All teen and kid member reviews for Neighbors

Kids say

(out of 25 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written byJohnny Scene May 9, 2014

16 years old??

I am going to start this review out with a question. Why is Call of Duty rated "not for kids" when all it has is violence and some language. And at the same time, this is rated 16 when it has violence, tons of language, sex, nudity, and numerous scenes with drugs accompanied by alcohol. This movie is rated R for a reason. This movie should be rated "not for kids."
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byKrazyreviews May 14, 2014

Hilarious comedy is not for 16 year olds.

Warning, possible spoilers. Let's start off with the fact that common sense gave the sex a 4/5 and the violence a 1/5. But I think violence should have been 3/5 and sex 5/5. The violence is comical but still, a man is seen on the floor with a broken leg. How is this 1/5 in violence? Also, a woman is seen using a guys penis as a necklace. And there was tons of language and drug use. This movie has it all. But it still gives a good laugh and a message about adulthood. Sex 5/5 Language 5/5 Drugs 5/5 Violence 3/5 Consumerism 3/5 Messages 2/5 6/10
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byB-KMastah May 9, 2014

Funny, but surprisingly forgettable.

This movie is a rarity in the way that it progressively gets better. It's not the "omg like it only gets better and better!!!1!" type of the thing, but it's that after a really shaky start, it steadies out and gets funny. This is mostly due to the actors and their chemistry. Rose Byrne was probably the best part of this since she was just constantly on her game and seemed to be a really good sport, and Seth Rogen does a slightly different role just as well. There are some honestly funny bits that are written in, though. The humor does have stuff that's too obvious (not to my surprise) but it wasn't necessarily distracting. They could have done without it but it's not like it angered me. I honestly think that it could have been better if Evan Goldberg and Seth Rogen it would have been way better; the timing seemed off for the whole first act. This is still good since I found myself laughing out loud past the first 20 minutes, but it just seems far more forgettable than Rogen's previous movies, and it definitely is a step back from This Is the End and isn't as well-written. 7.3/10, good, one thumb up, above average, etc.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byWarriorsCat June 4, 2014

Decent Film

It was a little forgettable, but it has good messages. It was also entertaining and funny. I can honestly say I mostly only worry about violence, I only think about the other stuff a little.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old May 24, 2014

how inaproprite is neighbors

I just saw neighbors and I am 11.Neighbors is a very funny comedy not the best i ever seen but still really good.as much how neighbors is fuuny it is also very inaproprite. there is lots of nudity and sex.there is one part where u see a dildo around a girls neck but is like for 3 seconds.And there is milk comming out of a girls boob.anyway there is lots and lots of drug use threw out the whole movie. There is also some swearing and disturbing talk.At one part a baby chews on a condom and people are forced to shoot fire out of there buts.There is no violence. So before u go see neighbors READ THIS.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydkasal000 January 22, 2015
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Written byAnonymous January 19, 2015

Neighbours

I thought Neighbours was an ok movie, funny at times with some laughs. But there is ALOT of iffy content throughout the movie. Strong Language includes many uses of F***, Sh** And A Single Use Of C*** [In A Humorous Context] amongst minor terms such as Damn or hell. There is Frequent Strong sexual content throughout the movie being that this is about a frat house with frequent crude verbal references, some graphic nudity and 3 sex scenes. There is also drug use [Mushrooms are taken aswell as marijuana]. Overall, Neighbours is a good movie but should be viewed by mature people 14 and over.
Teen, 13 years old Written byBlondieeez September 28, 2014

Enjoyable for mature people

I quite enjoyed the movie, it's funny and interesting, it shows typical modern, fun teen days. But it's definitely not for all ages... In my opinion if you're mature at the age of 12/13 that's like the minimum age of watching it and in your 20's could be the max, depends on what you enjoy watching :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDante_pas20 July 15, 2014

Disappointing.

The movie was ruined by the trailer. But if you just want to sit through the full length movie go ahead.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byzknmc May 10, 2014

a+

Nice
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byirontap June 24, 2015

Ok for older teens

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnstewart September 12, 2014

very crude

sex/nudity: 4/5 - some breasts are seen, a man gets an erection several times (mostly on purpose), couple seen having sex at least 3 times (one/two times in front of a baby), a group of naked men put castings over their penises to make dildos, and later, the same group is seen naked and we slightly see one penis, baby seen with a condom, a dildo forced into a man's mouth. violence/gore: 2.5/5 - mostly comedic, air bags pranks, fighting etc. language: 5/5 - lot of f-words etc. drinking/drugs/smoking: 4/5 - cocaine, marijuana etc. scariness: 0/5 - none. Total: 3/5 - PG-13 level according to this, but honestly R.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byHihihi78787 July 7, 2014

