All parent member reviews for Herbie: Fully Loaded

Parents say

(out of 29 reviews)
age 5+
Review this title!
Adult Written byJjSmihal April 9, 2008

Herbie is back and should have sequels!

I took my 4 year old daughter to see this. I will admit, the outcome of the movie was extremely predictable, but it HAD to be (Herbie couldn't lose the big race!) I didn't like Maggie saying "Oh, my God" when she first had Herbie do his own thing (this phrase really irritates me!) but I could overlook it because the rest of the movie was great. I didn't like Maggie lying to her father, but this gave my daughter and I a lot to discuss. She asked if we could go see it again or buy it when it comes out on DVD. My answer is YES! I hope that there are more Herbie movies that are similar in style!
Adult Written bymomof3 April 9, 2008

The only G movie I could find this summer

I took my girls (4, 6 and 10) to see Herbie, mainly because it was the only G movie playing so far this summer that I could find. I was a little worried that my younger ones wouldn't enjoy it, but I was pleasantly surprised that they followed along okay and enjoyed the show. My kids were concerned when Lindsay Lohan's character lied to her Dad, but she later regrets her dishonest choices which was a good lesson. Overall, I thought it was okay for the kids and a good way to beat the heat for a little while. Also, it was nice to take them to something that was not an animated cartoon for a change of pace.
Parent of a 2, 3, 5, and 9 year old Written bygabeshatesprofanity September 15, 2009

Use of God's name over and over makes it inappropriate for all kids

I was astounded and offended at the recurring use of God's name in vain. It happened at LEAST 10 times and was rated G. I was horrified and should have left the theater. In our home, that is worse than any 4 letter word and I was surprised that I could not feel assured that a G rated movie would not include religious exclamations.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byCaliberIS April 9, 2008

I was surprised

that I - as an adult - found this movie entertaining (not great, just entertaining), but my 5 y.o. loved it.
Adult Written byCrazy Chel April 9, 2008

Good, clean Disney film

Nothing exciting about this Disney film except their ability to keep it clean! (Something they have trouble with.) The only questionable reference at all was a brief clip of a race car with Viagra decals...as if there weren't a dozen other cars they could have shown! The story was nice, the acting was decent, and our kids really enjoyed watching it.
Adult Written byBeckstar November 1, 2011

no sex or violence! score!

Fun film. Not overally great, but I enjoyed it. I took a 5-6 year old to see it and he loved it. No sex or violence either!
Adult Written bypizza31 May 2, 2010
The person who named their review "Air Pollution" doesn't make any sense at all. What the heck are you talking about? Anyways, this movie's kind of fun and it's okay for five year old. I know, they say oh my God over and over, even though it' rated G.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3 and 7 year old Written byshawnarene April 12, 2009

Good movie for car enthusiast kids

Better than some overly cheesy kids movies. This one was entertaining and fun.
Parent of a 6 year old Written bygothamstone April 9, 2008

Air Pollution

While returning from a trip, Delta chose to screen this flick on each of the hundreds of tiny screens dotting the cabin in our plane. My 4 year old, who had (fortunately) slept through most of "Mr. & Mrs. Smith," woke to find "Herbie" in full throttle. He was transfixed, thank you, Hollywood. But on what? A crass mix. If anyone thinks there was social redeption in the casting of a girl as lead -- wrongo. My boy told me afterward that boys ALWAYS win. When I asked what the movie showed, he said that it was just a story on a movie. This was his second movie. No thank you, movie houses.
Parent of a 9 year old Written byrobinpeggy April 9, 2008

better than expected

My six-year-old daughter liked it a lot and I barely checked my PDA for email during the movie, so it met my entertainment thresshold. Talented cast, a few cute moments, and I wanted to be young enough to date the young lead who played Kevin.
Adult Written byMickeyfan3 April 9, 2008

Herbie - Finally a great movie for kids and parents!!!

My son (8 1/2) and I both finally had a movie to really enjoy! I didn't think the commercialism was a big deal, and as far as Maggie lying to her dad - my son had no problem getting what a disappointment that was to him. It was clear that lying has consequences. The movie was fast paced, no icky love connections for little kids to gross out over, and was humorous. Everything I'd expect from Disney and more.
Adult Written byjs10357 April 9, 2008

Kids's loved it

I took my daughter and her two friends to see this movies. They loved it, even the boy who came loved it, I was worried he may not like it because of Lindsey Lohan being in the movie but I was wrong he really liked it. Lots of race car driving to appeal to all. It got a little boring near the end, it dragged on a bit but over all it was a good movie.
Adult Written bybeanbag April 9, 2008
Adult Written bymeganandcaitlinsmom April 9, 2008

It was okay :) I would wait for Video

Adult Written bySHERI0521 April 9, 2008
Adult Written bymaya0264 April 9, 2008
Adult Written bynicman04 April 9, 2008
It was a good movie, i have an 8 and 5 yr old. they absolutely loved it. Good movie to take the whole family to. My husband and I even enjoyed it. There were a few parts that were there for us adults.
Adult Written bylaceysback April 9, 2008

I didnt like it

I didnt care for it it wasnt as I remebered growing up hehe
Adult Written bycyclendogs April 9, 2008
Adult Written bytxpenny April 9, 2008

A super disney movie like the good old days!

This was a good movie. My daughter, who is 6, and I loved this movie! It is just how a disney movie should be. It on the same awesome caliber as Freaky Friday (original)! The cast was great and Herbie was so loveable! This is a must see for fun family entertainment at the movies! Lindsay Lohan did a great job!

Pages