Kid reviews for Meet Me in St. Louis

Common Sense says

One of the most loving of all movie families.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 6+
Based on 9 reviews

Kids say

age 5+
Based on 9 reviews

Wondering if Meet Me in St. Louis is OK for your kids?

Parents: Set preferences and get age-appropriate recommendations with Common Sense Media Plus. Join now

Kid, 9 years old August 28, 2020

Heartwarming family story!

Meet me in ST. Louis is the best movies you could see with a parent.
it has no sex at all! No language, no drinking, basically nothing bad.
you should watch it because it explains A LOT! you'd be suprised.
there is also a lot of beautiful clothes and gowns and i loved how they it didn't end sad it ended happy. every little kid should experince that.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bymaddiem_1212 August 5, 2020
Teen, 15 years old Written byDonna Stone December 11, 2019

Wonderful!

I LOVE IT! Unlike if the movie were being made today it actually feels like it would have been back then. It is farely lighthearted in the begining, and although it dos get slightly more intense( I myself don't care for the hollaween scene) I never really understood why people seemed to think the number Judy does with her sister is racist. Lucille Ball even does a slightly different version of it in "I Love Lucy". Sho fly Sho is another example a wonderful number. It always makes me want to be at the party myself. Very Well made! Yes there are a few outdated women roles EX: the Dad says there moving without ever asking the Mother about her feelings. These few moments don't bother me because I find myself very displeased at the usual modern portrayal of women with the " my job before my family" attituded. My favorite Judy Garland movie is sure to be a hit!

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byZoelopez December 31, 2013

Meet Me In St.louis is a classic

Meet Me in St.Louis is a classic that the whole family will enjoy.
It features beautiful songs that are so wonderful to hear.
It has beautiful costumes too.
The little girl in the movie is so cute and funny.
Judy is so spunky, I love how she pretends like she wants the guy to help her with the candles because she's ''scared'' but really she just wants to spend some time with him.
Kids will be able to relate to the characters because the movie's about the main family moving to New York City but the kids don't want to leave St.Louis, that's something kids can relate too.
There's also a lady who's waiting for her boyfriend to propose to her which is something ladies can relate to.
It's a charming movie and the characters melt your heart.

This title contains:

Consumerism
Kid, 12 years old November 21, 2012

A heart warming classic, for every age!

great family movie, that you can't go wrong with! Kids of every age will love the music,dancing and heart warming story!
Teen, 13 years old Written byActressofHapiness August 2, 2012

Meet Me in St. Louis

I went to watch this movie in a theater with my seven-year-old sister. She loved it, and so did I. Judy Garland is wonderful as Esther. But I liked Margeret O'Brien best. She made almost all of the audience laugh. Its on for Seven and up, and Know Your Child for Three and Up.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Sexy stuff
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviefan115 May 2, 2012

See This Movie!

The songs are wonderful and the acting's fantastic, but my favorite part of it is that we see how the Smith family will always be there for one another. Note: None really, unless they're terrified of leaving home and Halloween.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Violence & scariness
Teen, 14 years old Written byi heart reading December 30, 2010

a great classic

Meet me in Saint Louis is one of the classics you cant miss. you will be singing " zing zing zing went my heart strings" with Judy Garland in no time. This heart warming film about a loving family in 1903 will appeal to old and young.

This title contains:

Positive Messages
Positive role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byLindsayphoto January 18, 2010

Meet Me in St. Louis

I really enjoy this movie (I love Judy Garland movies) but my sisters and brothers were so bored by this movie that 3 of them just went to bed. It's a cute light movie for the whole family (if they can stand it.)
If you want a light, cute musical movie that is 100% clean or if you really like Judy Garland, then watch this. :D