All teen and kid member reviews for Hannibal Rising

Kids say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byantoineisthebest May 17, 2011

Good movie but Hannibal childhood is violent

@finder u know x rating is porn The rating are g everyone pg parental guidance Pg-13 not recommend for anyone under 13 R people less 17 must be acompagnied by an adult Nc-17 not for anyone under 17 X not for anyone under 21 (all movie that are x are porno)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byHannahRC September 24, 2009
MOVIE REVIEW Hannibal Rising is a thrilling, terrifying tale, and not for the faint of heart. Revenge and murder are intertwined throughout the Hannibal’s fate. He finds little comfort as he grows up. He learns how to sate his anger and does just that through killing. He kills those who caused him pain in the beginning. The movie makes cannibalism and torturous actions performed by the main character, seem almost appropriate to achieve justice. I LOVE IT!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 13 years old Written byDoe April 9, 2008

Freaked Out

The movie was a little scary and I don't recomend this for kids my age or younger.
Teen, 16 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 17, 2011

Perfect for anyone who likes horror films

This is currently one of the best horror movies ive has an awesome story and stuff..
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2009

your a awful parent kidzrock707

Kidzrock707 your a terrible parent! seriously! my parents do sorta the same thing as you but you go way to far! seriously! you took your kids to see friday the 13th and bruno and let them play violent bloody games? your going waaaay to far.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieman April 9, 2008

good movie

disgusting, but good. OK for people 15 and up, but NOT QUEASY PEOPLE!
Teen, 13 years old Written byandielabeouf July 5, 2009

Gaspard Ulliel

I thought the movie would be bad without Anthony Hopkins,but i was mistaken. Gaspard Ulliel amazed me. I loved his version of Dr.Lecter. Its a very good movie.
Teen, 16 years old Written byBucephalus92 March 11, 2009

Age appropriateness depends on the individual child

Personally, I loved it. The gore was not as bad as other R rated films (I'm really no gore fan, and I found it tolerable). If you're interested in character development, it is truly fascinating to watch Hannibal Lecter change from a child into a psychopath. As far as appropriate age for viewing, it really depends on the child in question. A mature child could handle it just fine at 14 (I watched it at 14 and loved it), but you really have to know the kid in question.
Teen, 15 years old Written byWay2Dramatic April 9, 2008

Pretty good, although no Silence of the Lambs

Despite mediocre reviews, this movie was pretty good. I loved the other movies in this series, and I think you really have to see those first because this explains why he did what you saw in those. (Proof: My friend and I have the exact same taste in movies. I thought this was awesome, she didn't see the point.) It had the clever lines from Hannibal that the other movies did, and the actor who plays him is very good, however, he has far to go before being compaired to Anthony Hopkins. The obvious issue here is violence, other than a few sexual references (a reference to a characters p---y is a main part of a plotline.) But as long as the kids/teens can handle gore and can understand whats going on, I think they should be fine. Another thing I found kind of creepy is that after watching this, I realized I sympathazied with Hannibal and understood his perogative for killing the people he did in here. The fact that you realize that you symphathize with him might be disturbing, so may be the fact that Hannibal is considered the "hero" in this movie. So there's not only issues of content to think of here, there's also psychological issues.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008


This was not a bad movie but I would definitely not call it a great movie. I almost puked at the part hannibal pulled the rope and crushed the guy. It was also disgusting when he tasted the blood! I think if you are 15+ its a great teen horror flick.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008

I agree with Common Sense Media........

.....this is terrible in almost every way. Not suitable for 10 year olds like me. PLEASE YOU CAN ONLY SEE THIS IF YOU ARE 18 AND UP BUT IF YOU ARE 17 GET YOUR PARENT'S PERMISSION BEFORE YOU GO SEE IT! Definetely not age appropriate.
Teen, 13 years old Written byNocturnal April 9, 2008