All teen and kid member reviews for Mrs. Doubtfire

Kids say

(out of 73 reviews)
age 9+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old February 27, 2010

Hilarious, but FILLED with language!

Daniel has to go through a divorce,so he can't see his kids every day.He dresses up to be a woman to be a babysitter,to see his kids.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr581 July 27, 2009
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 18, 2011

OMG!

Great movie!!! I laughed so hard that my friend and I stayed up all night laughing! A tad bit of sexual refrences but overall a great movie!!!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byJflores14 August 13, 2014

Sweet and heartbreaking story about divorce

This funny and tragic tale of a man who will go to any lengths to be with his children is truly heartwarming! It is a great first pg-13 to show to your kids CONTENT: Violence: none Sex: references may go over younger viewers heads, but they are crude at times and fairly graphic( "bone-dance"). Language: one character says "motherf..." and "what the f....". A**, b***h, s**t, b*****d, and damn are used regularly. Mrs. Doubtfire flips a man off. MY RATING: PG-13/// for some rude behavior, language, and pervasive sexual references
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old November 11, 2010

Too much strong language for the age group it's aimed at.

Firstly, the movie is really funny! But a few big concerns. LANGUAGE (Strong) "F**k", "S**t", (Moderate)"B**ch", "Ba***rd" are all used. (Mild)"Idiot" also comes up. DRUG USE In one scene, there are 3 people smoking in a studio, in another smoking is referenced and at a pool, there's a cocktail bar. SEXUAL BEHAVIOUR At a pool scene, there are half-naked girls everywhere! It is a really touching movie however, and if you're a mature viewer, I'd recommend this for you.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byDominicboo1 May 9, 2011

Is It A He or A She?

This is a hilarious and touching movie. It's more a good parenting comedy, and you'll forget that Mrs. Doubtfire is really the children's father. That's how good Robin William's performance is in this movie. Some slight sexual references, and language but most that will go other kid's heads if they watch it with you.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old April 7, 2014

good, but maybe not if you are going through a divorce

it is a good movie, but a little bit innapropriate. you should probably watch the version with the tv-pg rating instead of the pg-13 one. the tv-pg one is better, but it still has the choking scene, and if you are going through a divorce, things might be a little violent from the view of the parents. if you are 8 or older and you are not going through a divorce and do not mind a little launguege, this movie is probably good for you. also, the tv-pg version of the movie is made in the 1990's and the pg-13 one is made in the 80s so it doesn't have as good screen quality or camerawork quality.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old September 10, 2011

drama

very funny my faaivorite part was when robin williams dressed up as a girl now gentleman i'll tell ya why i put sexual content as one because there were some naked parts. very funny though
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byVvgirl May 2, 2011

Good Family Movie(:

I like this movie alot! I dodnt some of the language used and there is one part when the mom and "mrs. doubtfire talk about sex. Other than that i thought it was a good movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byashgr812 April 9, 2008

Hilarious!

I loved this movie! Robin Williams was hilarious with the whole changing to and from Mrs. Doubtfire. One of my favorite parts was when he was dressed as Mrs. Doubtfire and was thinking he was himself when talking to his soon to be boss. This movie has some language and sexual content but nothing anyone over the age of 8,9,10 can't handle.
Kid, 12 years old August 28, 2016

Great!!!

It is a great movie!! It is very touching how much that father cares for his kids!! It is really a fantastic movie! There was one smoking scene in the beginning, but it was fine. There is a lot of swearing but not enough to not watch it because of swearing, but overall it was a great movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byCamoFanatic123 August 12, 2016
Teen, 17 years old Written byroryrory123 July 31, 2016

Great movie, full of lessons.

Another great movie that this time deals with less sex and more mature subjects like divorce, feeling alone and more. This portrays separation in a good light although the wife can be mean, cold and repulsive. That said a great movie for all the family to indulge in!
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2016

Very funny, for the whole family.

Brilliant divorce/ comedy, extremely funny but also there is quite a bit of bad language.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bysusansummers April 15, 2016

family friendly

This film is really good and quite positively realistic. There is some swearing but mature kids should find it fine.
Kid, 9 years old February 28, 2016

the best movie ever!

its a very funny movie. There are a few swears words but I am 9 and i could handle it. so that's why i think 9 year olds can handle it. There are positive messages such as the father loves his children. enjoy!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 18, 2016
Kid, 10 years old December 29, 2015

Fantastic. All I have to say.

This movie is so heartwarming and touching. It's great, but the language is a little high, s--t a-----e b---h, and one f--k is whispered.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 26, 2015

The best

Some language but nothing else.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old July 16, 2015

Everyone watch this movie!!!!

This actually is the best movie ever created! It is seriously funny and the acting is amazing. It does have a bit of bad language but its nothing that a 10 year old can't handle. Just watch it!!!! It is my favourite movie ever!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much swearing

Pages