All parent member reviews for He's Just Not That Into You

Parents say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Adult Written bysunshine35 June 20, 2009
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byPhilly30 February 26, 2009

Pretty Good---See if Just for Bradley Cooper!

All of us have been poor Gigi at one time or another. Great film to see with your girlfriends or best gay male friend. Probably not for under a mature 12 year old---14 year old. Will have to drag your bf/husband---definitely chick flick. Overall very good---thought it might be better. Favorite line was from Scarlett Johannson who said about Bradley Cooper---you a$$ makes me want to dry hump. That is about as "language" as it gets---and she was right. :)
Parent of a 11 and 12 year old Written bytmvin February 16, 2009

This movie has NO morals!!!!

I thought this movie might be cute, but we ended up leaving half way through the movie. This movie has no morals what so ever. It is full of gay couples talking about having sex. Men talking about how "bad" it is to "get married". Married men talking about how they shouldn't have gotten married and having affairs on his wife. I realize the world is full of this kind of thing, but this movie should have been rated R!! The scene we decided to leave was the married man having an affair on his wife in the office. I thought for a minute that I was in a porn movie.
Adult Written bydel18 June 26, 2011


I absolutely love this movie but there are parts that aren't very appropriate. There's a lot sexual content and a lot of bad language too. That said, it's really funny and most 14 year olds will be just fine watching it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written bypinkpiggy April 10, 2010

a no go 2 c

younge kids don't need to be thinking of relationships in those way. there is enough problems with preteens and jr.high students dateing with these messages in mind.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 and 15 year old Written byfairparent2237 February 25, 2009

Funny, but for an older crowd

Come on, as parents we all worry about what our kids watch now a days. This movie has some sexual themes, but its not too serious that its 14 plus. Kids learn sex education at fifth grade, and they already know what all this stuff is. (now they know even more then us). If you believe your kid is mature at 12, then its fine for them, every kid is different.
Adult Written byNY February 20, 2009


This movie was boring, predictable, and lacking in humor. Even the actors looked bored! And once again, Hollywood is pushing an R rated movie as PG-13. There is one seen where a married man is ripping off the clothes of his mistress, grabbing her breasts that are falling out of her slip, and about to have sex with her on his desk when his wife knocks on his office door. Outrageous...and why doesn't Commonsense Media mention any of this in their review...I'm going to stop going to Commonsense Media if they don't start writing accurate reviews!
Parent of a 3, 10, and 13 year old Written byTracy Yort February 15, 2009