Kid reviews for My Boy Jack

Common Sense says

Daniel Radcliffe goes to war as Kipling's son.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 13+
Based on 2 reviews

Kids say

age 12+
Based on 9 reviews
Teen, 13 years old Written byDagrid February 11, 2018

Extremely sad and shows the true horrors of war.

This movie is so sad and show the true horrors of war. It is brilliant for older children and adults as it is an emotional tear-jerker of a movie with amazing character portrayals and great performances by all. Recommend.
Teen, 17 years old Written byMovieAddictionz December 21, 2016

Disappointing film on Kipling's son.

I've only just seen it, it was pretty awful unless you are interested in Kipling. I thought it would be good because Daniel Radcliffe is normally in pretty good films, it is quite violent but it isn't too bad. The main reason I'm giving it a 13 and up is because there is strong language, maybe about 5 F-words, possibly more. If your just watching because of Daniel Radcliffe, don't bother.

This title contains:

Language
Teen, 13 years old Written byGhillie February 25, 2011

Great, But Be Careful!

This movie really changed my view of World War I and is an amazing educational and entertaining story. But there is a lot of violence, and the ending is sad and scary. Jack and Elsie smoke frequently, trying to hide it from their parents. But if children can see past that, the movie is life changing, not to be dramatic or anything.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old March 25, 2010
i love the movie the end its sad

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old December 7, 2009

vilont and sad

vilont and sad!

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Kid, 12 years old November 9, 2009

GREAT MOVIE

This was awsome and vilont!!! i loved it!!!!! And this a perfect movie for older tweens to watch to teach them about war!!! BUT BE WARNED THE ENDING IS MUCH TO SAD AND OVERWELMING FOR YOUNGER KIDS.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages
Kid, 12 years old November 7, 2009

A SAD MOVIE MOVIE.... BUT STILL A GREAT ONE

this movie is very sad, and not to mention vilont. This Harry Potter star stars in my boy Jack a sad war drama about a young 18 year old boy whos dream is to fight in war and protect his country. Jack is very nice and determined character but there is some swearing that he says and he smokes without any supervision. Kids under 11 will find themselves confused and scared of the content and images in the movie. kids 12 and older wont be as scared or confused but still the ending will shock them. And if your daughter is in love with Daniel Radcliffe DON'T let her watch this movie!!!!! Bottom line: great movie just not for everyone.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive role models
Kid, 12 years old October 28, 2009

1-10

this movie is awsome!!!! but sad. I will rate things on a scale from 1-10 on how extreme the content is or how much u should be consenered about it. these are for kids who are 8: HOW EXTREME for there age: VILONCE: 10 SEX: 3.8 LANGUAGE: 9.8 CONSUMERISM: 1.2 DRINKING,DRUGS ECT. : 6 HOW MUCH U SHOULD BE CONSENERED: VILONCE:10 SEX: 2.1 LANGUAGE: 10 CONSUMERISUM:1 DRINKING DRUGS ECT. : 4.2) these 1-10 scales are for kids 9-10 year old. HOW EXTREME for there age: VILONCE: 9.5 SEX: 2.5 LANGUAGE: 9.5 CONSUMERISM: 1 DRINKING DRUGS ECT. : 5.8 HOW MUCH U SHOULD BE CONSENERED: VILONCE:10 SEX: 1.3 LANGUAGE: 9.8 CONSUMERISM: 1 DRINKING DRUGS ECT.. : 4) these scales are for kids 11-12 years old. HOW EXTREME it is for there age: VILONCE: 9.4 SEX: 1.5 LANGUAGE: 9.4 CONSUMERISUM:1 DRUGS DRINKING ECT. : 5 HOW MUCH U SHOULD BE CONSENERED: VILONCE: 9.6 SEX: 1.2 LANGUAGE:9.3 CONSUMERISUM: 1 DRINKING DRUGS ECT: 4.8) these scales are for teenagers ages 13-14: HOW EXTREME IT IS for there age: VILONCE: 7.9 SEX:1 LANGUAGE: 8.1 CONSUMERISUM:1 DRINKING DRUGS ECT. : 3.1 HOW MUCH U SHOULD BE CONSENERED: VILONCE:6.8 SEX:1 LANGUAGE: 10 (teenagers are into a stage where if they hear the swear they say the swear) CONSUMERISUM: 1 DRINKING DRUGS ECT: 8.9 ( there is a point in a teenagers life where they might think about smoking this movie might influence the idea even more for them to smoke)

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Kid, 11 years old October 16, 2009

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Sexy stuff
Language
Consumerism
Drinking, Drugs & Smoking
Positive Messages