Kid reviews for Justin Bieber's Believe

Common Sense says

Earnest pop star docu should please true Beliebers.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 10+
Based on 5 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 16 reviews

Wondering if Justin Bieber's Believe is OK for your kids?

Parents: Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Teen, 14 years old Written bysydneydevynn March 13, 2018

HE IS A BABE!!!

Best Thing to exist.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bykaratethuyduong January 21, 2016

LOVE JUSTIN BIEBER

I DON'T CARE WHAT PEOPLE SAY, I ABSOLUTELY LOVE JUSTIN BIEBER FOREVER!
Teen, 14 years old Written byswaggyphantom January 17, 2014

Swaggy!

Lovely documentary but if you're not a Bieber fan it's probably not for you. As a Belieber it covered everything it needed to and at points it genuinely felt like you were at a concert as well as emotional interviews with the Biebs himself.

This title contains:

Educational Value
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDogcat September 12, 2020

Absolutely NOT for 7 year olds!

When I was 7 years old I didn’t like Justin Bieber. Now I’m 15 years old and amp; I still don’t like Justin Bieber.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byLoranikas303 September 12, 2020

Don't Belieb in him!

Justin Bieber horribly cussed in the paparazzi and I agree with an 8 (now age 12/13) year kid who is young and haters. I didn't like his face at all and CSM needs to change age rating!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2018

Terrible.

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byER1026932 November 14, 2016

i think they made a good choice

TO NOT WATCH THE @#%###$% movie

This title contains:

Consumerism
Kid, 8 years old July 13, 2015

Dumb,boring,messy comedy has a awful person/singer =awful movie.

My rating:PG-13 for drug use,racy references,and alcohol content.
Teen, 17 years old Written byChanLau April 20, 2015

Okay Movie Just a Few Things

I think the movie is fine but there is some swearing with the paparazzi and some sad scenes.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byosnapitzbryan July 1, 2014

Ugh, ugh, ugh..

If your child wants to watch this movie I would suggest you think twice. CSM doesn't know what they're talking about when they say, "no language", 'cause the movie contains a scene where Justin cusses out the paparazzi.

This title contains:

Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byFriendlyReviewer April 18, 2014

Really Really Really Bad Movie And Nothing Explicit

Kid, 10 years old January 10, 2014

hi

terrible!!! dont watch it!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bySodaDog January 9, 2014

Oh look, another family targeted movie turned into trainwreck.

The ratings board have really got it wrong this time, this should be PG-13! First of all, Justin Bieber cusses out at the paparazzi which really ruins the image; imagine the look at your child's face with the bleeped-out profanity coming from his mouth. Second, Common Sense FAILED to list the word "Bltch" when Justin Bieber sings "Beauty and a Beat"! Looks like Justin Bieber will turn into that trainwreck known as Madam Cyrus if he continues to be like this.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byhaloman731 January 7, 2014

NO good

The movie is terrible, as are all things Justin Beiber. They should know who he really is. Half of a scene is bleeped out when Justin gets ticked off at a bunch of photographers. NOT good for kids

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 11 years old January 4, 2014

Just bad

Bad movie...
Kid, 11 years old January 1, 2014

Excellent Movie

This movie rocks!!!!!! There are many positive messages about believing in yourself, which also makes Justin a good role model. Justin is shown shirtless on stage and some of the lyrics are suggestive. There is a very sad scene in which Avalanna dies. There is also a scene with some bleeped language. Justin Bieber is a huge brand for this movie. Nicki Minaj says the word b**ch and says "Hit em with the ether" in "Beauty and a Beat." It is fine for tweens and teens.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking