Kid reviews for Hostel: Part II

Common Sense says

Gory torture bloodbath checks in for another stay.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 17+
Based on 16 reviews

Kids say

age 16+
Based on 26 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byRWN April 9, 2014
R: Strong brutal violence including Disturbing sadistic torture, intense bloody sequences, strong language and for Strong graphic sexuality/nudity

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byJohn A. May 29, 2019

Rated 18 (sadistic bloody violence, gore, very strong language).

SEX/NUDITY - There is a scene featuring brief oral sex with no visible nudity. One scene depicts a sexual assault, however it is quick and not graphic. Frequent images of graphic nudity, including some sexualised nudity, and some strong sex references. VIOLENCE/GORE - Lots of graphic and sadistic bloody violence including prolonged torture sequences; the strongest of which shows an upside down naked woman being slowly sliced and gutted with a long harvest-like blade, before her throat is graphically slit, spurting blood everywhere (the entire sequence is over five minutes long, and she is shown screaming and crying throughout a majority of it). Strong gory scenes include sight of a man having his genitals severed by a pair of pliers, a woman having her nose bitten off, a man having a needle poked into his ear, a woman having he head and scalp sliced with a buzzsaw, sight of bloody decapitations, and a scene where a man is gored and mauled by two vicious dogs. PROFANITY - Occasional use of very strong language ("c*nt"), sometimes used aggressively towards female characters. There is also frequent use of strong language ("f*ck"), and some use of milder language ("b*tch", "sh*t", "ass"). DRINKING/DRUGS/SMOKING - Some sight of alcohol consumption and cigarette use. Some drug misuse references. THREAT/HORROR - The torture scenes can be very distressing and disturbing to watch. Strong sadistic/gruesome horror scenes throughout.

18 - Suitable only for persons aged 18 years and over. Contains very strong content, and is recommended for viewing by adults only.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byKitty-jade January 9, 2017

Hostel part two

This is a very gory movie with lots of violence. There are many scenes where women are take advantage of or are almost. This includes scenes where main protagonists experience what appears to be near sexual violence or where guys aren't behaving in a respectable way towards them and are being rather crude. There is some nudity and scenes of a sexual nature.There is a fair amount of blood and bad language. There is some mentioning of drugs and also use of drugs.There is also alcohol involved. This film is ok for 16 year olds but it depends on the person. The main story is psychopathic people pay money to kill people however they want. If they don't then they risk dying.
Teen, 17 years old Written bydavispittman December 14, 2016

Oh my god.....

This movie really just isn't worth your time. It's full of unbelievably gross, graphic torture of innocent characters. This movie is even more graphic than the first hostel, if that's even possible. This film is sick and just nasty. I'm certainly no prude, I don't mind some strong violence or gore, but this is just ridiculous! And there is also plenty of female nudity to go around, it is particularly disturbing in one scene where an innocent woman is hung from the ceiling while a women lays in a tub under her and slices her to death and bathes in her blood! Seriously? Can we get more twisted? I'm sorry but I just don't see how this is entertaining. I mean the acting is pretty good and the writing isn't horrible, but I mean can't we find something better to watch than this......

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Kid, 12 years old November 30, 2016

Its OK...

Hostel part 2 . well where do we start . it is literally the same as the last one but instead of male torture victims its women . the gore is a bit intense an if you wanted to let your children watch this movie they will need to be able to cope with the blood .

rated 18 ; strong bloody violence and gore

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 17 years old Written byBen_Munson November 6, 2016

Disturbing... but a damn good movie!

The reason I've gone with 16 & up for this movie is because at 16 years old you should be able to make your own decisions on what you want too watch... hostel is a very well known film... it's known for its extreme violence... you should know what you're letting yourself in for... the first hostel movie had tons of sex... with full frontal nudity & not ALOT of violence...I mean the eye scene was the only graphic scene to me... hostel part 2 focuses more on violence while there is still nudity & sex... but hardly any... there's a lot of extreme violence in this movie & it definitely leaves that dirty, gritty feel whilst watching... there's plenty of scenes of graphic violence & torture, there's also a scene where a young boy gets shot in the head... quite disturbing but it's not on screen, if you have watched the saw movies without a problem, this shouldn't be too bad.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byxPunkRockx November 23, 2015

I Don't Know What movie everyone else watched, but it obviously offended everyone else here

"The most violent movie i've ever seen"?
Please.
The so called 'torture' scenes are about two minutes each, and there are only really three or four of them in the entire movie, if that's what everyone else is concerned about. There is a scene based on nudity and violence at the same time, which, if you'd read the other reviews, you would know about. There is some nudity (nowhere as much as the original Hostel) and a 'sex scene' which you literally nothing of. They swear in this movie a fair bit. They crossed a line i think, by using the word 'c-nt' three or four times, but apart from that, it can't be any worse than that of what the average teen hears at middle/ high school every day. It's a thriller movie, as simple as that.
If you like thrillers, go ahead and watch this one. It's not nearly as bad as some movies out there, believe it or not.

