All parent member reviews for Hannah Montana: The Movie

Parents say

(out of 50 reviews)
age 8+
Review this title!
Adult Written bycommonsensegal September 25, 2013

Miley=]

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Adult Written byHorsejumper October 23, 2009

Good show!

really good show. I thought that I would hate it but it was actually quite good!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byBeckstar October 29, 2011

fine

Fine film for kids.
Parent of a 12 year old Written bydramaqueen@hotm... August 28, 2011

great for children and even adults !

well i think this was a very nice movie a movie for all the children to see but not just children adults can learn to watch this and enjoy it im 26 years old and i very much enjoyed it which is sorta strange for me to like a diseny film but i did just like i enjoyed the Lizzie McGuire movie im an adult i do not have any children but if i did i would defintely aprove and let them watch this movie besides its perfect for the younger ones its rated G has no bad lanuage or sex none of that this is great for both children and adults to watch very nice movie well done !
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 6 and 11 year old Written byfastraxsg July 6, 2011

Living in two VERY different worlds

Its a great movie for girls like me! Even my dad loved it. You experience just how hard it is to live in two very different worlds and a sacrifice that needs to be made. She has to choose one, fame or family.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written byshaniyah September 23, 2010

hannah montana

I love it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Parent of a 18 year old Written bydoggs123 September 12, 2010

Good for any kid

My daughter Rachel loves this movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 13 year old Written byroyalblue246 August 8, 2010

To much Sex!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Miley C. is a hooch and I Never want my kids to be like her!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Adult Written bybeph September 16, 2009

great for the little girls :)

miley cyrus is a good role model for younger children (so far) lets be glad she is and hope she doesnt end up like so many good girl teen stars gone sour. shes cute and doesnt press the issue of relationships and boys in the movie. its innocent and entertaining.
Parent of a 11 year old Written byonechild August 31, 2009

Better than I expected

Good moral ending about family importance. Was surprisingly fond of the movie.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Parent of a 4 year old Written byasiawall August 27, 2009

Good for kids of all ages who enjoy music

I took my 3-year-old to see it because she LOVES musicals and it's rated G. It was good, she really enjoyed the music and dancing, but it was more serious than I expected. I wouldn't recommend it for all little kids, but I don't think the thematic content should scare people away if their kids love movies with music.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 2 and 6 year old Written bysandb_j_s August 25, 2009

Good for children over 6

It was good, it was happy but made us cry.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written byErica Rios August 19, 2009

Great movie for kids in elementary school

This movie has all the fun-corniness of the Hannah Montana series and the same sweet sentimental feeling you'd get from listening to the ballads Miley Cyrus has performed with her father. I enjoyed it as much as my daughter did.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 10 year old Written bySARIHA August 18, 2009

SARIHA SHIPLEY

I LOVE MOM AND DAD
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bynutmeg_7 July 19, 2009

Perfect in All Aspects

Super cute movie for kids of all ages. It was well-done and thorough, all while entertaining the audience. The cast was spectactular- Miley Cyrus, Lucas Till, and even guest stars like Taylor Swift and Rascal Flatts. They really brought you into those Midwest fields. :) The music was also very cute- learning the Hoedown Throwdown dance is perfect for babysitting!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bymom 4 kids in 5... June 30, 2009

Fabulous in every way for the whole family

One of the best movies our family has ever seen. Such a great message....great celebrities ( Taylor Swift, Rascall Flatts, etc.) and good story. Very clean.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8, 11, and 13 year old Written by2442hayhay2442 June 13, 2009

IT WAS GREAT!

I thought it was great i took two of my three girls and they loved it!
Parent of a 4 and 8 year old Written bymad5pero June 4, 2009

Great Music, great message!

THis movie was a complete surprise to me. Not your typical Hannah Montanna at all. great message, wonderful music!
Parent of a 1, 4, and 7 year old Written byauntielynne May 13, 2009

Good movie for the 6-8 year olds!

The movie's message was to stay true to your roots. Remember who you are and where you came from. Rated G, good soundtrack.
Parent of a 8, 19, and 25 year old Written bynorvell7 May 6, 2009
We thought it was a great movie for the whole family with a great message.

Pages