Parents say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Adult Written byuytt2 January 28, 2010

rent it

the movies plot is stujpid and the actingis ok. the good thing is entertaining enough to stop you from turning of youre television. so if you are going to see it rent it. the movie is really violent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 14 year old Written byvhanley January 25, 2010

We dug it, OK for 14+ if marure enough to handle swearing/violence, otherwise, 15+?

We loved it. Great story line with a new twist on the end of the world genre. No sex (the only thing I really concern myself with), but quite a bit of swearing. I have a 14 year old daughter and she absolutely loved the movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byclarence August 6, 2015
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bySirenStar November 4, 2011

Action-packed movie that is sure to thrill!!

I LOVE this movie!! Lots of action, great story line, and it has a positive message. Yes, there is plenty of violence and some of the creatures could disturb a younger audience, but it's a film teens and adults will enjoy.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12 year old Written byjonakin February 2, 2011

12+

i saw this movie and didnt like the story but if you watch, its good! cussing is an issue but not so much as gore. little horror, and cool! watch it at least once.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byYldnole November 16, 2010

5 out of 10

Just caught this on cable. Actually after a quick start it got really dull. Could have been a much better movie....but....not bad for free on a rainy day off!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byMovieMan26 October 11, 2010

A messy piece of nonsense

This is one of those movies where even if you let your mind go you will still be confused. The story doesn't make sense. It just seems to be an excuse to pit angels against zombies. And it doesn't work. The cast is a nice touch, but is still wasted talent. Parents: This is a freaky movie. There's disturbing demonic images, bloody shootings, exploding bodies, irreverent content, and plenty of foul language. *Especially don't see this if you are religious.* Bottom Line: Not really worth your time in my opinion, unless you have a serious craving for angels and humans fighting zombies (and it's not as cool as it sounds). Thanks for reading! - Movie Man
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent Written byStepMomSterToo June 25, 2010

Older Teens, but not Kids

This movie was okay, for parents. The amiguity shed on religion and on God's/angels' roles is a little confusing. Not a bad movie for adults, again 17 year olds won't have too many problems with it. But have to say this is just not for kids. Violence is glorified, religion is turned on its head in a strange and disorienting way, and the overall effect is eye-brow raising. The issue of abortion is also brought up and would be possibly problematic for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written bygrizmaster1981 June 11, 2010

Another film that would scare kids of any age

Your kids especially the little ones should not watch this movie. From the moment the old lady says C--- there is nonstop scary stuff. Some zombies burst into blood and gross plasma that may make the toughest stomach go queasy. Just the films very take on the concept of the apocalypse and the earth being judge would be enough to scare any kids If there were any contemporary films that could give your kids nightmares this would be one of them. Parents could and should talk to their kids about where hollywood gets these different ideas on how the apocalypse and the end of the world will play out. The point that the language and graphic violence makes this movie for adults only!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byFamilyofSix May 18, 2010

Twisted View of Angels

Although it was an interesting concept at first, this movie tries to convince us that angels are the bad guys. It even shows them as zombie-like creatures with monster teeth. Even the "good" angel uses some really bad language that I doubt is used in heaven. If you are a person that puts your faith in God, you may find this movie very offensive.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez May 12, 2010

16 and up.

i love this movie it was good but legion is only for your older teens and parents you need to know that legion is in extremely violent movie that has a lot of fighting, guns and knives, bullet wounds, slices and dices, car crashes, and more characters use strong language throughout the movie also there's a little bit of drinking and smoking characters drink beer and woman smokes cigarettes while she is pregnant.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bybaby face jo January 27, 2010

good for tweens and up

it was a great movie i mean it has alot of violance but hey what movie doesnt i gave it two thumbs up
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Parent Written byPlague January 26, 2010

Legion

Cool movie. Awesome action, but the acting could have been better. Finally excited to see a movie where the angels are the bad guys.
Parent of a 5, 10, 15, and 16 year old Written bySuperparent123 January 23, 2010

HELP ME!

What is more gory? Legion or daybreakers? What Is worth seeing? Legion or daybreakers? What has more cussing? Legion or daybreakers? What has more action? Legion or daybreakers?