Also, there IS a moral to the story, contrary to the beliefs of others: Don't take people for their word until you know it's true. In other words, if some girl you've known for about a total of fifteen minutes offers for you to go to a spa in a remote place with her, don't do it. A kind stranger's word is not always a reliable one.

Ultimately, if you're mature enough not to take it to heart, then go ahead.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebo344 August 7, 2015

A copy of the first.

Hostel: Part II is just a copy of the first. It has the same blood, gore (including a bloodbath) and nudity. Grade: C.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 October 14, 2013

Nope.

Like manhunt the movie. Let me start off by saying I have no idea why people enjoy these awful movies. There is constant bloody violence and gore as well as sadistic and disturbing content throughout. There is a sex scene in which it is implyed and there is nudity present in this fim in which one of the scene
consists of disturbing violence as well. There is a lot language with F words used as well as F words. There is some smoking as well as brief drug reference which is nothing terrible. Not for kids this movie is awful and just is full of stuff you don't need in your head. Suggested MPAA- NC-17: Strong Bloody Violence and Gore, Grisly and Disurbing Images, Graphic Nudity including Sexual Content, Pervasive Language, and some Drug References.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 9 years old August 20, 2013

great

i like hostel

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byHaiden Davis October 6, 2012

HOSTEL PART 2

three hours of sadistic porn. If you like seeing innocent young people be brutaly slaughtered, this is a must see. otherwise, dont bother

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 13 years old Written bysallyangel32 September 3, 2011

Worst Movie Of Week.

Too Violent For Chlidren And Teenagers!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymovieaddict725 August 10, 2011

Gorefest is way too much

Nobody under 17 should see this movie. I can watch movies like Saw and The Human Centipede without getting nauseous but this movie made me sick to my stomach. The gore effects are all too realistic and just the whole premise is sick. The premise may be sick, but it is a good story for a horror film. In the first Hostel, the character was actually likable and you rooted for him during the whole movie but this time the girls are just slutty, annoying, and always seem to do the most cliched thing possible. Don't even try to understand the ending scenes because they made very little sense to me. Overall, no kid or teenager should see this movie, not even some adults.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak April 18, 2011

Over the top horror porn flick. DO NOT WATCH!

My MPAA Rating, NC-17: Graphic sadistic scenes of torture and gore, strong bloody violence, strong sexual content including graphic nudity, strong drug content, graphic language, and terror

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrandon4News April 11, 2011

Sequel is gorier and far more sadistic than the original.

Violence- 10/10
Sexual Content- 10/10
Language- 10/10
Consumerism- 10/10
Drinking, drugs, smoking- 10/10
Bad Messages- 10/10
Bad Role Models- 10/10
Overall Quality- 1/10

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byGorrilas R Beast September 8, 2010

Gory.

I thought it was better than hostel 1, but also more gory. Like the cannibal scene where the guy slowly cuts off tiny pieces of that mans legs, then eats it. Didn't really scare me, I mostly anticipated everything. It's great for sick people.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byReidboy95 April 10, 2010

Good movie for horror fans!!!

I think this is a great movie if you like sacry movies. I'm 14 and I loved!! There was one scene where a man gets his balls cut off and they are fed to dogs that grossed me out but other than that I did not think the movie was too gross!!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byjake7642 March 28, 2010

i liked it, but i doubt you will

i dont really know why they didnt rate this movie NC-17. i liked this movie, but its not as good as the first one. the acting is bad, but at the end it turns very good. this has less of a plot and more gore than the first hostel, but if you liked the first one there is no reason you shouldnt see this one. a few memorable scenes= a girl is hanging upside down crying naked, a completely nude women comes in the room and lies down under the girl. the women slices the girl until death, enjoying the blood pouring on her body and rubbing her breasts with the blood. while opera music is playing, a man casually cuts sum of the insides of a tied down man's leg. the cannibal puts the meat on a plate and eats it. the man tied down has legs that look like they are from a diagram of the human body because they are so mutilated and open. another time a women graphically cuts a mans genitals off while the camera makes it full frontal and extremely gruesome.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written bySayWut August 17, 2009

Horrible compaired to hostel 1 also more gory

I liked hostel alot but this one absolutely sucked. #1 It pushed WAYY over the line of violence. They showed a guy getting his d1ck cut off I'll never forget this movie. The storyline and everything even sucked compaired to hostell 1

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Teen, 16 years old Written bykerry April 9, 2008

Pages