All teen and kid member reviews for Horrible Bosses

Kids say

(out of 41 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy October 19, 2014

Adult Movie

Horrible Bosses is a comedy that is very funny, That being said, most of the humor revolves around sexual/sex jokes. The other bit of the humor is made up of cursing and drugs. A woman is very horny throughout the film, and she is always trying to seduce her male assistant. This goes on for the entire film, and is quite inappropriate. Their are many other sexual things that are said and some other sexual things that happen as well. The language is bad, I think it has over 100 f-bombs. Their is really no positive messages in this film, except one character does stay loyal to his finacee throughout. Point being, this is an ADULT ONLY FILM. I was wrong to watch it myself, and i'm i'm 100% sure that this film should only be watched by adults
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 9, 2012

good but not for kids under 15

to much language swearing every second.lots of sex talk and references.they drink alot and a man is murrdered car chrashes an punches
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byCovertOps99 August 6, 2012

Great cast, Bad movie

For this great of a cast I was hoping for something better. Each boss has either violence, sex, or drugs. The violence in this movie is when one of thier bosses tries to kill them. The Sex is when one boss trys to sexualy harass one of the them. You see her naked in a lab coat for one scene and in another scene she is half naked and she sucks a popsicle, a bananna, then a hot dog in front of them. There is also one scene when he calls his boss and explains in order how they are going to have sex. The drugs is when they go to one of the bosses' house and they see cocaine. This movie is ok, but I recommend others such as The Hangover.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySplats March 2, 2014

In-your-face Comedy Gloriously Passes

Whereas this kind of movie typically isn't for me, Horrible Bosses shines with an undeniable charm, nailing all of the raunchy jokes it's got going for it. The three main protagonists (Jason Bateman, an incredible Charlie Day and Jason Sudeikis) are great in their roles of humble workers gone bad, and Kevin Bacon, Jennifer Aniston and Colin Farrell are an absolute blast as their eccentric self, playing an absolute psycho, a nymphomaniac dentist and a douchy cocaine addict respectively. "Horrible Bosses" is an almost two hour-long rollercoaster trip with an incredibly entertaining premise, hilarious supporting roles and a ton of laugh-out-loud jokes throughout. Great if you like a little tongue in cheek, ideal on a saturday night with friends.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byMovieLoverJulito December 2, 2012

Hillarious, not for kids under 17

This movie is hillarious but is not for kids under 17 it has lots of sex talks, lots of swearing, and a little violence. It has brief nudity in one scene but no complete nudity. If you are going to take your sons to the theater or watch it in dvd think it twice.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bytylerkippert July 2, 2012

One of the Best R-Rated Comedies

-Violence: The movie centers around three men attempting to murder their horrible bosses. The nature of the movie is violent. In one scene, a character imagines dragging his boss by the tie and throwing him out the window. One character has a gun. He shoots someone and shoot himself in the leg. In one scene, a character jabs another character with a needle because he's having an allergic reaction. The three friends hit and slap each other from time to time. -Sex: One of the bosses sexually harasses her engaged employee. She throws herself at him a lot. She is topless in one scene (no graphic nudity). She tells her employee to have sex with her or she blackmails him with sexual pictures he was unaware of taking (due to him being knocked out by gas). -Language: They use every word in here possible. -Drugs: One of the bosses is addicted to cocaine. In one scene, one of the characters drops the box of cocaine and him and another character breathe it in and get high. Overall, it's a hilarious and raunchy movie. Definitely better than the hangover
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 13, 2011

horrible bosses is hilarious

im 11 i have seen this movie 3 times and its hilarious but there are many crude and inappropriate jokes made by pellitt and julia but if you have mature kids that like comedies they will love it. there is one scene where a guy has cocaine at his house and they accidentally get high by knocking it over and another scene where nick drinks scotch in the morning and his boss makes a very crude joke. and a bad phone conversation comes later around the end and gregory plays it back and theres a tape recorder that has something over the top. but that movie is HILARIOUS.
Kid, 11 years old July 8, 2011

HAHAHA BUT EWWWW

Okay i am a eleven uear old and i saw this movie it waz extremely funny but you need to know that your kids are really mature because just about every other line uses f*** or motherf***or any thing like that anf the f word is used in the sexual way ALOT by one of the bosses but is was hilarious ohhh and if you see it in theaters watch out the teens in the theater act a little messed up plus there is alot of drugs in the movie and killings and the boss (Jennifer Aniston) is EXTREMELY SEXUAL she is just about every other word tallking about sex or male privates plus when she comes out in the lab coat she was like naked and the lab coat kinda movied and you saw her boobs a little it was NASTY but overall the movie is for mature people ONLY but overall being eleven it was probably the best movie i have everseen
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byj-dog123 June 11, 2015

This is one of the funniest movies!

This is one of the funniest movies. I don't understand why they gave this movie a not for kids rating, because there is no sex or nudity. It is hilarious, especially the wetworker and M.F. Jones.
Teen, 13 years old Written bystentimax March 20, 2015

Hilarious but very very SEXUAL and RUDE.

I saw this movie and it is the funniest movie I have ever seen. It is simply hilarious! There are frequent sex references and the dentist boss says many very rude sexual language. She is shown wearing only a labcoat and knickers. The SEX REFERENCES are extremely bad. The language is so frequent they literally say it in every sentence. Every minute, one of the characters say f--k or s--t. It has extreme amounts of swearing.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byWhitelr December 18, 2014

Iffy Choice For Teens 16 and Up

Best left for mature audiences for ages 16+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 3, 2012

YAY

very very funny movie! better than Hall Pass
Teen, 17 years old Written byzacpb19 August 21, 2012

Older teens+

A film about 3 people who plan to kill each others bosses, a film for children? no! This movie is a comedy about murder and no they don't kill there bosses but its the theme of the movie and young children may not get it and it as lots of adult humor.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 11, 2012

I have no idea how my parents let me see this!

Here is something for parents, DON'T LET YOUR KIDS WATCH IT WITHOUT YOU SEEING IT FIRST! This movie is awesome but definitely not for kids. Somehow my mom let me watch this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJustino4 April 15, 2012

Not Enough Farrell

I didn't get enough from Farrell, which was my favorite boss and was a shame. The movie itself wasn't as raunchy as some other R rated movies, so it should be okay for most teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byMissAmi January 14, 2012

amazing and tottaly hilarious!!!

Amazing and hilarious!!!! Ok yes there was a lot of sexual stuff and bad language, but it was still one of the funniest movies i have EVER seen!!!! Kids can watch it, i mean come on loads of people use bad language everyday, but when its in a movie its a big 17and over! Face it 13 year olds r not babies!!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bygamer161 August 2, 2011

very good movie

now this is a perfect comedy for 15+ no real nudity in the movie but some refrences a bunch of language and not too much violence all in all i give this movie a 9 out of 10 very funny goo see this movie or u ll be sorry u missed it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy Brew July 31, 2015
Teen, 15 years old Written byJessicaReading March 12, 2015

Hilarious

I absolutely loved this movie! The story is clever, the acting is great and it is very very funny. Definitely 5 stars
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byAvengingSon98 October 15, 2014

Pages