All parent member reviews for In Time

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 10 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byDr3w November 7, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Mediocre Action Flick

This movie wasn't very good honestly. Kind of cheesy and nothing terribly exciting. I wouldn't let anyone in my family watch it because we simply don't watch movies that have the f-word and the kind of nudity/sensuality this movie contains at any age. However, if you want to watch this one, I won't judge.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byMiral November 4, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

awsome....

the movie is awsome. very different concept. but there are 2 to 3 kissing scenes. for this movie you have to know your child.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Educator and Parent Written bywhgraham June 21, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Not worth the "time"

From a sci-fi perspective it's somewhat interesting, but it's dull, the "quiet" pre-sex moments between Timberlake and his love interest are too plentiful, and the swearing is pointless and unneeded. It's just not compelling enough to bother with. The main character exhibits being a good and loving and son to his mother, which is very nice, but that relationship ends pretty soon into the story.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator Written bySTEPHIEGIRL66 May 25, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

IN TIME

PLESASE PUT IN TIME ON INSTANT I CANT WAIT
Adult Written byjoshua martinez March 3, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

13 and up.

in time is an excellent sci-fi adventure movie stars with justin timberlake and amanda seyfried but parents you need to know that in time has some mild violence and there are some some sexuality and partial nudity shown and there are some strong language used and some drinking used such as wine, champagne, and hard liquor the role models are that will is a a loving son, a generous man, and a good friend his mother is also a sweet and kind woman who gives her son time she can't really spare and Sylvia grows to understand the plight of the timeless.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byflipflops2012 February 6, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Not for kids.

Personally, I think this movie should have been R-rated. I feel that a PG-13 rating is pretty inappropriate for this movie. I definitely wouldn't let a 13 year old watch this movie. Violence, sex, language, and drinking content is all an issue in this movie. The story line was pretty creative and I think a lot of adults would enjoy the movie, but as far as kids go... I wouldn't let them watch it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Educator Written byteacher82 January 27, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

unnecessary language

i love the story and message. But the excesive violence and language are uncecessary for the story
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byzasfectery January 2, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

In Time Movie 10/10

Great Movie To Watch. Keep The Rating on it
Educator Written bywhite69zombie November 8, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome Movie Great Ideas And Effects Thumbs up for sci fiers.

Awesome Movie Great Ideas they dont Make good sci fi like this anymore . What a kewl idea life clocks on everyones arm like money also crazy was weird felt like the furture made u think twice when hes mother dies better cherrish your time, Smiles
What other families should know
Great role models
Adult Written byCyraxPredator November 7, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

pretty good

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking