All teen and kid member reviews for Pineapple Express

Kids say

(out of 58 reviews)
age 14+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byStanford0114 December 11, 2014
Hilarious, great cast, not that inappropriate. Just as violent as any PG-13 action movie.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byxoxojillianxo October 20, 2012

eeue

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bynic1992 June 27, 2010
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byhomealonefan123 November 17, 2012

thank god for this movie

one of the bestest comedies ever made.
Teen, 15 years old Written byMultimedia Expert October 11, 2013

Hilarious movie is fine for most teens.

Content: Off for ages: 1-12 Pause for ages: 13-14 On for ages: 15 and up Positive Message: 0/5: Characters are consumed by drugs Positive Role Model: 0/5: No one here is someone that you would want your kid to be. Violence: 4/5: Strong violence towards the end of the movie. Beatings, guns, knives, explosion, and torture. Sex: 2/5: Kissing, occasional explicit sex talk. Language: 5/5: Constant and inventive. Words used: F**k, s**t, a*s, b**ls, c*ck, d**k, pu**y, va***a, pr**k, ti**ies, b***h, and more. Consumerism: 2/5: Some brands discussed and seen on screen. Drinking, Drugs and Smoking: 5/5: Constant drug use. Some wine and beer drinking. Quality: This film is quite hilarious front to back. If you're not easily shocked by violence, language or drugs, then check this one out.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman894 July 18, 2013

Pineapple Express is Funny

Pineapple Express is a movie that you want to see to kill time. But it is also good for showing friends and really just having a good time. Everyone does a good job in there roles the script is funny and that is really all it needed to be.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byj-dog123 June 11, 2015
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2013

Awesome!

James Franco plays a drug dealer.F**k is announced frequently.It has some graphic violence.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written by69 awesome April 24, 2013

hilarious

it was a hilarious comedy. A lot of language but a great violent movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byRawrImATaco June 18, 2010
It's a funny movie. :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byNvG Nick January 22, 2016

Pineapple Express Review

Funny, but not as good as The Interview or This is the End. Seth Rogen and James Franco has some really funny scenes together, and the film is definitely worth while if your a fan of Seth Rogen.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bypeanutbuttergurl6 November 20, 2009

one of my fav. movies

this movie is so kewl. ignore the drugs, the fights, and language and its an awesome movie. but you can't! casue those things are what make this movie great and i loved it! me AND my mom watched this together. although my grandma didn't approve (old people come on!)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byeazy__breezy January 1, 2015

If you don't have a problem with language...

Pineapple express is a good comedy film, but it swears almost 300 times, 175 times those swears are f-words. If you don't have a problem with swearing, mature 12 year olds and up can handle this. But if you do, I would not recommend this for anyone under 16. Its full of illegal drug use, one of the characters has an underage girlfriend, 2 characters are stoned at many points in the movie...
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 24, 2011

pretty stupid

too much f-words and s-words it says it 100 times and too many smoking, drugs in it too, and also too violent btw i didnt really liked it that much, it came out to be somewhat sometimes funny though.. i would not show this to kids, but only teens 13-17 even adults also, cause its kinda best for teens to watch to as long as they are mature enough
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byAedan.Clarke December 20, 2014
Lots of drugs and violence but what most people don't realize is that it's about friendship
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUnknownpearson June 4, 2013

Too funny.

My opinion very very very very too too too funny.. Language is f-k s--t a-s motherf--er a--whole b--ch cr--k d--k dips--t s--t t-tties t--d and more some sexual situation . Dales dates a teenager.no nutidy but it dose look like a nuditus movie. Violence is bloody car crashes too blood to we pins from guns to murders to hostages and fight.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old October 10, 2009
Great. If you don't want your kids doing drugs make them watch this. It will scare them straight. And the violence is just so corny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byK Fly Pictures October 17, 2012

Funny movie, but I've seen movies that deserve a not for kids much more.

My parents are most concerned about sex in movies. And while this isn't necessarily a kids movie, I don't think it deserves a "Not For Kids." If you are concerned about drug use and language, then I might agree that its not for kids, but other than that nothing horribly inappropriate.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byMalania gaming ytb January 16, 2016

So cool

It's a funny movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byprimenumber November 1, 2016

Just not that great

I can see how this movie may be appealing to teenage boys, but it's just really not good. The comedy is based solely off of violence, which isn't done well, and most of it is just unnecessary. No startling things are introduced in this movie--there are mentions of sex that are crude, lots of drugs, lots of cursing-- it's something a lot of high school aged kids are exposed to. This movie is not for kids, but it's overall fine and worth watching depending on a person's taste and sense of humour.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages