Kid reviews for Letters to Juliet

Common Sense says

Super swoony romantic fluff that's fun for tweens.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 20 reviews

Kids say

age 10+
Based on 51 reviews
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2011

Letters to juliet review

I think that this movie should be watched with parents if kids are under the age of 11 but over all a very good movie the kissing is not so bad but you mite want to cover your kids eyes if you don't allow them to see people kissing. but over a very good move. :) please comment on my review please please (:
Kid, 11 years old January 11, 2015

best love story since the Notebook

letters to juliet is my favourite romance movie it is so interesting and sweet. vanessa redgrave is such a calm gentle person. i think this movie is best for grandmothers kids/tweens and moms. its a must watch itll make you feel all warm inside.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 11 years old March 12, 2012

Adorable!

Really cute love story! I highly recommend. My only "thumbs down" is that in one part, a man sticks his middle finger up. Why do they ruin the movies??? I'm not sure. You can barely see it, if you blinked, you'd miss the finger. But still, really cute movie!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byElizabeth M. July 8, 2018

One of My Absolute Favorites!

I really love this movie. It is heartwarming and I've seen it at least ten times. That said, some of the pictures in the beginning credits are inappropriate for young children. (Some woman's breasts and passionate kissing shown in the pictures.) Also, the main character wears a few dresses that are a bit tight and show cleavage. Other than a few references to "making love", this movie was fairly decent for tweens. Besides, most of it should go over their heads. Otherwise, Alan amazing movie that you HAVE to watch with your family.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written bybb13 February 12, 2013

10+

Follow your heart don't fall for the jerk is the message and Sophie in it is just lovely. Love, love, love this movie. 10 and up.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 9 years old September 5, 2011

comedy romance

funny and some sex

This title contains:

Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 14 years old Written bybromo_734 April 22, 2011

A GREAT chick flick!

LOVE THIS MOVIE!! this movie is the perfect movie for any girl who loves chick flicks. its very corney, and at the end my friend and i were laughing at how corney it is! its a feel good movie great for all teen girls
Teen, 15 years old Written byEmmaLu April 15, 2011
I LOVE this movie! It is great for tween/teen girls!
Kid, 12 years old October 22, 2018

Underrated! Lovely To See My Sophie From Mamma Mia Being Another Sophie!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 14 years old Written byKelsey B February 16, 2016

Cute movie

It's a cute movie, however the main character kisses a man while she is engaged to another. The main character quickly realized it's wrong, though.There is also a middle finger at one point. There isn't much to the movie, it's light-hearted and funny.
Kid, 12 years old February 3, 2012

Letters To Juliet Review

I LOVE THIS MOVIE! Awesome. Has a good message and great actors. Very good. Kids should definitely have a parent with them while watching, though. A heart throbbing movie.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Language
Kid, 10 years old August 11, 2011

Great!

Great movie. I love it. Some kissing, but.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 13 years old Written bynovember27 July 23, 2011

best xxx

I love this movie. I recommend it. It is amazing. My absoulte favourite movie of 2010. Perfect for girls who like a "chick flick".

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bylivi195 July 19, 2011

oops!

they forgot to mention one middle finger...

This title contains:

Language
Kid, 11 years old July 10, 2011

Letters to Love

Just a little drinking, only older adults. And also just a little bad words, but nothing terrible. Loved the movie overall. It reminded me to: Find My Romeo.

This title contains:

Positive role models
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byHethurrr May 6, 2011

Amazing!

Such a great movie. I went to see it in the theaters with my best friend and mom and grandma. We all LOVED it. So romantic and sweet. Any girl would love it. 10+ would defiantly be able to handle and understand what's going on.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old March 31, 2011

Great For Tweens...

It was a great movie!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byGlittery Sparkles January 22, 2011

Really Great

Funny my friends and I saw it together and really thought it was great! Though younger kids like 10 might think it's cheesy. ;)
Teen, 13 years old Written byShawdy1050 January 16, 2011
Sweet story about love. Sophie goes to italy finds a letter writes back meets charlie they take claire to find her lost Lorenzo very predictable but very sweet

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 10 years old January 4, 2011

sweet story

some kids 10+ might like some might not

This title contains:

Language
Positive Messages
Positive role models

Pages