All teen and kid member reviews for Jonah Hex

Kids say

(out of 11 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrookens2123 June 25, 2010
Worst. movie. EVER. There was no plot, and I can honestly say the highlight of the movie was when Jonah named his horse.
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy July 25, 2014

Don't bother unless your a huge fan

Jonah Hex is a western based on an old comic book series that was around in the 70s. The movie is quite disappointing and my first words if you are thinking about letting your kids watch it is don't. It is not a great film and has lots of killing and violence. Also one of the main characters is a prostitude and it is suggested that she has sex with Jonah Hex. It is a revenge tale that is not meant for children
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byBryn Clare August 1, 2012

Jonah Hex

This movie was the worst I've ever seen. Filled with pointless violence and torturing, this movie should be skipped over.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byGamemaster3513 June 21, 2010

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME

This movie was a train wreck. The script was not done well and the plot was very unrealistic and stupid. While Josh Brolin gave a convincing role as the gunslinging Jonah Hex the other characters simply did not. The Villan seemed like he should be running a monpoly game not trying to kill Hex. This movie puts the comic book to shame. Through out the movie the main characters motives are revenge so he is not a good role model. His Co-Star Megan Fox is represented as a prostitute in the movie and it is talked about quite alot. Not to mention the movie is only 81 minutes long. Do NOT waste your money on this disaster.( can i rate it under a 1 star?)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 March 27, 2012

True Grit meets Priest in epic explosion-fest

this is a great film. its got action, horror, and lots of sweet weapons. the violence is intense, but mainly consists of explosions. there are weapons, including guns, crossbows, knifes, explosives, axes, a flamehthrower, and a massive tool of destruction. the villain blows up a whole town. DC is threatened in a few scenes, and Hex's family is killed in frony of him, in a very Colombiana-like scene. there is strong horror, including some graphic deaths,disturbing images, and a grisly ritual scene.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byBale_Or_Batman June 21, 2010

Terible

This movie had no plot at all but Megan Fox is hot and made it good
Teen, 16 years old Written byYadad June 21, 2010
In terms of violence, people really overrate this movie. There's much worse movies out there. Compared to the Dark Knight, Jonah Hex feels like Telletubbies. The movie itself is OK.
Kid, 8 years old June 11, 2010
plenty of fight scenes for not all kids teens or adults
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviebuff6996 June 3, 2013

Everybody, this is how you do NOT make a western or any movie for that matter

Well I would definitely say that this is one of those movies that I could actually call dumb. Character development, editing, a good pace, acting, story, climatic ending are all nowhere to be found. What you do find is a messy movie. It shouldn't even be called a western. I definitely do NOT recommend this film.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 2, 2012

Jonah Hex a violent comic film

I thought this film definaetly pushed the limits of pg-13. The violence is very strong and the sexual themes are mature. I would say teens could watch this, but not younger kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byThe age judge July 30, 2016