Kid reviews for Lean on Me

Common Sense says

Inspirational movie about a controversial teacher.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 4 reviews

Kids say

age 13+
Based on 9 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byRawRockKills March 3, 2010
there were disturbing images of violence but i luv the story!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Positive Messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byfullofbdawg April 9, 2008

Great Movie

it is an amazing movie and i love the story plot
Kid, 12 years old August 20, 2016

Shows the true story

This movie is amazing, and tells the true story of a teacher who was fired at his school, but when he came back 20 years later as the principal, he finds the school in total ruins. This principal makes it his goal to bring up the kids test scores so that the school board doesn't take over the school.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byJoe Blow November 20, 2011

Awesome movie!

Strong profanity. G-d-mn and b--ch are the strongest terms. Also, there is drug and sexual refrences. Me and my family have a DVD Player called Clearplay that takes out nudity, profanity, and other innapropriate scenes and words. It allows me and my family to enjoy movies more without the nudity and profanity and other things. I srtongly recommend it to those who hate profanity useage and other innapropriate terms and movies.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 29, 2011

Sometimes inappropriate but peaceful too.

Sniff. This is the most wonderful movie I've ever seen. Sniff. Sniff. Espeacially the song by Bill Withers. I wan't to cry.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bycooldude1234 November 26, 2010

inspiring but edgy

This is an inspiring movie with great messagaes and it has a great cast. This a very suprising amount of languages and violence and drugs and alcohol so wait till there in their teens

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byam1408 August 18, 2010

A GOOD MOVIE BUT NOT FOR YOUNGER KIDS

TWO THUMPS UP

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 June 19, 2010

Gritty yet never a dull moment in it

Morgan Freeman is one of my favorite actors of all time; "Million Dollar Baby," "Invictus" and "Driving Miss Daisy" showcase his excellent talent, and the Academy must agree. He's been up for an Oscar 5 times and one once for "Baby." Why he wasn't nominated for "Lean on Me" blows my mind. He took control of the school and made sure everyone knew he was the head guy in charge (movie explains that.) Catch the TV-edited version.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 16 years old Written bynate.kingi June 3, 2017

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking