All parent member reviews for Mr. Brooks

Parents say

(out of 8 reviews)
age 17+
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bykiba_akota_pup November 25, 2008
 

Oh geez

The movie would have been great, but it was one rock skip away from pure porno in the sex scene! There was nothing left to the imagination in the sex scene except for male genitalia but you could clearly see it was all the way in the female. This was soft porn and that's all there is to it! It should not be viewed by anyone under 18! It shouldn't have to be viewed at all!
Adult Written byharrisonfordlova January 12, 2009
 

My most fav movie

This movie is my most fav of all time. It is clever and keeps you engrossed in the characters and movie. You just cannot predict wat is going to happen and Kevin does a great job as portraying Mr Brooks. It had it two hands down. William Hurt did a brilliant job as well in the small part. A lil graphic but then it just adds to the suspense of movie and extremely well played out as well as written <3 Just brilliant.
Adult Written byChris LP April 9, 2008
 

A very dark, complex movie

This is my new favorite movie. The only things to worry about is that there is one very explicit sex scene in which a woman is seen thrusting on top of a man and screaming. The scene I mentioned does contain graphic nudity.
Adult Written bytallguy April 9, 2008
 

Numb...Not shocked but numb

There were so many big names in this movie it couldn't help but be a success. That being said the graphic violence was over the top and the nude scenes may have been neccesary for the plot but it seemed a bit excessive. In this day and age we have become numb to all the gore and nudity that parades our screens. This movie could have used some creative direction to avoid what this viewer believes is unneccesary scenes. What I call shock scenes. Don't let your kids see this. I don't even want my mom to see it and I am 45 years old. It's too bad because even though this is a dark movie it is cleverly written.
Adult Written byGroomerJan April 9, 2008
 
Adult Written bybamcis April 9, 2008
 

Hooray for the bad guy!

I'm in no way a fan of "Killer/ Thriller" type movies, but this one is different. I won't give it away, but you end up rooting for the psychotic, murder addicted, serial killer (Kevin Costner), but not at the expense of the dedicated detectives plight (Demi Moore).
Adult Written byChristc878 April 9, 2008
 

too gory

This is a well-acted movie. I think it would have been just as good if the blood and gore were left out.
Parent of an infant, 3, and 11 year old Written bygrahamandheather April 9, 2008
 

Smart but very violent

This was a well-acted movie and very smart. An extremely different role for Kevin Costner. It entertained my husband and I and we liked all the thinking done by the characters, but I would never let my kids see it. It was creepy and had cover-my-eyes scenes of violence.