Kid reviews for Lockout

Common Sense says

Outer-space rescue adventure has lots of action violence.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 11+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 9 reviews
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 21, 2012

Sci-fi action film is filled with violence, but mixed with laughs

Humor is incorporated, mostly through mild sexual jokes. The violence is plentiful and a character is assumed to like a lead character. Not for young kids.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old July 18, 2012

Lockout

This movie is made by the same people who made Taken made this movie. If you let your kids watch taken this movie is fine for them

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written bygogoO April 16, 2012
Teen, 15 years old Written byMr Blonde January 28, 2014
Kid, 10 years old July 14, 2013

Guy Pearce in violent but good sci-fi

really good for action, special effects, acting, and story/characters. Some parts of the story were bland but who cares? If you like sci-fi action movies you should definitely watch this.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byFILMCRITIC500 July 28, 2012

great thriller from Luc Besson is very violent

i have waited 3 months to finally see Luc Bessons latest thriller. and when i did, i was glad i had waited all that time. what i got was a brutal, violent, fun ride that will appeal to everyone. speaking of brutal and violent, it sure was just that! the beggining starts with a brutal beating scene, moves on to a murder, and then goes haywire into a massivley explosive chase scene. from there on, its non-stop fighting, with guns, knives, fists, and explosives. the end is an epic space battle that completely rivals over the wimpy ones in the Star Wars movies.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Kid, 11 years old January 14, 2014

Choppy action-packed disappointment, disrespects and disputes the success of "Taken."

Imagine a mug or hot cocoa, with whipped cream trickling down the sides of the cup. That's exactly what "Lockout" is via action violence. The violence is plentiful, however it's comparatively mild, although it can often be quite menacing and brutal for a PG-13 flick. One character is a rapist, although he sets his sights on the new victim, he does't actually rape anyone in the film. Expect some additional elusive sexual innuendos, including, the lead character making a fellatio joke, a situation depending on wether or not a character is "good in bed," and a vague conversation about foreplay including one non-sexual use of the f-word. Other profanity includes moderate PG-13 langauge, ranging from several occurrences of "s--t" to a handful of uses of "b--ch," "a--," "d--k," "h--l," "d--n," and some religious profanities including "Jesus" and "oh my God" (as exclamations). The lead character smokes a cigarette throughout the movie, sometime for comic effect. Overall, "Lockout" is one of those movies that you may see only once in your entire lifetime and will indefinitely regret the experience. However, I will give it two stars rather than one, for quality, because this movie is reasonably entertaining, with lots of action violence, although it's poor visuals (it's like a video game disguised as a movie) may lead you to believe the special effects supervisors were high schoolers who have difficulty maintaining a C average.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byOphios December 6, 2012

Lockout

I personally loved this movie, there is very little violence compared to other titles i enjoy such as, the walking dead or predator, but there where only 3 things a really had a problem with. #1 there is a un healthy serving of swear words. #2 there is a scene where the somewhat insane bad guy attempts to rape the presidents daughter, it is not accomplished however, and nothing is shown. #3 there are a few minor plot holes, but i wont go in to detail, so in conclusion, watch it!

This title contains:

Sexy stuff
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bysky65z August 12, 2012

Just fine, nothing special

Lockout is a futuristic sci-fi action movie that is good but nothing special. Violence is constant but not bloody. Some of the innmates are a little scary. Language- one f--k, Lots of s--t, d--n h-ll a-- g-dd--n. This is an okay movie but not really worth your time unless you want a pointless action movie.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language