Kid reviews for Home Alone 3

Common Sense says

Formulaic movie draws some laughs from pratfalls.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 6 reviews

Kids say

age 9+
Based on 23 reviews
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2011

the "worst" of the four, when you put them all together

A good Home Alone movie, but compared to all the others, obviously the most inappropriate and violent. There is actually a cardboard cutout of a nude woman that had to be censored with sticky notes, and there is a drug-using lady in the movie. There is also a scene where a lady's pants split when she bends over. The most tween-oriented Home Alone movie by far, and one of my least enjoyed.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011

Franchise goes from household burglars to international terrorists in this weird third outing

Unbelievable and stupid third installment leaves a lot to be desired. Everything from the traps to the acting needs a lot of improvement.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old August 12, 2011

good

it was so funny but some parts are inappropriate for some kids

This title contains:

Educational Value
Teen, 14 years old Written byIlovemoviesreviews December 18, 2015

Unfunny and inappropriate

I loved the first 2 home alone movies but this movie is mostly unfunny. It also has a nude poster that was usually covered with sticky notes or a towl. PARENTS DON'T SHOW THIS TO YOUR KIDS!!!!!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byJoker912 November 20, 2016

Okay

This series gets worse the more movies they make, but this isn't necessarily a bad movie. One scene with a naughty poster

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Kid, 8 years old July 8, 2015

Hilarious but painful prequel has tons of violent content.

My rating:PG-13 for intense sequences of painful/brutal violence.
Teen, 14 years old Written byFlaming Pencil December 22, 2012

What?!

OK, this movie has too many plot holes for me to enjoy it. I think you need to stay clear of this one.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 12, 2012

It's Pretty Good

Keep in mind that Culkin is not in this movie. Think of it as a different movie. It's ok.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byVIBHUTI GUPTA December 30, 2011

Hmmm...!!! not a bad one..!!

i felt that the movie ws gd.. xcept of some instances
Teen, 17 years old Written byGuavaAvacado December 5, 2016

Awesome!

Alex D Linz does a great job of being the protagonist of this funny threequel of the holiday classic. However, there is a small terrorist undertone, as 4 criminals sneak a missile chip past security. There is some profanity and a few posters of sexy women. However, there is a positive message that however small you are, you CAN do good, as Alex the protagonist does by deciding that no one will believe him at the moment, but when he shows them all that he is right, they will believe him.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old March 17, 2014

Home alone

I think that this was a great movie! I think that the only problem with it was the slapstick violence. I think that it could give the wrong message to kids younger than 7.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 10 years old March 2, 2014

A bit of a tacky remake.

I was disappointed, it was alright. But the bad guys were smarter, and the boy doesn't play a good role as the original Kevin Mccalister. This would be a 4, if it would've had more thinking time put into it.
Kid, 7 years old August 16, 2013

very good but not the best in the series

its very good not the best and like all of the home alone it has violence and cool mostly electric traps and some sex when his brother had a picture of a woman but no nudity is shown

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written bySeb Mayers June 5, 2013

It's fun, but it's no classic.

I personally think it's more for maturer children than the previous Home Alone instalments. Instead of there being Kevin in this Home Alone instalment, there is Alex. When his Mum "Deliberately" leaves his son at home, a group of burglars plan to steal a million dollar chip from his house. The film at least had a very important message. (Don't leave very young at home on purpose, just incase if they phone the police without asking.)
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 February 12, 2012

cfgcfg,.

has better jokes and gags than both the 1st and 2nd

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Language
Consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byBieberFreakinFever December 21, 2011

ok

it's ok... not nearly as good as the orignal.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheVampire June 11, 2011

lol

nickname "scar butt" is used, bubble gun is convincing 4 a real 1 (until da bubbles come). other than that, dis kid is like, smart smart, and wuz able 2 catch sum criminals with nothing more than a few toys, and sum brilliance. plus its pretty funny

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 5, 2013

Iffy for Tweens, OK for teens.

Funny Movie for Preteens and Teens.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 30, 2018

good threequel.

I like this movie even though it has nothing to do with the original saga.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written byLittleLinkG January 1, 2019

Not as good as the first 2

I loved this movie when as a kid but now it's still great just not as good. Like the other home alone movies the main character sets up traps around the house towards the end to defend the place and like always they should kill the bad guys even thought they don't. There is some inapropite scenes in the movie. There are gun threats that can leave you in peril. There are lots of traps in this movie like electrocution, falling into ice cold water outside, a big heavy dumb bell falls on 2 guys, one man gets sprayed in the eye with something black, and one guys hand gets hit buy a mouse trap. Of course like the first 2, no one dies.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff

Pages