Want personalized picks that fit your family?

Find entertainment that fits your kid's interests and your parenting style.

Go to For Your Family

Parent reviews for John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum

Common Sense says

More intense fighting in more complex threequel.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 19 reviews

Kids say

age 14+
Based on 20 reviews
Parent Written bynuenjins September 4, 2019

Most contrived and unconvicing JW film to date.

We loved the first 2 films, but this movie just felt like cheap plot devices for an excuse to have fight scenes in 'very specific' set pieces to the point it was almost distracting. The flow isn't as smooth, the action has way more tells like a cheap wrestling match with even a few face palm CG moments with a horse kicking bad guys. This film feels much like they are running out of ideas and throwing things at the wall making it feel off and awkward. Kudos to Keanu for the comeback role of a lifetime, but this script was rubbish in comparison to the 2 prior build up films. It has it's moments, but it does not hold the grit and wow of the previous films. SPOILER.... Not only is this the worst of the trilogy, but the film itself ends with a plot left wide open for a 4rth film as there is STILL no conclusion to the story.
Adult Written byDarylTheStudent May 23, 2019

John Wick: Chapter 3 - Parabellum

Parabellum is the first John Wick movie I've seen and count me as another one who's a fan of this movie. The movie is suitable for older teenagers and up, mainly because of the frequent violence which, occasionally has graphic detail, such as a scene of eye gouging, a sword plunged in the middle of someone's hand, a finger cut off, and several scenes involving blood spurts. Some of the fight sequences are rather long, too, particularly the first and last ones. There are also some uses of the f-word, once paired with 'mother'.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byOliAnimates October 4, 2019

Great

There is lots of gore and violence

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byHois September 25, 2019
Adult Written byDanthemanwithaplan September 16, 2019

Violent yet deep and complex

In John wick 3 parabellum we have a lot of violence yet no serious gore, the assassins have a code of honor and the movie teaches that if you break the rules, you have to pay the price, which is usually much greater than if you had obeyed them in the first place. Although Winston and John are friends Winston must stay true to his group and follows through with excommunicando of John wick... Revenge is a large part of the movie even though John struggles with it, in short, John wick has several deep and complex moral stories that will teach older kids, but not so much younger ones.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Parent of a 15 year old Written byhello peeps September 9, 2019

great

i think it's for kids
there is a bit of drinking but not much
Adult Written byPres September 2, 2019

Extreme and gratuitous violence.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byMick cocco August 23, 2019
Parent of a 17 year old Written byDarkerElk July 17, 2019

The BEST Movie I Have Ever Seen!

Lots of hand to hand combat, including knives and guns. Blood galore but amazing. Even dogs have a fight scene! This movie isn't for the faint of heart
Adult Written byxxxrodrigoxxx July 9, 2019

Brutal

A good movie, but good LORD is it violent. You will feel every blow, be it gunshots, stabbings, maulings, and even more outrageous assaults, everything from a man getting a book shoved in his jaw to Keanu chopping off his own finger. Even grown-ups will want to question whether they want to see such an intensely violent film. Nevertheless, it's more of the great action and intrigue that we've come to expect from the John Wick franchise.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Parent of a 15 year old Written byLeofilmer June 29, 2019

Very violent movie but funny. An action movie for adults.

I like this movie more than the other two.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Parent of a 18+ year old Written byOnlinemovies4you June 13, 2019

Same Like First two Chapters but with some twist

as first two chapters are full of actions this chapter was meaningless ending not cleared many missing points need to clear out.
John Wick Chapter 3
Adult Written byOptionalemail June 1, 2019

John Wick 3 sucked

This movie was a huge let down. I don’t understand how critics can be so stupid. This movie left so many dead ends, added pointless scenes and details, and did not meet expectations. The fight scenes were over extended, repetitive and unnecessary. I believe the context of the movie should have been left in North America and should not have taken the series into different countries, which left countless open doors. In my personal opinion I think Keanu Reeves is a great actor but whoever produced, wrote, and directed this movie should have gone to school for something else.
Adult Written bySomeone22222 June 1, 2019

Great

Brought the boys
Adult Written bySomeone2222 June 1, 2019

Kids love it!!

Brought my 12 and 10 yr old and they loved it. Only a little bit of blood and language

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written bySomeone222 June 1, 2019

Very good

Has blood but not bad except for a little swearing

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byBarry Allen June 1, 2019

Great Movie!!!

I strongly suggest that kids 13 and up can watch it since there are no buckets of blood but some splashes when someone gets shot. Some swearing but it will be okay if your child doesn't use those words anywhere.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Adult Written bytbyrd65 May 27, 2019

worst movie I've ever seen

If all you want to see is killing and fighting---90% of movie, then maybe you'll like it. TOTAL WASTE OF TIME. NO STORY!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byNgodi May 22, 2019

This title contains:

Violence & scariness