Neighbors

Ok I have to admit this movie was good and it didn't have much violence or consumerism but it did have a lot of language, sex, and drinking, smoking, and using drugs also their were not much role models or positive messages so I do not consider showing this movie if your child is under 15.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byStevie111 May 9, 2014

Very funny crude frat comedy

Very crude vulgar comedy is quite funny. It has a good story and is very entertaining. For mature teens only.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byHaithamB May 9, 2014

True Humor

While Neighbors is a crude but funny laugh out loud comedy, it enlightens messages about adulthood in a bittersweet way.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byrave day November 3, 2014

Neighbors

Sex 7.5/10 Violence 6/10(comical) Language 8/10
Teen, 14 years old Written byDorotea Dukovac August 19, 2014

GREAT

It is a great movie. But i do not think so that if my parents knew what is this movie about they would let me watch it with my friends. With the trailer i knew that it is not for me. Anyway that movie is great.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byTafrwr July 16, 2016

Bad Movie

I just didn't like it. It is very sexual and swears a lot but that isn't even what bothered me it's just a terrible movie. I watched it with my mother as I am very mature for my age and nothing in this movie would influence me in any way. A lot of my friends aren't mature enough for it and because of the sec I would say 17 is a good age. Honestly I was hoping it would be good but it really was just a terrible movie filled with gross humor. I thought that the acting was terrible except for the seen where Zac Efron's character was high, he made it seem so real. Other than that I was absolutely not impressed.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byYaseenP07 July 10, 2016

lol

It's loaded with language, sex, nudity alcohol and drugs. But it is hilarious
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 30, 2016

Hilarious and entertaining but strange and drug-filled comedy with plenty of nudity.

In the present day, Mac and Kelly are two parents with a beautiful house, a lovely neighborhood, and a cute little girl named Stella, and they're lives are a little cramped, they haven't left the house in a while. One day when they're playing outside with Stella on the grass, a huge moving truck comes, and they quickly become excited, but when they realize it's a group of hard-partying, pot taking college students, they realize it's going to be a nightmare. The group's president is called Teddy, and suddenly Mac and Kelly soon realize they're going to need to put their party, loud faces on and have to deal with the noise, and even participate in the hard partying themselves. Teddy, Mac, and Kelly make a promise that if Mac and Kelly call the police for a loud complaint, things will get bad, and Teddy will make it even worse. Eventually, when Kelly and Mac do call the police, the prank and fight wars start, and they're going to need to get these college boys out of their neighborhood for good. Will they get Teddy and his group out? Will they become friends in the end? Who will do the best prank? Violence 2/5: A few of the pranks can get somewhat violent and brutal, but it's all comical. Characters smashed with beer bottles and chairs with some bloody head wounds. A man falls down the stairs and ends up with a pretty bad broken leg. Sexual content and nudity 5/5: Tons of crude sexual content, nudity, references, and thousands of explicit jokes throughout. Several sex scenes feature a man and a woman in many different positions with the mans bottom, as well as moaning, thrusting, and a young baby girl watching. A man makes references about trying to ejaculate into a woman while thrusting into her. A bush shaped like a man bending over is seen while a man thrusts into it to destroy it. Two women are seen groping each other while making out furiously. A man gets an erection several times (mostly on purpose) and is briefly seen touching another man with it. A man is briefly seen licking and kissing a woman's bare breasts as she moans and gets up. A woman is seen breast feeding her baby daughter and her husband comes in and the woman's breasts are seen in a green color because she is sick, and the man starts to grab her breasts, and drink her milk. Lots of rough-making out and touching of bottoms. Several men are seen making dildo's and other sex toys out of their genitals and their genitals are seen a few times. Explicit references to gay oral sex, other straight and gay sexual positions, and brief ejaculation from a man. More implied sex. Two women are seen making out with naked breasts visible. A woman is briefly seen with a man's genitals around her neck like a necklace as she licks and touches his genitals which are visible. Picture's of full-frontally naked women are seen on the wall. Porn is briefly seen. References to how characters masturbate into one each other's mouths. Language 5/5: Constant, extremely strong, crude and offensive language includes hundreds of uses of "f--k," "s--t," "d--k," "c--t," "n----r," "motherf--ker," "p---y," "ass," "bitch," "a--hole," "vagina," "penis," slut," "t-ts," "c--ksucker," "c--k," "piss," "hell," "damn," "dammit," and more. Drugs and drinking 4/5: Parties and other scenes are filled with all different kinds of drugs, alcohol, and tons of different kinds of pills are used regularly. Men smoke mushrooms and eat them whole. Smoking pot and cocaine are used frequently. Many underage students drink, get black out drunk, and completely stoned. Substance is seen and used in breast milk. This comedy is hilarious and quite entertaining, but the plot is very silly, sort of stupid in a good way, and the content is completely inappropriate. My rating:R for strong crude sexual content including references and graphic nudity, pervasive language, violent images, and alcohol and drug use throughout.

Pages