All parent member reviews for Lemonade Mouth

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent Written byMamaSnap December 17, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

hope it gets better....

my 8.5 year old daughter is watching this right now, which I allowed based on these reviews. I hope it gets better because about 15 mins in most of the adults come across as kind of batty. maybe the teacher who turns the room into a music room will be inspiring. i am also super bummed that the high school is completely white. my daughter is black and it drives me nuts not to see more integration, or to just see a token black person or two as back in the background characters. this movie doesn't even have that. i also am so tired of today's shows showing kids being so smart ass towards adults. i don't want my young child to grow up thinking that is how adults deserve to be treated.
Adult Written byKarrie21 April 24, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Another teenager movie

Some principals don't care about their students - or care about all students equally. Many parents mess up, and some parents aren't great. But for the most part principals care and parents want the best for their kids. Teenagers these days seem to have this "Woe is me" "Nobody understands me" attitude that this movie doesn't help. I worry that this just encourages kids of every age to say - well if I don't agree with the people in charge, I just won't follow the rules. I understand that if your child's rights are being violated then action needs to be taken but I wish Disney would stop putting out all of these movies and shows that have no good adult role models. It's frustrating!
Parent of a 7 and 11 year old Written byfastraxsg December 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

LM

No matter what people says: I like this movie and the songs. I just wish in disney movies the kids could be younger. Like High school musical. The kids that watch those kind of movies arent in high school so why are the kids in the movies so old?!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byIHaveSeen6591Movies+ June 30, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Please ignore all other reviews

No matter what anyone says, this is the first truly inspirational movie I have seen in a long time. The movie world has become stale and unpredictable, and this movie sets the bar for all those other feature films. So many things from this movie are deeply rooted in the lives of people today. If I know anything about movies, everything was perfect aside from one particular character's acting. Anyone that says otherwise just wants to make Disney feel bad for making a movie that they are too ashamed to admit relates to them.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 5, 6, 10, and 13 year old Written byGenerationClean June 10, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A false feel-good film

The characters are shallow and have an overall feeling of discontent. I would like to have seen a more thoughtful script to show the kids trying to find their place. The parents are depicted as rigid and detached, and the principal and teachers are overly theatrical and stereotypical. I think High School Musical was much better.
Parent Written byaimless1 May 10, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Meh

I thought, based on reviews I had read that this would be a good movie for our family to watch together. My daughters are 8 and 5 and they thought it was ok. My husband and I found it painful and just wanted it over. I was disappointed at how much teen romance drama and I thought it took away from the "good messages".
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Adult Written byTomRiddle July 31, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Never

It's cringe
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byelsecom January 1, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

One of the BEST!

This movie is absolutely awesome. The songs are just way above anything I have ever heard. The words tell of problems they are having and it's also some of the same ones I am having. So they helped me alot.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written byMissKookie July 31, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A different kind of disney channel movie, but still great!

It was actually pretty good and a bit deeper than most disney channel movies. I understand that it is different from the book, but it was still nonetheless pretty touching. It may be a bit boring to younger children under 12 since they might not be able to understand the "deep" parts, but it's okay. It had a different style or feeling than most disney channel movies and that is another reason why I liked it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written bybianca7788 May 16, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

awesome!

Great, Cute,Clean messages for tweens and teens! It shows a group of friends standing up for what they believe in and facing all odds! Its not the bubblegum pop like all the other disney movies!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byMary1216 April 21, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

FAB!

This movie was great! The acting, music, plot and everything was really fun. Probably one of the best DCOM's ever. Recommended for families.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models