Parent reviews for Ninja Assassin

Common Sense says

Extremely bloody, but it will entertain mature action fans.
Based on our expert review

Parents say

age 15+
Based on 12 reviews

Kids say

age 15+
Based on 14 reviews
Adult Written byclarence August 7, 2015

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 22, 2012

crazy movie

ninja assassin is the second most gruesome and most insane movie ever and i love it, 10/10
Adult Written bydarkknightrises232 July 14, 2012

Great, but too bloody and gory for kids.

Extremly gory and bloody; not for children.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written bycleanmovies0 May 11, 2012

good story but to much violence and language.

extreme violence bloody action and 13 f-words including other bad cusing except for that theres no sex or any other thing except language and violence. in the first part men get cut up one by one by a "invisible ninja" its hard to say but it does have a good story but to much language and violence to give a good review.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byJeremy Z February 9, 2012

Awesome movie, but EXTREMELY bloody

Ok, the first few reviews for this movie are from younger teens? really? This movie is WAY too bloody and gory for anyone who's younger. I loved the movie. It's great to watch with a bunch of guy friends. Plenty of action, decent plot, but it's without a doubt the bloodiest move I've ever seen.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byMovieMan26 October 13, 2010

Extremely violent, ultra-bloody action movie isn't anything special

Despite the film's gratuitous, stylish, gruelingly bloody violence, it's really not that interesting. As I watch I wonder why I am in the first place. Well, for obvious reasons, I wanted to watch ninjas slice and dice each other. And that's what I got. But there' just one problem: the film is poorly made. In my opion, it doesn't matter how much blood and gore is ina film as long as it's good! Although, I must admit that some of the action is well directed, including the opening scene: over-the-top and gory, but well-choreographed. Parents: This is one of the bloodiest films I have ever seen. There several disturbing images of brutal injuries and deaths. There's also bad language and some sexual material. Bottom Line: Not worth your money, unless your desperate for some decent ninja action, because that's all you'll get. Nothing more. Thanks for reading! - Movie Man

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written by4Spice June 15, 2010

a killing classic watch the movie

one of my favorites crazy action killing movie i loved it there is alot of sword fighting gallons of blood parents dont let kisd see this 16 and over for intense violence

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Adult Written byjoshua martinez May 30, 2010

16 and up.

ninja assassin is a bloody martial arts movie that's only for older teens and parents you need to know that ninja assassin has a lot extreme bloody and intense violence and characters used strong language.

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language
Parent Written byPlague December 15, 2009

Ninja Assassin

Absolutly kickarse! Intense action scense, awsome weapons, and just what you would expect in a chinese martial arts action movie. Sort of funny since the film was shot in Berlin, Germany.
Adult Written byLondon Kid December 14, 2009

Older Teens

Bloody , Real bloody

more for older teens in my idea

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byJellie_Bean December 8, 2009

Good for adult comic fans, not so good for kids.

When I saw this movie I did not expect all the blood and gore. However, I got over that fairly quickly and was able to enjoy it very much.
It is not made for kids, but adults who see this and enjoy comics will enjoy the manner in which it was filmed.
Plus there is a great car chase scene (more like car chase style, you'll see what I mean).

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Adult Written byMovie Man November 26, 2009

Extremely Violent, and also Cool, but Definitely Flawed

This is a very cool yet explicitely violence film in which bodies are dismembered in brutal fashion and blood pours like a waterfall. Although, there are a lot of boring sequences in which characters talk and, honestly, we just don't care. PARENTS: This is EXTREMELY bloody and gory and absolutely not recommended for kids. Well, thanks for reading - Movie Man

This title contains:

Violence & scariness
Language