...

This is a great Disney Channel Original Movie.